We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hog's Head Inn

 5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (64)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 317
  • 187
  • 66
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited Northumberland and stayed in Embleton for the weekend. With limited choice nearby we soon ventured into Alnwick and found The Hog’s Head Inn situated on the outskirts of Alnwick where we ate on Saturday night. When we entered the building it was very busy but we were
Read more
Arrived later than planned on Friday evening due to the artic conditions on the drive up. We checked in at 8:40pm and were informed that we must order food in the next ten minutes as the kitchen closes at 9. A little inpersonal given the hotel was nearly empty and the weather
Read more
Once again a brilliant day and night to celebrate the new year and as always excellent food and company with family and friends Jamie and Dan done well thank you to all involved already have a block booking for new this year
Read more
Response from HonourW1, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Ah, thank you for leaving this lovely feedback and for your great review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us again and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read more
As we had been to the Hog's Head for lunch before we decided to try it for Christmas day lunch. So I rang in September to make a booking. I spoke to a very helpful, friendly Daniel who told me that the only time left available was at 2.30, this told me that it was popular, so
Read more
Response from HonourW1, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and for your kind comments. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals with us and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Tried booking a table several times every day and evening for over a week but telephone was never answered. 6 of us turned up on the evening but couldn’t even get past the entrance as there was a private function booked. Very unprofessional.
Read more
Response from HonourW1, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2018
We are very sorry you had trouble contacting us. We have had some problems with our phone lines which have now been rectified . We did have a Christmas Party Event booked, so sorry you were unable to have dinner with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
The Bed was Comfortable and Clean
Photo provided by managementThe Hog's Head Inn
Modern, clean en suites
Shower over bath
Room 26
Thank you for your question. I have had a look at the bookings and unfortunately for this New Year's Eve coming is fully booked but the 31/12/19 has availability! Please do call up either the central reservation office on 0191 580 3610 or The Hog's Head Inn direct on 01665 606576 if you want to know more or to book with us.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for leaving this question! To ensure you have a bath, please do call the Inn direct or our central reservation line on 0191 580 3610.
0 votes
Hello, We do not have anything available for this new years eve, however we do have availability for 31st of December 2018. I would recommend to call up and book as soon as you can as we do fill up quickly!! Thank you, Honour.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for asking this question, sorry, unfortunately we do not offer that discount. Honour.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, We do have a bike rack around the back of the building which has shelter (need you own lock) and you can take bikes into your rooms. I hope this helps - Please contact The Hog's Head Inn direct on 01665 606576 for anymore questions. Thank you.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Very quiet hotel, away from the road. All rooms similar due to the very very modern design"
"The Hog's Head is relatively new so rooms are pretty much the same. The only complaint! Marie wasn't fond of the mattresses."
"Room 23 is very spacious and comfortable."
"One without a spring mattress."
"Ask for a room looking over the court yard and that will keep the noise down from the A1"
US$89 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandAlnwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing