We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge

Hotels.comUS$69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Wirral
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed end of October 2013. We arrived and were partially showed to our room i.e the lift. The room was very very dated, old furniture, carpets, curtains and the very squeaky floorboards. The first night included a 3 course meal, which we could not fault it was delicious and the staff on duty that day were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for your review. I am really please to hear that the staff looked after you well & you enjoyed dinning with us. The hotel has recent;y been purchased (November 2013) & we do hope to be starting refurbishment plans very soon. Kind regards

Wirral
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Following a most enjoyable 2 nights stay at Three Queens Hotel in late September, we booked an advertised 2 nights New Year's Eve/New Year's Day Festive Break which included breakfast both days, Gala dinner and disco on New Year's Eve with 'a bottle of bubbly', dinner on New Year's Day, paying a £100 deposit on 25th October to secure the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 41Jaygee
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

We have had a private conversation in relation to this posting to try & resolve the comments.

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Just spent two nights on a living social deal here.Would definately recommend it .Good food,good room, and friendly staff who made you feel welcome.Good location for town centre only five minute walk. A great value for money deal.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terryreid
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Shropshire
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were given a weekend at this hotel as a birthday present. We parked easily, there always seemed to be a few spaces n the hotel car park. We checked in and were allocated room 30, I notice that a previous visitor was given the same room and found it unacceptable, we found room 30 absolutely fine. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShropshireKitKat
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words & I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Next time you find yourselves in the area, you are more than welcome to explore the hotel.

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just came back from a weekend stay with some friends at the Three Queens Hotel and felt I had to share our not so good experience, in reality it was a nightmare stay and we only managed to bear one night rather than the two nights we had booked. Like most people I checked out the reviews on Tripadvisor for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank footballgazza
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us & understand that you did ask to be moved to a room with a larger bed but unfortunately we did not have any available on the Friday night, We did offer to move you on Saturday but unfortunately you decided to leave. Upon your review I...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a suite which was lovely. Our stay included dinner on the first night which was very nice, but I had to ask for some mushroom sauce as my food was a little dry. Breakfast was superb. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Only moan no free wi fi which is not normal in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debsunlover
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We do offer free WiFi in our bar area at present & we do agree that it is something that our guests require & we are happy to say that WiFi is being installed throughout the building in the New Year.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed on an excellent deal for 2 nights with 3 course dinner one evening and breakfast each morning via Living Social. As said before the hotel requires a 'little' updating here and there but it is very presentable and our room the Victoria Suite was wonderful very well equipped bathroom with 2 basins, a bath and seperate shower. 2 flat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do believe in employing the right people to ensure our guests have a great experience when staying with us, I am pleased to hear they looked after you well & I can assure you that the team will remain & continue the same standards of service with the new proprietors. We look forward...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We weren't sure what to expect but found we had a very good room. My only moan would be that the double bed was a bit small even though we were in a superior room.. (Was it a queen-sized whereas I am obviously now spoilt by needing a king ... or super-king?!) Well, next time I'd choose a twin to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestobserver
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have spoken to our chef's & ensured that our kipper portions will be larger in the future. Thank you for the feedback, this allows us to improve our service for others.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

york uk
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing 2 day break at the Three Queens, as we have visited the area several times before we really just spent time close to the town of Burton on Trent and as one of our days was exceptional weather for November we decided to go walking along the riverside to Branston water park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BessyDog
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope that you will return to see us again next year!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Took advantage of Living Social Deal. No restrictions, as I have come to expect on many of these type of deals. 3*s is undervaluing this hotel, by far. I have stayed at 4*/5* hotels and and have never had better service. Decor wise the hotel could be helped by a little TLC. Service wise I couldn't see any room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelclifford17
Julia W, Manager at The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am very pleased to hear the staff looked after you & were able to offer you alternative suggestions, we do pride ourselves on our customer service & we will certainly be carrying on the same level of service as we have always done. We look forward to welcoming you...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
449 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tracing our roots, this 16th Century Hotel hides a venue for personal service, modern meeting facilities, Bar and Restaurant. We have 62 rooms in total within the Hotel and Lodge. These rooms range from our well-equipped standard singles through executive air-conditioned doubles and Four-Posters to luxury suites and newly refurbished Lodge. Facilities include an in-room entertainment system, 24 hour room service, car park and free WiFi in Public areas. Ideal for trips to The National Brewery Centre, Donington Park, Alton Towers, the Derbyshire Peak District or even the National Memorial Arboretum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge

Address: 1 Bridge Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 1SY, England (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Queens Hotel
Hotel Three Queens
The Three Queens Hotel And Lodge Burton Upon Trent, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Livingston, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't try the lodge, but next time I will. Perpahs the beds are more modern there.”
Steve_Free, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge is comfortable but some traffic noise which you would expect from a town centre environment.”
ContourMac, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 13 probably the best I have been in - quite big but like the others basic and dated”
TonyJ650, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 216 although overlooking main road was quiet”
rogerj35, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for executive room and pay premium”
oscart177, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$69
Booking.comUS$83
Expedia.comUS$69
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates