We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
84 Church Street, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1DU England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (16)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 03/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alannah House
Updated 03/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 44 in Berwick upon Tweed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Visit Britain 4 star silver award grading in cyclists and walkers welcome schemes. A Georgian house set within the historic town walls, beautiful garden and patio area. All rooms en-suite and tastefully decorated with central heating, tea coffee making facilities, freeview colour TV. Free parking permits available for on street parking. Within easy reach of town centre, beaches, places of historic interest, golf, fishing etc. Free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Seating area
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
257Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 244
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
grelst wrote a review Apr 2022
Paisley, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Good location. Clean and comfortable.Great hosts, Lynn and Steve. Wouldn’t hesitate booking again for a longer stay. Stayed for one night on the way back to Scotland from Hull. Lynn and Steve set us up with a great breakfast for the next leg of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Curlykats64 wrote a review Apr 2022
York, United Kingdom146 contributions74 helpful votes
Steve and Lynn were the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and with comfortable beds. The location was excellent, very close to the town centre. And the breakfast was superb, catering for all tastes and requirements. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is on the street opposite and you’ll be given a permit
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lauren3072 wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions6 helpful votes
Thank you Lynn and Steve for a very pleasant stay. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, we are still full! We also appreciated the suggestions for local walks etc and the parking permit. Thank you again, we will definitely be back in if the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Flook, Owner at Alannah House
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you have an enjoyable time in Berwick. We would love to see you again if you get the chance to visit Berwick again.
Read more
London Peter wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom575 contributions158 helpful votes
What an amazing find. This is the perfect place to stay when in Berwick. It ticks every box….. Excellent. The hosts are superb at what they do. Amazing breakfast and they really do cater for all of us who want to avoid certain foods. You won’t be disappointed with choosing to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrew W wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
We only stayed for a single night, but were very impressed with Alannah House We were in a small room on the top floor with no shower, but this had been explained to us when we booked. We had our own WC & basin and were able to use the shower on the ground floor A stroll around the beautiful garden and a first class breakfast set us up for the day We would be delighted to return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Flook, Owner at Alannah House
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your positive review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandBerwick upon Tweed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alannah House
Which popular attractions are close to Alannah House?
Nearby attractions include The Curfew (0.2 miles), The Elizabethan Town Walls (0.2 miles), and Barrels Ale House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alannah House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Alannah House?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Alannah House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alannah House?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alannah House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Corner House, Audela, and Lock Stock 'n' Burgers.
Is Alannah House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Berwick upon Tweed.
Are there any historical sites close to Alannah House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Paxton House (4.3 miles), Berwick-upon-Tweed Barracks and Main Guard (0.08 miles), and Berwick Upon Tweed Castle & Ramparts (0.08 miles).