We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Langar Hall

Church Lane, Langar NG13 9HG England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (196)
Dining (40)
Room & Suite (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Langar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Langar Hall, your Langar “home away from home.” Langar Hall aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Langar Hall Hotel offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of Langar Hall Hotel are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Unicorns Head, which is a pub that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Naturescape British Wild Flowers (0.7 mi), which is a popular Langar attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Langar Hall puts the best of Langar at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
707Reviews4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 564
  • 87
  • 37
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Suzeck wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So disappointed with the room! Lilac room it was so small and needed an update the two couples we were staying at the hotel with had really lovely spacious rooms and beds. The bathroom needed an up date too you don’t mind vintage when it’s lovely vintage it wasn’t don’t stay in that room they swapped us to one that was slightly bigger and a little bit more airy but the bed was so hard! The next day they tried to charge us for changing the rooms when all we had done is put our bags in there! We paid the same price as our friends it was totally unfair. When we asked for a price reduction they refused! It was so upsetting after my husband had been so ill for 6 weeks and this was his treat. The food was good though and the lovely waiter was amazing after lots of tears of disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book the Lilac room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter P wrote a review Oct 2023
Ivybridge, United Kingdom65 contributions58 helpful votes
We have just had 2 night stay and the food and staff were excellent. Very attentive staff and the food was good. We stayed in “Bills” which was nicely away from the main hotel so nice and quiet. However the TV was pretty ancient and not much bigger than a laptop. The shower was over the bath and not terrible great when using the hot water. I think personally baths are pretty outdated and I would strip out the bath and have a good quality shower installed - also much safer, at 80 years old having to climb in and out of a bath to have a shower is not great. Having said that we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly return if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
christine s wrote a review Oct 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom90 contributions77 helpful votes
What a fantastic night to celebrate our birthdays with family and friends , this is our favourite place and have been coming for years .Everyone enjoyed the food ,well done chef ‼️the staff are always attentive and nothing is too much trouble .Our first stay as we only live 10 minutes away but lovely bedroom ( fresh milk 👍) comfy bed and great breakfast . Thank you to everyone for making our evening so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just do it , you can have a dog in the garden accommodation.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pab wrote a review Oct 2023
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom203 contributions39 helpful votes
What I can say…well this actually! My daughter got married and we took over the hotel for the night for the reception and party. It was fantastic. The food was brilliant and so tasty (cheese soufflé and beef) and the staff amazing. If you have the dosh book it for the most memorable of occasions. The rooms are great, breakfast great in fact great great great. Maybe I should get divorced and remarry my wife 🥳 Thanks Langar and hope to see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nik wrote a review Sept 2023
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
Stunning restaurant and hotel, superb food, relaxed, boho vibe with an undertone of posh country hotel escapism - individual, charming and slightly eccentric which we love. A firm favourite for us which we visit frequently x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Done and stay it’s worth the time and money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lizzy E wrote a review Apr 2023
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
I am rubbish at remembering to review excellent places we've been to but after our second visit to Langar Hall in 8 weeks, I feel compelled to rave about how lovely it is. The food is exquisite. Perfectly cooked, deliciously tasty and not pretentious. Our top place for dinner in Nottinghamshire The rooms are quirky and a bit mad and spot on for a night away and stumble back after an excellent bottle of wine and c cocktail from the drinks menu. The staff are fabulous with the service a perfect blend of attentive without being rushed combined with friendly, good humoured, relaxed vibes. LH has most definitely seer ts share of fun and debauchery over its years and that history is palpable. We love it and highly recommend it. But don't all rush at once or we won't get in for the next excuse for a beautiful dinner and a night escape from the children.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
abbie W wrote a review Mar 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom155 contributions88 helpful votes
We received a voucher following my previous review where my husband's birthday night away had been cancelled. The service was exemplary from start to finish and we could see this extended to all guests. We stayed in the Agnews chalet which was warm and comfortable. Dinner was excellent with some unusual choices and with the amuse bouche, onion muffin and pre-dessert very good value (i.e we would have happily paid anyway!). Drinks were promptly served and despite there being a large party in the conservatory we experienced attentive service throughout the evening. Breakfast choice was good and we left relaxed, happy and full! Well done Ben and the team, you have turned this round in style and we look forward to coming again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Rivett , General Manager at Langar Hall
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Dear Abbie Thank you for your great review and also allowing us the opportunity to correct a previous problem which we are again sorry for. I am delighted that you both experienced everything Langar Hall has to offer and look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James D wrote a review Feb 2023
United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had the set evening menu. Minute portions. Virtually no vegetables. Very expensive for what it was. Wine ridiculously overpriced. We had the Touraine with cost £50 including service charge. I should add that we have eaten here and stayed here on a number of occasions in the past and always loved coming here. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed on this occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take some broccoli with you in your handbag.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Rivett , General Manager at Langar Hall
Responded 3 Mar 2023
Dear Jamesd Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to Langar Hall and I am sorry that it was not as positive as previous ones. It is a shame you haven't managed to give us a positive review for all the other number of occasions you loved coming to Langar. Our wine is sourced privately and therefore costed accordingly, the Sauvignon Touraine you mention was one of Imogen's favorites priced at £40.95. I am very sure you will have many more great visits in the future to Langar Hall. Kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChrisFoster wrote a review Feb 2023
UK248 contributions199 helpful votes
We live locally so have visited Langar Hall previously, and have to the say the same level of service and quality of food still remains. Thank you for making my daughters 21st birthday special. We will visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Rivett , General Manager at Langar Hall
Responded 3 Mar 2023
Dear Chris Foster Thank you so much for celebrating your daughters 21st birthday with us. We are delighted that it was a great occasion and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Kindest regards Ben
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony C wrote a review Dec 2022
Norfolk, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
Arrived early but was pleased to find our room was ready. Pleasant room but not luxurious by any stretch. Sunday night dinner was very good, a delicious crab starter followed by roast beef, all very nice. I felt the wine list was rather expensive for an establishment like this. Monday breakfast was excellent, good quality ingredients cooked exactly as I had asked. All in all a very pleasant hotel with very eclectic furnishings and decor which somehow adds to it's charm. All the staff were very helpful and attentive and my wife and I will definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in Carpenters room, which was not in the main house.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Rivett , General Manager at Langar Hall
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Dear Tony C Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Langar Hall for our brilliant Sunday Stayover offer. I am pleased to hear you will both return for another visit in the future and look forward to welcoming you back then. Kindest regards Ben
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langar area.
PRICE RANGE
£128 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
langar hall hotel langar, hall hotel langar
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireLangar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANGAR HALL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Langar Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Langar Hall?
Nearby attractions include Teamworks Karting and Quad Biking Centre Nottingham (2.0 miles), Starnhill Studio (2.4 miles), and The Hangar At Langar (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Langar Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Langar Hall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Langar Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langar Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Nags Head, The Circle Eatery, and The Nevile Arms.
Is Langar Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Langar.
Are pets allowed at Langar Hall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Langar Hall offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Langar Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The City of Caves (9.6 miles), Green's Windmill (9.0 miles), and Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (9.9 miles).
Is Langar Hall accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.