We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

    Magdalene Fields, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NE, England
    011 44 871 230 2679
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (603)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    494 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
    2.0 mi
     
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
    0.8 mi
     
    Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
    2,339 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in North Berwick
    34.5 mi
     
    Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
    521 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Gullane
    36.5 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good29%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “mash and barrel” (115 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (50 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Golf course
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,127)
    There are newer reviews for Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,125 reviews

    Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in a deluxe 3 bed caravan and found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious. It was well equipped with pots and pans etc and it was a short walk to the beach. The village with its boutique shops and a few nice...More

    Thank MrMarkBennettcom
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 16 October 2017

    Thanks for your review. Really glad you had such a great stay. At this moment in time the only accommodation in which we supply towels is the Platinum grade. Our on site shop occasionally has a small selection of towels available for purchase. It is...More

    Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

    very busy this weekend especially Friday felt sorry for them as was only 3 of them the girl with the redish brown hair was serving by herself trying her best to get everyone served due to short staff was a bit of a wait but...More

    Thank Robert W
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 16 October 2017

    Thanks for your review of our Cooks Fish & Chip Shop. Great to hear that our hard working team managed to provide you with the friendly service we aspire to deliver even under the pressure of being very busy. We hope you enjoyed your meal.

    Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

    Just spent a long weekend at the park. Took dog with us this time. Was a bit apprehensive about getting a doggie caravan. However.r it was fine. Clean and no doggie smell. Only thing was keeping the dog in the caravan. Ours is pretty good...More

    Thank amberpax
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 14 October 2017

    Thanks for your review of Berwick Holiday Park. Unfortunately at this time we don't have any pet friendly accommodation available to let with a balcony. We do understand this would be helpful for our pet owners. So glad you had a great time and you...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights just before the kids went on school holidays. It was lovely. The whole site was immaculate and well looked after. Usually caravan parks can be quite grubby and run down but this place was lovely. The security were spot...More

    Thank Mrsshaw101
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 9 October 2017

    Wow! What an absolutely fabulous review! So glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your review of Berwick Holiday Park!

    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    Me and my daughter have just returned from a four day break. We arrived early and the pleasant lady on reception said it wasn't a problem and took my number in case my caravan was ready soon, she also kept my luggage to allow me...More

    Thank 1981pam
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 7 October 2017

    Thanks for your review. Amazing to read that you had such a great time here that you were compelled to book another stay with us in 2018. We can't wait to see you. So sorry that your long awaited meal from the fish and chip...More

    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    494 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
    2.0 mi
     
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
    0.8 mi
     
    Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
    2,339 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in North Berwick
    34.5 mi
     
    Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
    521 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Gullane
    36.5 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 750
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berwick Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Berwick-upon-Tweed
    • Also Known As
    • Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed ,
    • Berwick Holiday Park - Haven Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (603)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (446)
    Family and Play Areas (29)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    .80 miles away
     
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    494 reviews
    2.05 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Dairy
    50 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Heatherslaw Tearoom
    29 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Sinners Cafe
    220 reviews
    .60 miles away
    The Corner House
    116 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Elizabethan Walls
    613 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Berwick upon-Tweed Barracks and Main Guard
    233 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Berwick Upon Tweed Castle & Ramparts
    114 reviews
    .55 miles away
    The Maltings Theatre & Cinema
    107 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Trabri50
    6 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BerwickHP | Property representative |
    Hi Trabri50 At present we have WiFi available in our reception and our Brigs of Tweed restaurant. This is provided at no charge. Just accept some terms and conditions and you get straight on. Hope that helps!
    0
    Votes
    Medleymixture
    19 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Joanne T | Reviewed this property |
    No pizza shop on site but if you ask at reception for a pizza menu they have a fabulous one which is local you can collect or get it delivered. Does amazing stone baked pizzas.
    0
    Votes
    Medleymixture
    19 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from James-Visits | Reviewed this property |
    No. However there is a great restaurant on site, as well as many in Berwick.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are a wide range of hotels in Berwick"
    Read review
    "Ask for a caravan away from a road through the site. Some folk could be noisy on their way home late at night"
    Read review
    "Would recommend standard caravan new version for small families on budget"
    Read review
    "Caravan with sea views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing