Wychnor Park Country Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wychnor Park Country Club

Wychnor Hall Wychnor Park Nr Barton Under Needwood, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8BU England
Traveller (489)
Room & Suite (101)
Great food prepared by Chef Brian and served by the friendly and professional Kate and Regan wit
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 apartment in Barton under Needwood
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With its Grade-2 listed Great Hall, the Visit England four star Wychnor Park Country Club is an 18th-century country estate set in 55 acres of grounds in scenic Staffordshire. It features a leisure centre with heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness centre. A 9 hole golf course and mini golf are also available on-site. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Set in either the main house, the coach house and courtyard buildings or log cabins in the grounds, the spacious apartments include a well-equipped kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, dishwasher and washing machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower, hairdryer and heated towel rail. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some apartments have a patio. The on-site restaurant and lounge bar provides delicious international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find a small supermarket just 10 minutes away
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
846Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 223
  • 79
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John T wrote a review Feb 2020
Long Buckby, United Kingdom327 contributions142 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This looked online to be a lovely place to spend some downtime with friends but upon arrival, down a very narrow country lane off the main road, we were totally blown away by tbd location, the building the accommodation and the staff.
We received a really warm welcome and the fact I am disabled was taken into account with the provision of a disabled friendly room with very close access to a parking space for the car. I say disabled friendly but it was all encompassing, all the aids were incorporated in the room. A wet room with a raised toilet, electronically adjusted beds, lower worktops which could raise and lower electronically low light switches, low white goods, dishwasher and even a washing machine. It was a self catering room, or rather suite of rooms which was perfect. There was a large open plan lounge diner, a large kitchen which was well equipped, a large double with a super king sized adjustable bed and a large twin bedroom, an en-suite and a family bathroom.

The restaurant, bar and coffee shop were a lovely space to relax and chill and the food was superb. From breakfast to Dinner and also daytime snacks. I have had worst in Michelin star restaurants.

There was a leisure area in the complex with Sauna, Steam Room, Gym, Jacuzzi and swimming pool. Super clean and in great condition. A fantastic complex to aid relaxation. Theres even an 18 hole course on the complex for those wanting it.

The premises were all super clean and well planned as well as built, it really oozed quality. The staff, all staff, were friendly, helpful, talkative and engaging and they made the stay an exceptional one which I am keen to repeat.

As if all this was available for an economical price, well that's the great joy, it is. I paid under £100 for 2 nights in the room, I know it was a great price because the week before Xmas was quiet, so look for other quiet times and get a deal. Mind I see quite often 2 days promoted at under £150 and it's well worth the extra.

My little break really charged the batteries and I look forward to many happy return visits.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear John Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely time with us at Wychnor Park Country Club. Our goal is to create unforgettable experiences while delivering a memorable hospitality. Our entire team very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Decimoo wrote a review Aug 2021
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second visit to a Diamond resort and we had been very worried that there would not be enough to do for our 4 teen sons, as a lot of activities are still listed as being affected by Covid restrictions. We had contacted the main customer service number who told us that restrictions would not be lifted and most outdoor activities would be unavailable, but thankfully we arrived to discover a multi-sport court as well as plenty of availability for the tennis court and swimming pool. The crazy golf and children’s playground are also open, so there are plenty of family activities.

Our apartment was comfortable and the minor issues (missing bedding for the sofa bed, a blocked sink) were dealt with very quickly and successfully. The only complaint is that as with the other location we have stayed at, the walls are very thin, and our neighbours very noisy! Staff assisted us with this problem on the worst night and could not have been more helpful and polite on every occasion that we contacted them over the week.

We didn’t use the bar or restaurant for food as we needed suitable dairy-free options and there was nothing that appealed, but again, this is fair enough at a time when venues and suppliers are still coming back from the impact of the pandemic. The kitchen in our apartment had most things that we needed and with a Tesco Extra in Lichfield and other supermarkets in both Lichfield and Burton, self-catering was easy. The washing machine and tumble dryer were working well although the windows need to be open while using the dryer to avoid humidity.

With lots to do in the area, this was a wonderful week away with our family.

A huge thank you to all the staff, who were always cheerful, helpful and friendly. We would love to stay here again when all the facilities are allowed to return to full function.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Decimoo Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely time with us at Wychnor Park Country Club. Our goal is to create unforgettable experiences while delivering a memorable hospitality. I am sorry to hear that some of the items were not in your apartment, I hope this did not cause you too much inconvenience. Thank you for the kind recognition you have paid to the team I will pass this on to them . Our entire team very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore13861711503 wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a three bedroom apartment for the night and the standard was excellent. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional and the apartment had everything that we could possibly need for an overnight stay. The value for money was without a doubt fantastic and can highly recommend for groups/ families etc to use as either a bolt hole or to use the on site facilities.
We used the spa whilst we were there and the booking system worked which meant that the area was not overly packed for the slot we had and also an extension was given due to availability in the next hour. I fortunately had a towel so you can either bring your own or pay a small fee to loan one from the spa.
The one thing that would finish off this club would be a bar/restaurant but I do believe that is in the pipeline so hopefully that will be soon to give an even more overall experience for those staying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 16 Feb 2022
Dear Explore13861711503 Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely time with us at Wychnor Park Country Club. Our goal is to create unforgettable experiences while delivering a memorable hospitality. Our entire team very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam L wrote a review Mar 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom63 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed her over Christmas 2019 as we were seeing family in a local village. The experience was pretty dire, and we won't be returning.

Having booked a two bedroom apartment, prior to arriving, i'd emailed and asked for specific bed layouts & travel cots, a reply told me this would be arranged.

On the evening of arrival, a sunday, we found that none of what we'd asked for had been arranged. The poor sunday evening girl on reception did her best to accommodate us, but couldn't move our room that night due to no availability. The travel cots supplied were broken, the bed layout was wrong and couldn't be changed, to the point that the sofa-bed had to be used. Which was in such a bad state, it was almost impossible to sleep on.

The following day we were moved, into a disabled unit as it was the only other apartment available with the original bed layout we'd asked for months in advance. The apartments are dated, not very homely at all, and the disabled wet rooms are freezing cold in the winter, regardless of a heated towel rail, so much so that it was too cold to use the shower.

The breakfast option is laughable. We were offered Croissants to the apartment, which were delivered by a burly fellow who took them out of his pocket in a bag, with a handful of butter and jams in the other pocket, presentation at it's finest. I'm actually baffled as to the story behind the croissants, as we tried this on two mornings and had the same results both times, the reception couldn't actually answer when i asked how it was possible for croissants to be SO solid, i'd say they were at least a week old, and the butter sachets were way past their use by date so were completely off, on both occasions!

We were offered no apology, no type of compensation.. and when i filled in the survey sent to us after we'd arrived back home, i received a snarky email from the Reception manager regarding my answers. Of which the email had some of the worst grammar and spelling i'd received from a business.

Awful, completely awful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Sam Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us at Wychnor Park Country Club. We regret to hear that the service you received failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to deliver hospitality to each and every guest holidaying with us. The team will learn from your constructive feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linzi wrote a review Jul 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom58 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Took 3 grandchildren 10yr old twins and 4yr old to Wychnor Park 1st week of school hols. Great accomodation. Besutiful country site. Had to book I to pool as only 12 people allowed. Onsite playground with outdoor games. Plenty of places nearby to entertain kids
Beacon Park Litchfield
Branston water park
Adventure farm
Roslington forestry centre
National arboretum
Drayton Manor/thomasland
Restaurant closed mon and tues.but I would advise with kids to self cater. Bring own stock of food if possible as nearest coop is in Alrewas but we found it expensive.
There is Tesco and Aldi in Burton on Trent and Litchfield

Wychnor park remains very covid safe
Well worth a stay in a peaceful enviroment
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Lynn Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Wychnor Park. It is such a pleasure to know that our team have made your stay a memorable one and you enjoyed our facilities and all the local area has to offer. We are dedicated to your comfort and wellbeing, always willing to assist and provide you with the best experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort soon with many more offers and activities to choose from. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon K wrote a review Sept 2022
San Francisco3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The toilet paper is only 2 ply and the sheet size is sub standard,. When I stay in a so called high standard accommodation I expect at least 3 ply toilet paper.

No bar or restaurant which detracted from the enjoyment of the resort.

Accommodation very tired and requires a major refurbishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear Simon K We appreciate that you have taken the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We will take your comments on board. We are hoping to reopen our Bar and Restaurant as soon as we have successfully recruited a new Franchise Operator. We are sorry to hear that the accommodation failed to meet your expectations. All of our accommodations are on a rolling refurbishment programme. Thank you for choosing to stay at Wychnor Park Country Club. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely 4-night stay here, the staff are all extremely welcoming and helpful, the property is well looked after, overlooking beautiful countryside views.

The apartment we stayed in was in the main building. It was quite impressive, with high ceilings, generously sized rooms, a huge bed, two modern bathrooms with fantastic shower pressure :) and modern, clean, well appointed kitchen.

The swimming pool was great, the only downside here was that it does tend to close fairly early in the evening. It would have been nice to be able to go for a swim after a day out.

Dining out does (currently) require a quick car journey to one of the nearby towns, but the staff are happy to recommend venues, and there are plenty of options. This didn't bother us at all since the accommodations are self catering, so we often made our own breakfasts and lunches.

If you need anything from reception, you can send them an SMS message, which is great when you're out and about and just want to check something or make a booking for the pool.

Would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a peaceful retreat somewhere. There are lots of nice walks nearby, and not too far from the Peak District.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear Peterbyte Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of recruiting another team member for our Leisure Centre, so we hope to extend the opening hours when this vacancy has been filled. On behalf of all the team, it has been a pleasure having you and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virtual Climber wrote a review Aug 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A really friendly and family orientated venue.

We stayed the weekend in one of the cabins, the place was spotless, with all the facilities you would need, fridge, dishwasher, cooker, microwave TV’s in lounge and bedrooms, a cot and his chair for the little one even a hairdryer that actually worked etc etc. The water pressure in the showers was spectacular, a rarity in most places.

The staff were all really friendly, especially the lady manning the pool, who just couldn’t do enough to keep our 1 and 3 year old happy. Thank you for digging out the inflatable whale, the 1 year old loved that! Also a special mention to the gardener who I disturbed on his lunch break but still gave me a bit of a tour, and the reception who were quick to supply fans to help out in the hot weather. I’m sorry I didn’t get you names so I could give you a special shout out.

The small playground and games on the lawn were plenty to keep the kids, including one of the adults entertained.

The only annoyance was that we had picked the site as it had a bar and restaurant, we just fancied the convenience of not having to self cater. Sadly both are currently unavailable, although they are looking to reopen both. In fairness the receptionist was quick to give us a list of local shops and restaurants, including those that will deliver to your cabin, so not a major hardship, but it would have been nice to have had a meal on site without doing the washing up, or to be honest filling the dishwasher. This is the ONLY reason I have given 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Dear 858virtualc Thank you so much for your fabulous review about your recent stay at Wychnor Park Country Club. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann E wrote a review Mar 2022
Preston, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wychnor Park is our favourite resort in the Diamond collection. We have always been delighted with the locality, the uniqueness of the property, the service of the staff and the quality and upkeep of the accommodations. We have been several times and have never been disappointed. Looking forward to further visits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear amoyaevery Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Wychnor Park. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hugh G wrote a review Oct 2022
Ashill, United Kingdom39 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had the fortune to stay one night at this hotel.
I was staying only one night as I was working locally over two days. It’s self catering but what a place to find. I had a whole house all to myself. Lounge, dinning room, kitchen( with washer/drier, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, oven and fridge freezer. Up stairs I had a family bathroom, two bedrooms ( one with en-suite)
Great value too as it was £20 less than the local Premier inn.
I can thoroughly recommend this place. Oh and an indoor swimming pool to boot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Watt, General Manager at Wychnor Park Country Club
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear 295hughg Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the facilities in your accommodation. We hope to see you at Wychnor again soon. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Spikes_Family
Greater London, United Kingdom61 contributions53 helpful votes
We've stayed there twice now, both times in the same two bedroom apartment. in the main house (No2) The whole beauty of it was that, although the facilities in it were thoroughly modern, the spacious apartment wasn't. It reeked of old charm to match the house and we felt like lords (an ladies) of the manor !
Answer from HAPPYMANRUNCORN
Runcorn, United Kingdom333 contributions189 helpful votes
Sorry never stayed in apt 2, but most in the main house look out over green areas.
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Las Vegas, NV2 contributions
Hello. Currently, Wynchor Park Country Club can only accept lead members for swimming without a stay reservation, to assist with capacity restrictions. Please keep in mind, this may change over the coming weeks. Thank you. -RW
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Las Vegas, NV2 contributions
Hi there, our 2 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms with 2 toilets. Only one of the bathrooms will have a shower. Thank you. -GP
DayTrip37478784536 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shower gel/shampoo in dispensers for shower and for bath/shower but you need to bring your own soap for basins."
Read full review
Arina C wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The access road to this hotel is via a single lane country road from A38-better navigated inn daylight."
Read full review
OnAir613151 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't use sat nav unless it directs you via A38 - and watch out for the speed humps. But the accommodation was wonderful."
Read full review
Andrew B wrote a tip Aug 2023
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom7 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No restaurant on site so bring your own food!"
Read full review
Carol S wrote a tip Jul 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Barton under need wood a lovely village to visit with pubs and restaurants and a marina. Easily accessible by car or by an easy 1hr walk."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barton under Needwood area.
PRICE RANGE
£64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wychnor park country club hotel barton under needwood
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireBurton upon TrentBarton under Needwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYCHNOR PARK COUNTRY CLUB - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Wychnor Park Country Club
Which popular attractions are close to Wychnor Park Country Club?
Nearby attractions include The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar (2.3 miles), National Memorial Arboretum (1.9 miles), and Midland Karting (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wychnor Park Country Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thyme Kitchen, The Swan at Walton, and Bridge Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wychnor Park Country Club?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Wychnor Park Country Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Claymills Victorian Pumping Station (8.4 miles), Chasewater Railway (9.9 miles), and Tutbury Castle (8.1 miles).
Is Wychnor Park Country Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Barton under Needwood HotelsBarton under Needwood Hotel DealsHotels near Wychnor Park Country Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire