Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant

Great North Road, Barnby Moor, Retford DN22 8QS England
Room 27
Traveller (263)
Lunch was very yummy
Dining (67)
Room 27
Room & Suite (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£170
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
£129
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Barnby Moor
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
17th century hotel now passionately restored throughout by local owners to AA 4-Star + Rosette plus a brand new bespoke Spa in 2017. Sheer luxury with rich fabrics, chandeliers, antiques and period features. Individually styled bedrooms and stunning suites, all with flatscreen TVs and contemporary bathrooms with walk-in power showers and more. Lounges with real log fires in winter and smart Garden Terrace Bar for summer drinks and dining al fresco. Creative Rosette dining in Restaurant Bar 1650 plus traditional classics with contemporary twist in lively St Leger Bistro. Hotel Gym plus Spa with indoor/outdoor vitality pool, 10 thermal experiences including unique ‘Snowstorm’ plus beauty treatment rooms and hair salon. Just off the A1 and on the border of Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Yorkshire - Sherwood Forest, Lincoln Cathedral, Chatsworth, Doncaster & Southwell Races nearby. Just 5 minutes from Retford Mainline Rail & close to Robin Hood & East Midlands Airports.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Great North Road, Barnby Moor, Retford DN22 8QS England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Doncaster Sheffield Airport
Nottingham Airport
30.3 mi
See all flights
817Reviews2Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 467
  • 192
  • 76
  • 47
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nato2kuk wrote a review Sept 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom23 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We started off the day with the Spa experience. Would highly recommend this. The staff are friendly, helpful and chatty. The facilities are very nice however it was a shame the steam rooms weren’t on due to covid. £10 Per person credit was added due to the steam rooms not being on. So could be used on other treatments. We had the facial treatment which was very good and the staff were great.
Overall the experience was amazing and we will return to use the steam rooms.

We checked into the hotel afterwards and this was quick. Again all the staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was nice but we were at the front near the main road which was annoying because of traffic noise and tractors/lorries passing. So ask for a Room away from road if you stay. The double bed was two singles joined together. Mattresses Were quite hard.

Overall room was good and tea and coffee provided along with towels and shower gels etc.

Breakfast was 8-10am (Sunday) and this was absolutely fantastic! 10/10!!

Would we return? Yes, to try a different room and the spa once again.

Would we recommend visit and stay? Yes
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for your detailed review, we really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben H wrote a review Dec 2021
Rotherham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite simply one of the most beautiful and relaxing spa breaks we have ever enjoyed.
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel at home, the spa is one of the best independent spas we have visited. A wide variety of thermal experiences and the indoor/outdoor pool is a fantastic feature.
We both had a 50 minute treatment (full body massage) and agreed it is the best massage we have had outside of continental Europe. Mollie (my therapist) was exceptional.
The food in the spa was sensational, full of flavour and beautifully presented, very much a fine dining experience which is incredible in a spa setting.
Dinner in the restaurant that evening was again beautiful and lovingly made.
The rooms are a little dated for my taste, but it is a very old hotel and the antique nature of the furniture fits well with the aesthetic. Very comfortable rooms though and the bathrooms are well appointed.
The real diamond of this place are the staff though. No one could do enough to help and you always felt as if you were the only guest in the hotel or spa that mattered.

Thank you so much for an incredible wedding anniversary stay. We will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 7 Jan 2022
What a lovely review, thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
del70 wrote a review Oct 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom105 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night for my Partners 40th Birthday. I have been to the Spa recently and totally enjoyed. We booked an autumn break dinner bed and breakfast said on booking was my partners 40th was brought a glass of fizz the waiter said it’s ok don't drink if you don’t want. The hotel is totally in need of a refurb carpets are threadbare and dirty. Our room had stained carpets and ragged threadbare towels and had definitely not had the sanitising bombs that other hotels have had that I have recently stayed in recently so sad as I had fond memories of this place when I worked at the local prison. Expensive and overpriced drinks and food I hate giving bad reviews but sorry won’t be back but will def visit the spa. I booked last minute due to being an NHS frontline worker sadly did not feel Covid safe
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 10 Nov 2020
I'm really sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay at Ye Olde Bell. Please be assured that we are very particular with our Covid Safety measures and have been awarded a Covid 19 Confident Certificate from the AA. We have enhanced our already excellent cleaning procedures and we take our responsibility very seriously. I'm very concerned that you did not feel Covid safe and hope you will accept my sincere apology. Thank you for your work as an NHS frontline worker, we value everything you do. Kind regards Kate Firth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K Harp wrote a review Jan 2022
Worksop, England, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for the hotel and the hotel staff only and not for the spa.

Me and my wife often visit the Spa and we always enjoy our stay there, yesterday was no different all of the Spa facilities, staff and the food was spot on as always.
This time we opted to stay over at the hotel and booked a so called ‘superior room’ at £140 for the night. Basically the only thing about this superior room is the price of it, it was quite a large room with a small TV and only a standard double bed in which the mattress was too hard and wasn’t at all comfy, then the toilet kept making a sound and we couldn’t get to sleep.

It got to 1am and we still hadn’t slept so we went to reception to complain. The night staff informed us that they didn’t have any other rooms available and that we would be refunded for the room. So at that time we packed our bags and drove home.

The next morning my wife called reception and the day receptionist was aware that we had checked out just after 1am. The receptionist made no apology and told us that the bed had a new mattress last month so she couldn’t see why we had a problem, but could understand about the toilet making a noise.

We was later called back by the general manager as we had asked for the room to be refunded. She told us that she couldn’t understand why we wasn’t offered a different room as the hotel wasn’t full. She then offered us half of the room cost to be refunded which we refused then she made a final offer of £100, which my wife reluctantly accepted. The general manager said that we was still to be charged £40 as the room still needed to be cleaned. (It costs them £40 to clean a room apparently).

We had spent £340 in the Spa including a treatment and drinks, then a further £50 in the restaurant that evening. We feel that the hotel manager is in denial and was not concerned about the fact guests would leave in the night as the room was to such a poor standard. We were actually made to feel like we were the problem and not the room. But like other reviews on here which people also think the superior rooms are not at all superior. I think it’s disgusting that we wasn’t offered a full refund and from now on we will be going elsewhere for a Spa break nor will we be buying Spa vouchers for family at Christmas here either.
This is somewhere we’ve always enjoyed visiting but due to the hotel and staff has now left a bitter taste.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review, I'm very pleased that as a result of subsequent phone calls we managed to resolve the issues raised. I am also delighted that my colleagues in the spa looked after you so well and sincerely hope you will have further occasion to enjoy the excellent facilities and service they offer. We look forward to seeing you back in the hotel in the future too, I have every confidence we would not disappoint a second time. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rgccr wrote a review May 2021
Markham Moor, United Kingdom17 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Six friends booked for dinner
1/ Two were put in a different restaurant,they weren’t found for 25 minutes! We were informed that they were nothing to do with us as they were residents.
2/The head waiter said we had not booked! I witnessed my wife confirming the booking that afternoon!
3/ After 15 minutes I had to demand drinks!
4/ Subsequently with the second round of drinks!
5/ Main courses arrived sporadically
i.e. side orders arrived 15 minutes before the meal. Some of the guests had finished their main course before other main courses had arrived.
Whilst waiting for our drinks we watched glasses being polished which seemed to be more important than serving drinks
More like Faulty Towers than a premier hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 11 Oct 2021
I'm so sorry you had a disappointing experience at Ye Olde Bell and hope you will accept my sincere apology. I know we can do so much better than this, please be assured the standard of service you received is not typical of Ye Olde Bell. Your feedback is invaluable in striving to improve our performance, thank you. Kind regards Kate Firth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dkkl wrote a review Jan 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom141 contributions109 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here with friends twice for afternoon tea and I won’t be having it again.

Firstly the prices are the more expensive end of the scale and sadly you do not see the quantity or quality for your money.

The first time we came it was £19 per person. You get three fingers of sandwiches each which are delicious.
We then got a lovely selection of cakes. There were far too many and we were able to take home what we didn’t eat. What was disappointing is that we only had one cup of tea with the food and no choice of coffee.

We had had a lovely time and I was asked to book this again at Christmas. I emailed and asked if we received anything additional as it was £25 per person in December. I also enquired as to if you’d get coffee and more than one cup of tea. The general manager was lovely and said that it was an anomie if only one cup and apologised and as a gesture of good Will would allow a £19 per head in December.
It is more expensive in December as you get a cracker and festive decorations.

We arrived in December and again had out three sandwiches each which were lovely but to my personal disappointment all the cakes were “Christmas themed” and had sultanas and fruit in them. Although I didn’t have any allergies (which you are asked) I just personally don’t like fruit cakes.

The bill arrived at £25 each which was queried but we had allegedly had a “festive afternoon tea” without decorations or cracker. However, drinks were plentiful.

I emailed the hotel and the manager said that there had been confusion as to what I had requested? Not too sure how and there for sent me a gift voucher for the additional money we had paid.

Not too sure when I’ll use the voucher. It definitely wont be for afternoon tea as both times I’ve been disappointed. There are other venues nearby that provide a better value for this and we’ve already booked our next catch up at one of these as everyone felt they have out priced themselves.

However, the meals that they were serving around us looked lovely and more reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 26 Feb 2020
I'm really sorry you were disappointed in our afternoon teas, thank you for the feedback it is very helpful and greatly appreciated. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynda B wrote a review Jun 2021
notts, United Kingdom54 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On 29th May we came to the Hotel with our respective family members which included us having 3 rooms in total. We stayed in the Victoria suite, whereby we could use the lounge to have pre drinks with our family before going downstairs to an evening meal. It proved to be a brilliant idea, as it kept us all feeling safe and private.
We then had our meal in the 1650 Restaurant & used the adjoining room with a large table.
We had a fantastic evening. On entering the hotel again we were greeted by all the familiar faces we know and if you come to this hotel, you know the management and staff treat you like family. It felt wonderful to be back! The meal was served by Mikey and he looked after us with such care, and attention, other staff all looked after us so well too. The food was delicious as always! we had different meals and all enjoyed everything we chose! We couldnt have chosen a better venue to celebrate our 50th Anniversary, and the overall overnight stay was just amazing.
We felt safe in the hotel walking around with protective masks. In the room where we had breakfast it was very organised to booking times for breakfast, to ensure limited numbers in the restaurant room, & the tables were organised to accomodate good social distancing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 11 Oct 2021
As always it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family to Ye Olde Bell. Many congratulations on reaching such a milestone and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kal23_10 wrote a review Jan 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom25 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As a group of friends we have been having dinner at The Olde Belle every month for several years. Although not the cheapest the food and service have always been excellent. However last night was a disappointment; we arrived at 6pm to find no staff in the bar or the restaurant. After about ten minutes of waiting we were served drinks and asked for menus. We waited another fifteen minutes for menus to arrive. I ordered sea bass and my friends the burger and curry. It took an age for the meals to arrive and we noticed that a couple who had arrived after us were served first. When we eventually got our food all the plates were cold. The curry was good but the burgers dry with a slice of cold bacon on top. The chips were very hard, I realise they are thrice cooked but aren't usually too hard to bite into! I enjoyed the sea bass but it was a very small fillet with 5 cold prawns on top and 5 new potatoes - the cost was £17! My local pub does a whole sea bass with new potatoes and vegetables for £9.95, granted it's not as 'fancy' but come on Olde Belle I would expect 2 fillets for that price. We did mention the issues to the waitress but she was very young and unsure how to handle the situation. We didn't want a refund as we had eaten our food but some acknowledgment of the problems would have been nice. All the staff were young and inexperienced last night with no sign of the, usually super efficient, restaurant manager.
I really hope this was just an 'off night' as I usually look forward to eating here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate F, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty to Ye Olde Bell, I am delighted you have enjoyed many excellent occasions over the years. I'm really sorry you had a disappointing experience on Sunday, we pride ourselves on consistency and 'off days' really should not happen. I hope you will accept my sincere apology and not be deterred from visiting us again. We look forward to seeing you next month and there will be round of drinks waiting for you. Many thanks for the feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Kind regards and a happy new year to you all. Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill B wrote a review May 2022
Grantham, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I attended an 80th birthday celebration with a relative recently. Upon arrival we were seated in a conference room with 5 round tables - the room was too big for the amount of people attending and there was no atmosphere. The bar staff were completely unattentive and it took 20 mins or more of being sat even before someone came and asked for what we wanted to drink. He then proceeded to deal with just one table at a time. There were other staff behind the bar who were just stood around and could have helped. Also, my relative had asked for background music and there was none. Afternoon tea was arranged and I have never had such a minute amount of food. The sandwiches and cakes were served to us, whereas normally you would get a cake stand full of food set on the table. Also there were only 2 types of cakes and we were told we were limited to how many we could have. My relative had spoken to a staff member (who told her they were the hotel manager) around a month earlier to organise some background music, and also there were several people who were diary free. She was told they would be catered for and they were not and were just offered a bowl of fruit.

My relative did complain to the hotel manager (a different one apparently called Kate Firth) who told her they do not do refunds and just offered her a free meal.

The whole event was terribly organised, the staff did not seem to think it was an important occasion, let alone communicate or work together and the amount of food we got for the money was disgusting. I feel my relative has been royally ripped off and treated terribly. This should have been a time we want to remember and look back on, but we just want to forget it happened.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 31 May 2022
Thank you for your considered feedback, unfortunately some of the points raised are inaccurate. I had a lovely meeting with the organiser of this event, we have identified why expectations were not met and come to a mutually satisfactory conclusion. I'm sorry you felt you had to get involved but please be assured all is well. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
figsbury wrote a review Mar 2020
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom1,770 contribution166 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very noisy due to a function in another room (disco), hard to have a conversation
The staff were not caring, very lack lustre attitude
ordered mussels for starters, very over cooked, asked for a spoon, told "I will see if I can find you one" the waiter never returned. had to ask another for the spoon. The dish contained a serious amount of broken shell, obviously the mussels had been tipped into the serving dish rather than being placed.
My friend had prawn cocktail, nothing special, too much Marie Rose sauce
mains were rack of lamb and faggot (unusual sour taste). The pork tenderloin was well over cooked and tough.
A veggie friend had the Gnocchi, nothing special was her comment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 14 Jul 2020
I'm very sorry you were disappointed in your visit to Ye Olde Bell, apologies too for the late response. It is unusual for us to receive adverse comments about food and service and I'm sorry you did not experience our usual high standards. I sincerely hope you'll give us another chance to prove ourselves. Kind regards Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from headwig53
Frimley Green, United Kingdom208 contributions116 helpful votes
Sorry we only had lunch there
135anton asked a question Dec 2016
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Does the hotel allow pets?
Answer from Kate F
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good Morning, thank you for your query. I'm afraid we do not accept pets to stay in the hotel. Kind regards Kate
Peter_Traveller23 wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom24 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good parking near front and behind the hotel. The Spa next door was used for hair and visits by some and we had good feedback."
Read full review
VickyS86 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom51 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking"
Read full review
Karen W wrote a tip Feb 2024
56 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no lifts "
Read full review
Lynda B wrote a tip Feb 2024
notts, United Kingdom54 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are amazing, and reasonable if you want the whole evening meal experience"
Read full review
Nicholas P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Nutfield, United Kingdom33 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great menu and wine list and choice of relaxed or formal dining locations way good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barnby Moor area.
PRICE RANGE
£119 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ye olde bell hotel and restaurant
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireRetfordBarnby Moor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YE OLDE BELL HOTEL & RESTAURANT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include The Tournament Ground (3.9 miles), Hodsock Priory (2.8 miles), and Kings Park (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Saucy Pizza Co, The Brew Shed, and No 5 Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.03 miles away from the centre of Barnby Moor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hodsock Priory (2.8 miles) and Mattersey Priory (4.0 miles).
Is Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Barnby Moor HotelsBarnby Moor Hotel DealsHotels near Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire