We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 841: English reviews
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fast but one of our key cards did not work. The room was clean and well maintained. Reading all the previous reviews we were reluctant to eat here but last night and the night before we were blown away by the food. The service were very good, we were served by a young lady called Marta. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reese1976
AntondeBeer013, Guest Relations Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed dinning with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Anton de Beer Guest Relations Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was either the 4th or 5th visit to this hotel. This is our yearly treat, Christmas shopping, relaxing and generally to have nice time. However we were dissapointed on this visit. The spa treatments were booked months in advance, I was 20 minutes late going in, not a problem but my treatment was cut short by 10 minutes, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjt1963
Bicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to everyone at Bicester Hotel for a fabulous evening on New Year's Eve. From the moment we arrived we experienced very professional and friendly service. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The food served was also very good and a big shout out to David the manager that overlooked the New Year's Eve function. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDT_Dave_Angela
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice couples overnight stay on the 1st January, but it had a few little things which missed the 4 star mark Pros - Very nice big comfortable bed - Good size of room with a nice view over the golf course - Good facilities nice sauna, pool, hydro pool, jacuzzi, showers - Reasonable breakfast with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livrowlands
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was non-existent - the card machine wasn't working, lady on the counter was foreign with poor English and needed help in translation from a colleague with regard to details on the event we were attending; only good thing about the place was the room - a superior room but even there the air con wasn't brilliant. Slow service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traveled solo for last min birthday treat. Pros: clean, spaceous room, bath, good spa facilities, code generated lockers. Cons: limited connectivity re phone, luke warm bath water, temperature in room adequate couldn't make warmer, steam room broken on second night, food decent but not memorable, hotel greeting/induction brisque/rushed, back massage adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazeleye2014
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. All staff were very friendly. Nice clean and spacious room (we had a feature bedroom). Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the spa facilities so cannot comment. The bar was quiet on the first night but relaxing and friendly barman. We decided to have a meal in the restaurant the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pleasant hotel close to Bicester Village Outlet Centre. Difficult to find in the dark if you are relying on the sat nav! Facilities were generally very good although in our case the TV in the room did not work. Bedroom was very spacious and comfortable with a great view of the golf course in the morning. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBNewry
Billericay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wonderful is the swimming pool area, steam room, tropicarium, sauna, hydropool, huge Jacuzzi, foot spas, all well organised and comfortable. Glorious!! We booked an executive double which had a 'seating area' all the pictures showed 2 arm chairs but ours only had one. We did manage to find someone and a second arm chair was brought fairly quickly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancesQue
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently attended Bicester Golf, Hotel and Spa for a Faulty Towers evening. The entertainment was great but on top of that the facilities are fantastic and the food was excellent. Well done to all who made the evening so enjoyable! It is located in a great setting with fabulous views out over the golf course from almost anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irmann11

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Feature Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room without Sofabed (25)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sofabed (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
12.1 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
975 reviews
9.5 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range: £94 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, Oxfordshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lovely large rooms”
 of 5 bubbles aepmap, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles taranpanesar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a block, it was close to the mail building and on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cicarose, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Feature rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Leocraig2169, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make use of the Nursery if you are going with children.”
 of 5 bubbles kimstanley16, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay