We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
norwich
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed back in November and was (again) happy with my stay. The staff is trully amazing and helpful, always welcome us with a smile! Room is consistently clean, never any issue and always plenty of tea and milk. We had a fabulous weekend visiting our family in area. We love travelodge. It's basic but all you need - clean sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaremya
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was basic and ok and i woukd have stayed longer if it wasnt so expensive! £160 for 3 nights. For that id expect wifi to be free but you had to pay for it. Never saw reception staff apart from when you pressed the buzzer. Cleaners friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great...

Upholland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall very good for a short stay only slight downside on my part was no hairdryer in the bedroom but that is just a personal preference. Good value for money. booked at very short notice via website whilst travelling and they were prepared for our arrival

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P12HVjaniceb
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, good sized room, lots of lovely towels, nice, clean and tidy. The child camp bed is really only suitable for a child as it is quite narrow. Good location and plenty of parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found us to be good value for money and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. Thank you for taking the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

bathroom was smelly, bath curtain was dirty. I was disappointed. The rest of the room was fine. bedding, pillows and sheets were clean and comfortable. The location is good. This was an average room with a dirty and smelly bathroom. not good value for money really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112michailk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed with the bathroom in your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap, convenient and clean. Checked in quickly, room was made up ready with extra beds for the kids and there were plenty of towels. Put at the back which was great having the kids, made it quieter. Basic but fine for a night or two but too hot as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igpants
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff helpful when needed. The room was warm and basic but we (wife and I) found the new bed that the chain have invested in far to firm and uncomfortable. Not the best nights sleep.... rooms were also not that well insulated against noise, and unfortunately you got the noise from revellers leaving the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joffy71
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review as it helps us to improve the services we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Really practical place to stay the hotel was nice and well maintained was overall happy with everything I wouldn't order food from the takeaway menus as the food doesn't turn up but other than that close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silky09silky
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are basic but very clean. Beds are amazing and so comfortable. Frankie and bennys on the door step with a Tesco a bakery and a subway so your spoilt for choice if you want a cheap meal. Would rather stay here than in a premier inn as I feel you get more for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I am part of the ocs team that has stayed in your hotel now for ten weeks, I would like to thank you for your hospitality through out our duration. all the staff are help full and friendly. if I am ever down here again I will be seeing you again thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732donaldm

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
499 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
556 reviews
5.7 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
195 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not 101 its above the plant room.”
 of 5 bubbles 732donaldm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“facing the square”
 of 5 bubbles kennyc501, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles C8412LTdavidw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quietest. Numbers in the high 20s attract less potential noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dangerousbryman, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corridors are narrow, no lift so ground floor only suitable for wheelchair users and disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 240stephr, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay