Everglades Luxury Residence
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Everglades Luxury Residence

Everglades Brynhafod Lane, Oswestry SY11 1SH England
View from inside
Traveller (29)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#4 of 10 B&Bs in Oswestry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Everglades Luxury Residence is different because our rooms have their own access so guests have flexibility and freedom to come and go. Everglades is set in an acre of gardens. Its peaceful location just 6 minutes walk from the town center. All rooms have luxury en-suites and are spacious so you have ample room to relax and get a good night's sleep. Our en-suite double is mobility friendly with a private patio. Choice of 3 spacious family rooms, with luxury towels and toiletries. The 2 bed chalet has a single room and double bedroom with separate lounge and shower room. All our accommodation is newly renovated to the highest standard with Smart TV, free wifi, mini fridge, kettle, toaster, books and games. There is ample parking on our private drive. Breakfast is optional. Each morning we can deliver a luxury breakfast hamper to your room with local hot and cold produce, which you can enjoy sat at your private dining table overlooking the garden. Breakfast +£10
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic

Location

Everglades Brynhafod Lane, Oswestry SY11 1SH England
120Reviews2Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jane P wrote a review Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom475 contributions241 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night in the Cedar Room but would have happily stayed for longer. The room itself is luxurious and is accessed from an outside staircase, so totally private, ideal for these COVID times. Check in was contactless, we thought this was mutually beneficial for us and the owners too. We loved the huge bathroom and the spacious bedroom. A quiet fridge is also included which we appreciated.
Breakfast is optional, at £15 per person, which is delivered to your room at the time of your choosing in a whicker hamper.
Wi fi is included but the password on display in the room is out of date, a small oversight no doubt, which will be sorted for future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe5858 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t know where to start. This place is beautiful and I’m so thankful to have found it. Oswestry is a stunning place that I never knew existed. Lovely warm welcome when we arrived, the room was not what we expected, it was better! The bath was just out of this world and the power shower was lovely. (Thinking about purchasing a bath similar now). Everything felt like being at home. The beds were hands down the comfiest beds we have ever slept in! From the soft sheets, plump pillows and thick blankets, they were just perfect; best nights sleep in as long as I can remember. Where the Everglades is located is secluded and just beautiful, we felt safe here. Lots of shops, supermarkets and restaurants near too. We will 100% be returning and have also convinced family to book from sending photos, the bath alone was convincing enough! Value for money is great. Thank you so much, really hope to be visiting again soon x
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Johanna Taylor-Jones, Owner at Everglades Luxury Residence
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Chloe, Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again. Jo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocket188 wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights as a family and could not fault the accommodation. The hosts were so welcoming with a pot of coffee on arrival which was much appreciated!
The room was superb,and luxuriously decorated with a huge bathroom which was fantastic.
The town is a short walk away and it really is perfect for a short break. Jo and Vern helped with suggestions for places to visit and eat which was great. Overall cannot recommend highly enough, a real gem!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Billy M wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I arrived yesterday then to be told
I’ve be put a in different suite. Would of been nice to ring me before hand So I rang Jo the owner and told her I booked the elm suite not the cedar suite. Her response was I’m really sorry it’s still a lovely room but somebody has booked the elm suite for 3 nights if you want I can refund you. When I have just drove nearly four hours to stay there. With being it was a valentines weekend everywhere else was fully booked so then I asked politely can you do a complimentary breakfast for the hick up she told me don’t take advantage you know it’s a lovely room and said to me it’s becoming complicated don’t use nothing and just lock up I’ll refund you. Seriously nice way to welcome your guests Jo. So then we ordered a take away but there was only one bowl in the room I asked if there was anymore cutlery Jo then responded there is two folks . Seriously how rude! Worst of all the room had a double bed wasn’t even a king size paid the same money for a smaller room and a smaller bed nice one Jo !. All I can say the room was clean the bathroom was decent very large but the host made the experience awful if it wasn’t for it being Valentines weekend I would of slept else where as I believe she didn’t deserve my money with it the vile responses back ! I had the worst night sleep due to not having enough pillows and the bed being too small for me and my partner I wouldnt dare ask for an extra pillow would of be told you have two already probably.
Never met such a rude host in my life I would never ever stay here again !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Johanna Taylor-Jones, Owner at Everglades Luxury Residence
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Billy - As I responded to your other reviews elsewhere - I will not be held to blackmail. Your message to me says a free £30 breakfast would make up for the 'Hick' (as you called it). When I said No, you decided to write bad reviews everywhere you can. Potential guests will see your review for what it is!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janey M wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted a few days away as a last minute break and had originally looked at hotels in the Oswestry area until hubby found Everglades. He spoke with Jo to check how far it is was from the town centre (6 minute walk) and booked straight away - Brilliant choice!!

Jo and Vern have created a beautiful atmosphere and we stayed in The Elm Suite...a perfect bolt hole from which to explore the area. The room is beautiful, great bathroom and the attention to detail just made it the perfect stay for us.

We stayed for 3 nights but left feeling so very relaxed it could have been a week or more!

Thank you Jo and Vern....we will definitely be back.

Janey and Gary
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheNils74 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bergen, Norway71 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came to Oswestry a Friday afternoon on a trip towards Manchester. Hadn’t booked but Jo helped us straight away to our room which was very nice. Very stylish and spacious. The bathroom was also very nice with a big tub in addition to the shower.

Next morning we were served a very nice breakfast in the room and had breakfast with a lovely view.

Hi was helpful and gave good advice on nice places to have dinner. Thanks for a very nice stay, we will come back 😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Johanna T, Owner at Everglades Luxury Residence
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review. Best regards, Jo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Praphan S wrote a review Nov 2015
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our three children are study in Oswestry School and we have to visit them every term brake. We had made our visit to the Everglads for the first time on October 23,2015 to stay with them for 12 days. They located in the walking distance from Oswestry School, very near just only less than 10 minutes walk from the school to get there. First impression is the warm welcome of their hosts, Jo and Vernon, who are very kind and friendly. Room size is very large and very comfortable with the en suite bath room which is very well equipped. Every single detail of the place looked neat and very well organized. The service is perfect with breakfast served every morning right to your room. Host are always smile and very nice to all guests at all time. This is the place where our family are strongly recommend for whom might need a place to stay near the Oswestry School.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris c wrote a review Jun 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful find Everglades is. I didn't know what to expect prior to arrival and was a little apprehensive as it doesn't look like your regular B&B or hotel. It was however a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Jo and Vern are excellent hosts; very friendly and welcoming without being in your face. They have clearly put a lot of thought into their guests' experience.
The bedroom I stayed in was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and had a very spacious bathroom with a great shower. In-room TV, wifi, mini-bar and tea and coffee making facilities were all spot on too. The offer of a slice of cake on arrival was also a really nice touch.
I opted to take the breakfast hamper in the morning (at a small additional cost) and boy am I glad I did. It was amazing, with too many delicious goodies in there to list.
I was on a stopover on a long bike ride and this really set me up for the day - as did the level of comfort and hospitality throughout my stay.
I am already looking for excuses to return to Oswestry so I can stay at Everglades again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kellie w wrote a review Dec 2015
Shropshire, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very high standard B&B... not your "normal" B&B, more a boutique mini hotel style with perfect hosts where nothing is too much trouble.
Perfect little oasis for an over night stay, I must mention the breakfast hamper........ simply wow!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DebbieDen wrote a review Nov 2015
Potton Beds12 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled to Oswestry at a time of bereavement, Everglades was a tranquil haven for us to retreat to.
Immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and unimposing caring hospitality.
The rooms allow private access without needing to enter the main house.
Good WiFi
Breakfast is served in the room in a picnic hamper which is quirky but lovely.
Would not hesitate to recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mdjf9 asked a question Aug 2016
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
You can even order a meal for around £5? I can't see this anywhere else. Do the owners still offer this facility?
Answer from
Oswestry, United Kingdom37 helpful votes
Hi, sorry we don't offer evening meals anymore. Best regards, Jo
dougsales831nn wrote a tip Dec 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont look anywhere else if you are in this region"
Read full review
RosieD1959 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom58 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All wonderful."
Read full review
tygwyn1 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom46 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Luxury room"
Read full review
Beverley C wrote a tip Jul 2018
Great Barford5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think you would be impressed whatever room you stayed in."
Read full review
K576GVhelenm wrote a tip Jul 2018
Cumbria, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ground floor round the back lovely view of the garden"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oswestry area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShropshireOswestry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EVERGLADES LUXURY RESIDENCE - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Everglades Luxury Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Everglades Luxury Residence?
Nearby attractions include Park Hall the Countryside Experience (0.5 miles), Cae Glas Park (0.3 miles), and Cambrian Heritage Railways (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Everglades Luxury Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Everglades Luxury Residence?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Everglades Luxury Residence?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Everglades Luxury Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Everglades Luxury Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Coffee Pot, The Griffin Inn Oswestry, and The Bailey Head.
Is Everglades Luxury Residence located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Oswestry.
Are there any historical sites close to Everglades Luxury Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Church, Chirk (5.0 miles) and Oswestry Castle (0.5 miles).
Is Everglades Luxury Residence accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Oswestry HotelsOswestry Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OswestryHotels near Everglades Luxury Residence
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire