We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed

331 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(5 reviews)
“clean room”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
111
120
54
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
120
54
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorrisons supermarketbudget hotelclean roombus stopfamily roommins walk awaymeadow housetown centrequiet at nightfree wifipleasant staythe ground floorgood nights sleepwould stay againeasy accessshort stayfirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The room keys continually have problems for ourselves and others. The system needs changing as the keys had to be swiped by staff daily to rectify lack of functionality. One female receptionist was quite surly when approached about our problem and as the staff were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N3030CUrobertn
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon TweedResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our members of staff. Sometimes our staff members do important work behind the scenes and have to leave the public areas...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very poor experience. Be very wary of staying here if you are reliant on a Wifi signal - it did not exist at all. When mentioned to the duty staff they did not seem at all surprised. Not the way to run an hotel in...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brownie19
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Berwick upon TweedResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the issue with our WiFi service and the bathroom light in your room. We would kindly ask...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

A nice big family room at the back of hotel great things around the hotel to access. Great staff and very helpful alouded us into room early as had a screaming tired 4 month old. Would definitely book again in the future a good stop...More

Thank Claire N
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon TweedResponded 23 September 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Berwick upon Tweed Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

At £87 for the second night I thought it was overpriced as the following night we stayed at a luxury hotel with award winning breakfast, free WiFi for just £3 more . I was annoyed and upset that Travelodge seemed to block my phone internet...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank weekenderxxxx2012
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon TweedResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your review of our Berwick upon Tweed Travelodge. We are sorry to hear that you had no signal inside of our hotel, however we can confirm with certainty that this is not a ploy to ensure our guests purchase the WiFi from...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We used this hotel on a business trip and stayed for two nights. As all Travelodges the room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. On arrival the lady on reception, Lyn, made us feel very welcome. She was very efficient and...More

Thank rcat35
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222366
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
335annh
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle C | Property representative |
No sorry, we don't have Sky sports channels only freeview
0
Votes
335annh
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle C | Property representative |
No, we do not have Sky sports
1
Vote
21 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle C | Property representative |
McDonalds is under going renovations, however it re- opens on the 1st June. Morrisons is across the road and has a cafe. The Meadow House is just behind Morrisons over the other side of the A1 which is a pub restaurant. They... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"First floor front facing looking towards the sea. You have to look over rooftops to see the sea."
Read review
"it was nice and quieter the room we was in"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back"
Read review
"Go for rooms at the back better still select a guest house in Berwick"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing