We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farne Island B&B

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sunken bath”(9 reviews)
“local jams”(5 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(14 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
Welcome to my lovely B&B which I have loving restored and updated to a high standard. I am idealy situated, only a few minutes walk to the harbour, beach and eateries. After a good nights sleep, I take pride in seriving you a hearty breakfast to prepare you for your days adventures in...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
88 Main Street, Seahouses NE68 7TP, England
37.5 miles to Newcastle Airport
20 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
144
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken bathlocal jamsfresh fruiton arrivalowners michaelpainted wallscooked breakfasthaddockwine glassesbed was incredibly comfortableroad noiseoverhead showerbiscuitslocal areagreat decorthe room was nicely decoratedlots of choice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hosts were really friendly, B&B was clean and pleasant, really close to town centre and the pier (about 5 minutes), ample breakfast (which we got 15 min earlier than usual breakfast time as we had a tour booked). Spacious bathroom and luggage storage. Our room...More

1  Thank akerbeltzalba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent 3 nights at Farne Island B&B. We stayed in the Salmon Room which is modern and well presented. The sunken bath with a very large overhead shower head is fantastic. Michael serves up a great breakfast as well so I have...More

Thank Paul K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, and Michael was a most helpful host. The rooms were nicely modernised. Breakfast was very good ! The B&B is very convenient, being only 5 minutes walk to all shops, pubs & restaurants, and 10 minutes to the beach and Farne...More

Thank David C
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in the salmon room. Very well furnished with comfortable bed and a settee. Ample pillows and cushions. The bathroom has a sunken bath with overhead shower which is excellent. There is also a hand shower if needed. There is a...More

1  Thank skukusa1
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Our first time in Northumberland and what a treat. Michael and Sarah could not have done more to make us welcome. Our room was originally decorated, very spacious and comfortable - the bathroom was a really lovely surprise. There was a huge choice of breakfast...More

1  Thank Juliedwf
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve O
30 June 2018|
Answer
Response from David C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Steve, we did not stay in 'your' room, but we did have en-suite. Thought all rooms did. Michael the owner is a nice guy, why not phone him ?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I should imagine all the rooms (4) are pretty quiet."
Read review
"Room at the top has a balcony while the bottom room is pet friendly"
Read review
"Salmon room with sunken bath."
Read review
"All the rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean with extra touches to make your stay extra special."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing