We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in lots of Travelodges and this certainly wasn't the best! The disabled room had a built in non slip mat in the bath that was damaged and dirty, the twin beds were pushed together but not attached with the catch (I fell out of bed). The catch was too short to attach. My duvet cover had a hole in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff seamed like they were in a hurry, possibly hand over time? The communal areas hallways and reception were very very dirty you could see dirty footprints all the way down the hallways. The carpets were dirty and smelt damp! The room was very comfy and clean and I couldn't complain at all about them. Love a travelodge bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable and that your room was clean. We are sorry to learn that the communal areas were dirty and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was alright for an overnight stay before traveling further on. Clean and very basic. Beds not comfortable . Obviously the only food available was at the services. Would not stay more than one night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed in a Travelodge for many years - this was clean and tidy and as expected. Reception staff friendly and helpful. However, having paid an additional £20 to have my dog in the room it is a shame we were put in a room on a main corridor as he had to let us know every time someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisonk9dorset
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issue you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my 2 teenage grandchildren to the shopping village it was an ideal location for shopping we got there on Saturday afternoon went shopping came back in the evening good nights sleep and all set for Sunday shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled from Plymouth...Electricity went for a total of 4 hours no explanation given as to why it went or any help offered. My daughter had a dance compition the following day so most of what we needed to do i.e., tanning and hair couldn't be done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252donnaj
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We apologise for the issue you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible service and room poor quality for money good destination but bad hotel no shampoo or conditioners or body wash not even any hand wash had 3 towels between 3 of us would not recommend definitely wudnt go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1396ZZlisaf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was cold and loud (motorway noise) even though it's set quite far from the motorway. The floors above was incredibly loud. Could be thin floors or poor insulation. I'm not talking about 8pm either it was 1am. The room was clean as was the bed. The curtain rail was broken at the top which let more cold in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2899GZmarkb
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for...

kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and tidy, ample parking and checking in and out were very simple. 30 minutes free wifi was ample for my needs. Bed and pillow was comfortable and it was quiet which enabled a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonbridgetourers
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant value for money.. Very spacious.. fitted in family of 2 adults and 3 young children no problem. Food was available in the services adjoining our building. Very handy with the 3 little ones x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1442FJsoniap
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
11.2 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
9.8 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: £39 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Ardley, Oxfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception there normally quite helpful”
 of 5 bubbles maurice1960669, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an 'inner' room away from service area.”
 of 5 bubbles r21442, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay