We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Seafront Pub/Restaurant and 5 Bedroom Hotel overlooking Clevedon Pier and Bristol Channel. English & Mediterranean influence in Restaurant. Parking for Guests. All Rooms En Suite - Shower & W.C. FREE WI FI. ...More T.V. Tea/Coffee Facilities - 1 Bedroom suitable for Disable with Facilities Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$77 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Moon And Sixpence
,
Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon
,
Moon & Sixpence Clevedon, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
1,192 reviews
.51 miles away
Warrens Village
241 reviews
1.52 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2,795 reviews
4.79 miles away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
886 reviews
5.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Clevedon
Il Giardino
316 reviews
.04 miles away
PURO
131 reviews
.14 miles away
New Red Rose
410 reviews
.52 miles away
Number Five The Beach
676 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 attractions in Clevedon
Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre
695 reviews
.05 miles away
Clevedon Marine Lake
57 reviews
.61 miles away
St.Andrews Church
12 reviews
.90 miles away
Sugar Lookout
13 reviews
.63 miles away
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
36
47
18
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
47
18
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubclevedon pierspecial of the daybeautiful pierwelsh coastsea frontfull englishfried breadlovely mealfirst floorcar parkwarm welcomecomfy bedbreakfast was excellenttwo nightsbalconyaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We spent one night here en route to our Cornwall holiday. The bar staff were friendly and our room was spacious and clean, with a good view of the sea and pier. (Suggestions: move the tv so that it can be viewed from the sofa,...More

Thank KillerQueen59
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet beachside location , adequate parking , good accommodation and good hearty breakfast. Comfy bed but squeeky springs......Brilliant views of the grade 1 listed pier and the superb sunsets.Will definately visit again.

Thank GeorgeDudley
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

We arrived for lunch just before 12pm so the place was almost empty. We chose home made steak and ale pie with chips and the special of the day which was salmon. The bar staff were friendly and helpful. There is seating outside and upstairs...More

Thank kable pack k
Reviewed 25 July 2018

If i could give it zero i would, Terrible food, watered down booze, didn't even warrant a second chance and an alternative to our original order, the veggie options are clearly from lidl or some other cheap as chips wholesale place, the cod and chips...More

Thank Matt W
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 31 July 2018

I have discussed your complaint with my Chefs and Staff and All would Counter Claim your complaint. We serve 100's of portions of Cod per week and you are the first to complain about The Size and Cost i.e. "A WHOPPING £12.50". The price for...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Went for a meal on a sunny Saturday evening. Good menu + specials. Reasonable prices, good food, big portions. Ate upstairs and had a cheeky pint before the meal on the balcony with stunning views of Clevedon Pier.

1  Thank Martin B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TRACEY K
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TONY A | Property representative |
Its Close to us and about No More Than 10 Minutes Walk at a Leisurely Pace.
1
Vote
Spanishsal
10 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LincolnBest | Reviewed this property |
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It was a lunch stop, bad choice by us but chosen for the location."
Read review
"The best rooms are at the front as is often the case"
Read review
"Try to get a view of the pier!"
Read review
"There are rooms here, however we came here to the pub for lunch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing