We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Croft Holiday Cottages

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Watchet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Watchet does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Croft Holiday Cottages, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Croft Holiday Cottages offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Croft Holiday Cottages offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Watchet, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Croft Holiday Cottages, including The Spice Merchant (0.1 mi), Pebbles Tavern (0.1 mi), and The Cats Whisker kitchen (0.0 mi).

Best of all, Croft Holiday Cottages makes it easy to experience some great Watchet attractions like Ancient Mariner Statue, which is a popular .

Croft Holiday Cottages puts the best of Watchet at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Washing machine
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
57Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
mandyaroyal wrote a review Oct 2021
Boston, United Kingdom26 contributions13 helpful votes
Had a wonderful week in corner cottage, we had everything we needed in the cottage, the added bonus was having private use of the indoor heated swimming pool. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, we will definitely return.The property was also suitable for our elderly parents who have walking difficulties and the location was perfect
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
herbie6789 wrote a review Oct 2021
Cwmbran, United Kingdom77 contributions31 helpful votes
Well my husband and I and our dog have just spent 4 nights in Croft bungalow no 1, and I could not find fault with anything, spotless, everything we needed was included, the host was super helpful with supplying details regarding different walks, and we took his advice and had 2 excellent walks, the near by coastal path walks are fantastic and the whole area is super dog friendly, these cottages are in a great location, and whilst being central are also private and very quiet, the fully enclosed garden made sure our dog was safe when he went outside and we all had a fantastic time, would definitely recommend 👍 there are no negatives from us, and found this accommodation faultless
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking included fir 1 car with Croft bungalow no1
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gary W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Beautiful position, walking distance to all local places, spotlessly clean, cosy welcoming, loved the pool worked brilliantly on the rotor, really well equipped property all facilitys thought of, can't wait to re-book next year and we were able to take the dog this was the big thing we look for. Thank you for a really lovely time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SPAN_Edgbaston wrote a review Jul 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom114 contributions96 helpful votes
We stayed for a week in the two-bedroom Cider Barn, which was very close to the centre of the village. The only windows were at the front of the property, overlooking a car park and a pair of garages. There was space for two cars to park, just. The property was upside down, with bedrooms and bathroom on the ground floor and sitting room and kitchen on the first floor. The bedrooms were adequate, each with drawers, a wardrobe and comfortable beds, but a bit tight for space. However, the sitting room and kitchen diner were large and high. The kitchen was very well-equipped - the only things I would add were some tablespoons and some larger scissors. Out the front there was a space (about 6 x 12 ft) to sit out on, lined with fake grass and equipped with a coffee table, six chairs and a small sofa, with a wall of plants on one side. The cushions on the outside furniture were damp when we arrived, having been left out. Facing the sun in the outside space sadly meant you were also facing the side of the garages. We were supplied with a recycling box - it would have been helpful to have specified what should (and should not) be put in it. The only mention of towels in the description was “towel hire”, so we brought our own, only to find a full selection of towels in the rooms. On the subject of towels, there was an outside washing line and pegs, but not long enough to take four bath towels, let alone swimming towels as well. It rained all day Sunday, so we couldn’t hang damp towels outside and and the only place to hang them inside was one towel radiator. We had to turn the underfloor heating on in the bathroom and drape towels over the bath and shower doors in order to dry them. Hooks on the back of the doors, a towel rail or two or one of those retractable washing lines that you get in hotels would have been useful. It would have been helpful to add in the description that there is a washing machine in the property, and a hairdryer. Unless you are prepared to eat fish and chips or pie and chips or burger and chips every night, or curry, the town is pretty much a culinary desert. The tapas place, the Cat’s Whisker, is purportedly good but was booked up on the only nights it was open (Wed to Sat). There is a Co-op just round the corner, but stock is fairly limited and it would be expensive for every meal for four. If you are prepared to self-cater, I would suggest ordering (in advance) a delivery from the large Tesco in Taunton. Access to the pool was limited to 1 hour per day per property on a rota system, which was fair enough and meant that you weren’t disturbed by others. The pool, although small, was adequate for doing circuits, clean inside and well-ventilated, with spray bottles of cleaner to use on leaving. On our last day, our slot was 5-6pm. We returned at 5.20pm from a day out only to be told that we couldn’t use our time because the pool had been treated with chemicals and locked up for the night! So to the statement at the bottom of the rota “UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES MUST SLOTS BE SWAPPED OR EXCEEDED” we would add “OR CANCELLED WITHOUT CONSENT FROM THE SLOT HOLDER” ....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bkathybooth wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom71 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed in cottage in Anchor street Andrew was the owner, We had a lovely stay cottage was comfortable and cosy we stayed in Beginning of June Andrew was very welcoming and advised places to go would definitely recommend and most definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Visit Lynmouth village
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stan Pavitt wrote a review May 2021
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom1 contribution
I cannot say enough good things about our stay from the location, the cleanliness of the cottage and to the Andrew our host i would like to extend our utmost thanks. If you want to visit Watchet then this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rchurchward2 wrote a review Sept 2020
Plymouth21 contributions8 helpful votes
We have just returned from a lovely week's holiday at Oak Barn. Amazing accommodation and a lovely pool. Plenty of pubs and restaurants, we would recommend The Cats Whiskers as it's virtually on the doorstep. There are a few pubs a little drive away and the Valiant Soldier was worth the drive. Very pretty harbour and Fossil beach. Thank you very much Andrew and Kirstin. We will return 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brian K wrote a review Aug 2020
Wales, United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
Accommodation was clean and well equipped with comfortable beds and private garden The only disappointment was that the indoor heated pool was COLD,. This was the main reason why we booked this accommodation, in order to exercise every day by swimming, but could only stay in the water for 10 minutes before having to to get out for a hot shower!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Musgrave, Owner at Croft Holiday Cottages
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feed-back. I must say that you are the only person to complain about the temp of the pool ? I can only assume that you have a tendency to feel the cold more so than others ? I think that keeping the sides up to allow a circulation of fresh air through the pool enclosure during the pandemic could be a contributing factor ? Also usually the thermal cover is pulled over after each session but again Covid complications suggest that this is an unnecessary “handling” . Hope that otherwise you had a good stay ? It’s difficult time’s for us all . Thank you for staying with us. Kirsten Musgrave
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nutmeg27 wrote a review Sept 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Just back from two weeks in Oak Barn. It was really spacious, well-equipped, and clean, with wonderfully comfortable beds. Excellent parking, so close to shops and harbour and good eating places, yet still quiet, and the pool was a lovely bonus. Owners on site every day, and could not do enough to help. Great walks and lovely area. Watchet is a very friendly village, with a great community spirit, and we would very much like to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jubicks wrote a review Jul 2019
Plymouth, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Just returned from our annual visit to these excellent cottages. Always spotless , always a very friendly welcome and everything you could wish for. Good places to eat and for visiting Exmoor by car or by local bus. Just perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Watchet area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetWatchet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROFT HOLIDAY COTTAGES - Hotel Reviews, Photos (Watchet)

Frequently Asked Questions about Croft Holiday Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Croft Holiday Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Market House Museum (0.1 miles), Ancient Mariner Statue (0.06 miles), and Watchet Boat Museum (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Croft Holiday Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Croft Holiday Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Croft Holiday Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Croft Holiday Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pebbles Tavern, The Spice Merchant, and Star Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Croft Holiday Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Croft Holiday Cottages located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the centre of Watchet.
Are pets allowed at Croft Holiday Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Croft Holiday Cottages?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Croft Holiday Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cleeve Abbey (2.2 miles), Dunster Castle (4.9 miles), and Daws Castle (0.5 miles).