We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“water sports”(19 reviews)
“shower block”(9 reviews)
“site staff”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Paid Wifi
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
47
28
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
28
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportsshower blocksite staffgreat siteclean facilitiescamping triponsite shopfriendly campsitelovely lakecamping pitcheswell stocked shopdisabled showerround the lakelooked great fundog walking areaquiz nightplenty of hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can not recommend this site enough. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind. We were due to come a month ago for the weekend but unfortunately i was taken into hospital during the week before and was not well enough to camp. I phoned...More

1  Thank 123Just1987
Response from WilsonLeisure, General Manager at Hardwick ParksResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very kind review, all the staff very much appreciate customers taking the time and trouble of writing and are pleased that you had a lovely time. We all look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely campsite for families. We had several swims in the lake and went on the ringos. We have been several times before and always eat at the Clubhouse on one night. Unfortunately this time it was very disappointing. The building itself has been renovated but...More

Thank lynnmalex
Response from WilsonLeisure, General Manager at Hardwick ParksResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time and trouble of writing, we have been in the process of transferring from one menu to another and apologise if their was some confusion, all old menus have been removed and we are on the menu that will here...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I never write reviews but in this instance I really felt that I must. We had to leave after our first night was spent listening to uncontrolled children screaming and shouting until 10.30 in the evening and beyond. We are a family with two children...More

Thank unhappycust0mers
Response from WilsonLeisure, General Manager at Hardwick ParksResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and am really sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us,unfortunately some parental control is lacking, we do operate an out of hours warden service which we advise customers at time of booking and in their welcome pack,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an excellent weekend we had we booked this site again after we had a brilliant time last year and this trip was even better ! The site is perfect really clean with excellent facilities! A huge family group went and we had a blast...More

1  Thank Susie B
Response from WilsonLeisure, General Manager at Hardwick ParksResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Susie, thank you for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble of writing, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed it so much, look forward to seeing you all again in August.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we’ve been to this camping site. Facilities are great and there is lots to do for children. The caravan we rented was very clean, unfortunately the outside area to our caravan was very dirty and had definitely not been tended to after the...More

Thank Sue M
Response from WilsonLeisure, General Manager at Hardwick ParksResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sue, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this, I am pleased that the caravan was very clean inside but sad to hear not on the outside, we do have these cleaned at regular intervals but the spiders...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicholas H
19 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah S | Reviewed this property |
We had a porch awning which we managed to peg out. From memory the hardstanding is hard gravel and it was a little difficult. I expect the grass pitches are free draining and we would probably have one in future. I had... More
0
Votes
Carol S
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian F | Reviewed this property |
Wet
1
Vote
Alex B
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from WBAhorn | Reviewed this property |
We've been first week in October before now and only a few campers on one field.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It's a campsite, not a hotel!!!!!!"
Read review
"Why is Trip Advisor reviwieing as a hotel......?"
Read review
"Camping or caravan park"
Read review
"The nearby banger racing is on a Sunday morning, so avoid being near the entrance if you want a lie in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing