We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moon & Sixpence

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(31 reviews)
“welsh coast”(4 reviews)
“clevedon pier”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
33
46
17
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
46
17
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwelsh coastclevedon pierbeautiful piersea frontfull englishfried breadfirst floorlovely mealbank holidaywarm welcomeshort staygood sizestayed here for one nightcar parkcomfy bedbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was my first time visiting the moon and six pence, it looked like a nice pub so we decided to have food there. I ordered a vegetarian nut roast, when eating the nutroast I thought it tasted lovely however I pulled something like a...More

1  Thank rachychaps
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I ate at the Moon and Sixpence recently. Both meals were luke warm and the cheese on top of my wife's vegetarian lasagne was like rubber. When payment time came I was asked if all was o.k with he meals.I said it...More

Thank Blackguzziman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pork chop done Greek-style, and beef stew (Kleftiko) with Orzo pasta, and both were delicious! Lovely relaxing surroundings, views of Clevedon pier, and nice music! Friendly staff and no hassle!

Thank Carol W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited here during the week and from the outside looked nice but inside is dark and horrible needs a fix up in there! Staff walking around miserable and don’t get me started on the food. Ordered curry and a chilli and...More

2  Thank rebeccaflowers
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Rebecca, We are very sorry to hear about your experience in the week. We do however feel that you must have written your review for the wrong restaurant by mistake. We feel this way due to a number of reasons, the fact that...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Moon and Sixpence for two nights 14/15th April. Although ideally located opposite Clevedon's ancient pier the place could do with a revamp and some modernisation. The rooms are very basic but very clean, warm and comfortable so can't really complain. The breakfast...More

Thank TRACEY K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clevedon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TRACEY K
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TONY A | Property representative |
Its Close to us and about No More Than 10 Minutes Walk at a Leisurely Pace.
1
Vote
Spanishsal
10 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LincolnBest | Reviewed this property |
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best rooms are at the front as is often the case"
Read review
"Try to get a view of the pier!"
Read review
"There are rooms here, however we came here to the pub for lunch."
Read review
"We were ground floor with no view but upstairs is probably pretty good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing