We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Kos Town, Greece
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Thanks so much for your hospitality and looking after us. We arrived very late on Friday 26th August after 10 pm, four cyclists pretty tired. The owner was very patient, friendly with us, saw we had no food and no shops etc open and gave us food to prepare and tea and milk. Many thanks for this. The bunkhouse was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47tim
Tyrone
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Arrived at this bunkhouse late at night after our cycling trip had stretched out a little. Owner was fantastic even giving us free food as we had missed all the eating places. Very clean, well run and lovely place to stay. Would recommend it any time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We came here for a few days to visit local attractions. A lovely site, reasonable cost helpful and friendly. Has clean shower, toilet block and no extra charges a real bonus. Mainly static caravans our touring pitch was great with water electric and waste drain next to our camper which was very convenient. A short walk to the village with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My Fiancee and I stayed here a few months ago - it was great. We were the only tent there - a couple of tourers but we barely saw anyone so it was very peaceful. The lady owner was very friendly and helpful. We were able to have a BBQ which was nice in the sun. My Fiancee loves birds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grabs39
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you - really pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Newcastle
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in St Abbs cottage which was more than ample for 3 adults, 1 teenager and a dog! Very helpful friendly owner. Would definitely recommend. We rang the owners directly rather than booking through a 3rd party and got a great price over the August bank holiday weekend. Really quiet and very comfortable beds. If I had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robannasam
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and felt that it was good value, and we hope that we'll see you again. Your comments regarding the shower arrangements have been noted - we are constantly trying to improve things and better shower arrangements are on the To Do list. Possibly not this winter as we have other projects to...

Dagenham
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

A caravan site with a small touring field. Mainly caravan owners most of whom were absent during the week. Friendly owner. Very well sited right on the edge of Belford with easy access to the village. Great friendly pub The Black Swan, launderette, fish and chip shop and the co-op all within spitting distance. Big shower and toilet block but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toheem
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the stay here - we have phase II of the renovations to our toilet block happening through the winter of 2015/6 and have taken note of your comments regarding hooks and somewhere to sit. The washing up arrangements used to be outside but it was so dismal in poor weather we brought them indoors, but we are...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked The Ark, having been glamping before we had a realistic expectation, unfortunately The Ark was not like pods we've glamped in before. The inside roof and floor were made of what looked like plywood, both where warped and damp, it was obvious The Ark is not waterproof. The stable door did not open fully and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

We're sorry that the Ark was not what you were expecting, and had you mentioned that you were seeking a Glamping Experience I would have been happy to explain that the Ark does not fall into that category, nor do we advertise it as such. As far as the birds and the rabbits go, some people love them, some people...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2015

They do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. If you need anything... simply ask. Definitely has a friendly, inviting touch. The cooperative is a short walk across the street so it is easy to pick up supplies, food, and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MOTU64
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we loved having you here and look forward to your return!

keighley
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We took Cheviot Cottage for a weeks break. The cottage is beautifully appointed with all kitchen utensils supplied. A conservatory and outside sitting area with a barbecue. Special is the wildlife wandering about and lots of wild birds. The owners are very welcoming and make the stay feel very 'family'. Can thoroughly recommend. Convenient for beach and castles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynaire M
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Really pleased you had such a good week.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages over the Easter weekend. Plenty of room, for the 5 of us, lovely and clean cottage. Couldnt ask for anything more would definitely recommend and go back. Thanks for a wonderful break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene_grainger
Phyl C, Owner at Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you - so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belford hotels
0.1 mi away
Market Cross Guest House
0.0 mi away
The Farmhouse Guest House
2.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Well House
Well House
#6 of 12 in Belford
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#7 of 12 in Belford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bluebell Farm Caravan Park and Holiday Cottages offers a range of accommodation options, from camping to self-catering cottages, all within a secluded location at the heart of Belford village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages

Address: Blue Bell Farm West Street, Belford NE70 7QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Belford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages Belford, Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Bell Farm Caravan Park & Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few touring pitches book before going is advised.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenM405, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bring a tent or rent cottage... whichever you prefer!”
 of 5 bubbles MOTU64, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2