We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worksop

192 reviews
Save
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(13 reviews)
“shell garage”(3 reviews)
“fresh bedding”(2 reviews)
Paid Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
79
59
20
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
59
20
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeshell garagefresh beddingcorridors smeltcar parkroom was cleanbusy roundabouthelpful receptionisttown centrestarbucks coffee shopbudget hotelgood nights sleepgreat place to staytea and coffeeshort drivestayed nightswould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with family to attend a nearby wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but unfortunately there was a damp smell so had to open the windows. There was no fan in the bathroom...More

Thank Carol H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight, we thought the room was well presented but the corridors had a stale musty smell. No hairdryer in room, however when asked at reception they provided me with one. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.More

Thank jackieash123
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge WorksopResponded 1 week ago

May we thank you for your review of our XWorksop Travelodge. We're pleased to hear our hotel team were helpful and you were happy to the room provided however we would like to apologise that room smell impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to be booked into my room and walking down the corridor was hit by an awful damp smell - to tired to complain but did do the following day, the lovely helpful receptionist says they were deep cleaning a room on...More

Thank redcardmilo
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge WorksopResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Worksop Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further. Please...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to stay in this place for a week with work and I’m glad I was literally just sleeping there. The bathroom wasn’t clean when I arrived with stains in the sink and bath and there were old stains on the bedding. The corridor...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andyj20182018
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge WorksopResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Worksop Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

Hotel was in an excellent location for our Christmas visit to family. Was greeted at reception and given directions to our room. We had a ground floor room, when entering the corridor we noticed a strong horrible smell, once in our room this was not...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rebecca G
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
petemart87
11 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Redfeather2013 | Reviewed this property |
The receptionist is usually elsewhere on the site, but usually comes once you ring the bell. Once I had to phone the hotel number to say we were at the checkout, but that was a one-off. Why not ring the hotel earlier that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lots of Parking spaces."
Read review
"For the price of the rooms I don't feel you can be too demanding on room selection."
Read review
"We was in room 16 and it was quiet."
Read review
"Would not recommend the accessible room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing