We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admirals Table

Save
Share
Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN England
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (52)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Bridgwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Admirals Table their hotel of choice when visiting Bridgwater. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity to Bridgwater Docks Canalside (2.3 mi), guests of Admirals Table Hotel can easily experience one of Bridgwater's most popular landmarks.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Admirals Table Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a desk.

Guests of Admirals Table Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a lounge, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Ocean Take Away, Admiral Blake Fish Bar, or Oscar Fish Bar, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Admirals Table.

If you’re looking for something to do, Burrow Mump is a nice way to spend some time.

At Admirals Table, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Bridgwater.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
384Reviews5Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 102
  • 70
  • 46
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandra D wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Had lunch at the Admirals Table with my family 'bubble' . Initially all seemed fine. We were met at the door and all the Covid rules were being observed. There was a good menu and the staff were quick to come to the table. The biggest problem was the standard of the food. I ordered the lasagne which came with salad and garlic bread...when it came to the table it was very disappointing!! The salad was a little pile of very stale, limp and inedible lettuce, tomato and cucumber. I could have overlooked this if the lasagne was ok, but it was also not nice at all! It was lukewarm and clearly not freshly made but had spent a few minutes in the microwave. (sadly not enough minutes!!) I certainly did not enjoy it but ate it because I did not want to appear ungrateful to my son who was paying. The desert was no better. Three of the deserts we ordered were not available but still on the menu. I chose the jam roly poly. It was hideous! It was like a biscuit. Dry and almost too hard to cut into. That again had probably been warmed in the microwave!!! I left it uneaten!! Again, I was reluctant to complain as it would seem ungrateful. The whole menu was overpriced. My choice was badly prepared, and quite honestly not fit to eat. I would advise against wasting your money there. I for one will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
SJCxx wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom77 contributions8 helpful votes
We have just left the pub after being told they are shutting the kitchen for an hour, (3pm-4pm) Their reasoning being they are under staffed and and I quote ‘need a break’ Never have I experienced something like this. Very disappointing. I understand breaks are needed but to close a kitchen seems bizarre. We have come to a different pub that welcomed us with open arms. Wont be back any time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Joseph Murphy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Been working in Bridgwater for past 3 weeks and have eating at the Admirals Table practically completed menu between me and work colleague and every single dish was absolutely perfect would highly recommend to anyone visiting area, beautiful food and really nice people altogether great service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Admirals Table, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 2 Oct 2020
I would like to personally thank you for choosing to eat with us at the Admirals Table. I have passed your lovely comments on to the team. Please do come back and see us soon Kind regards Peter Elder General Manager
Read more
Tasha wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Probably one of the worse hotels I’ve stayed at! Staff when we first got there were rude and sarcastic between themselves when we asked them a question! Over all the cleanliness was shocking! Under our bed were about 8 empty alcohol bottles!! Would not recommended at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Admirals Table, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Admirals Table. This does not reflect the standards in our rooms, the beds are flush to the floor and moved when cleaning the room. These items were discovered under the bed the following day when cleaning the room. We welcome all feedback, but do ask guests to raise any issues whilst here, so we can rectify at the time . Kind regards Peter and team
Read more
Johnny f wrote a review Sep 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stopped over for one evening on our way from Manchester to Cornwall. The staff were fantastic Peter and Russ were very helpful and friendly. There was a good outside covered area to have a drink which was most pleasant. We stayed at this hotel last year and have not been disappointed. Large bedrooms with a massive double bed. Very relaxed breakfast. Russ was very helpful in the morning with the breakfast (a great asset to the hotel). See you again when next in the area. Thanks to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Admirals Table, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Admirals Table. All the team love to see the fantastic feedback, as this makes all the hard work worth wile. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Peter and team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
admirals table hotel bridgwater
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBridgwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Admirals Table
Which popular attractions are close to Admirals Table?
Nearby attractions include Scott Cinemas (2.6 miles), WWT Steart Marshes (4.1 miles), and Wall Eden Adventure (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Admirals Table?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Admirals Table?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Admirals Table?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Admirals Table?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Admirals Table?
Conveniently located restaurants include Made in Italy, Green Olive Meze Restaurant & Bar, and King Sedgemoor Inn Cookhouse + Pub.
Are there any historical sites close to Admirals Table?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coleridge Cottage (7.4 miles), Burrow Mump (7.1 miles), and North Curry Parish Church (10.0 miles).
Is Admirals Table accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.