We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Hart B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The White Hart B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely B&B that offers rooms at similar rates to the big chains but with so much more character. Clean, warm and surprisingly very quiet considering its location on the main road. Ample parking locally. Short walk to the shops and local restaurants. We were in the family room which was very spacious with a double bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon V
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you again when you are next visiting the area. Kind regards More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night because we had a wedding 👰 to go to locally. The location to the town is brilliant, just over the road from the market. Check in was easy. Codes for the room doors which make it easy. The room was basic but clean and warm. Keep the double glazing closed as it can be noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7wmf
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for recommending The White Hart - we do hope to welcome you again. With regards More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great location, family run business and it shows in the courteous attitude of the staff. Breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared. Room was comfortable and very clean, all you could ask for a night away.

Helpful?
Thank CandTR
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to to read that you had an enjoyable night away. We do hope to welcome you again the next time you are in the area. With regards More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week with my wife, staff were really good and helped us have a late check in. Nice Bed and breakfast, a little dated in the room but more than comfortable and in a great location. Fantastic breakfast in the morning and loved the tea room and cakes!!

Helpful?
Thank Ross P
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we're delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We do hope to welcome you again, when you are next in the area - whether it's to stay or for tea and cake! With regards More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I booked four rooms for ourselves and family the evening of our daughters wedding nearby. The rooms were all comfortable, clean and airy. We slept so well!! The following morning we all indulged in a Full English breakfast with traditional Staffordshire oatcakes - absolutely delicious!! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon - and perhaps enjoy another Staffordshire Oatcake! Thank you for the recommendation. With regards More 

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding happening locally and were very happy with the B&B. It's in a useful location with plenty of pubs and shops nearby. The staff were friendly and happy to help whenever necessary. The room was very clean with lots of light, and was a good size for the two of us. Breakfast in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank hannahselbyhughes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - and would definitely make a return visit! We are pleased that you also tried our local delicacy - Staffordshire oatcakes - for breakfast. We do hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a one night stay as we were at a wedding nearby. Friendly and informative welcome by a young member of staff working in the tearoom. Room was clean and bright. Decent nights sleep followed by a good breakfast. Quick and easy check out as we had a taxi waiting.

Helpful?
Thank daisyneerg
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again when you are next in the area. Warm regards More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Booked in here for a week in June to visit some of the local gardens but was rather disappointed. Although the room was clean and comfortable it was clearly designed for a giant! I am only 4 feet 11 inches tall and had a lot of problems because of this. Visitors should also note that there are only staff around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and we are obviously extremely sorry that your recent stay left you a little disappointed. We have noted all your comments regarding the room and will take these on board. We are pleased that you found staff helpful and friendly. With regards More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We've just returned from 3 nights at The White Hart, we booked an 'Executive' room at £80 per night. On arrival we were disappointed with this 'basic' room. We had to remake the thrown together bed. The landing carpets are in need of a clean. On the first morning after breakfast, which was nicely cooked & adequate, we were told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on aiming to provide the best we can and the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor pay testament to that. We are therefore very sorry that you felt that we fell short during your recent stay. We can only apologise for any disappointment you had. We endeavour to maintain exemplary standards both... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We had a delicious meal with my family no fussing a rushing even though we were there a long relaxing time. Plenty of choice for all tastes and budgets. Tables not to close so there was no banging of chairs and plenty of dinning room. Close to the town and the staff were very friendly and informative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn F
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time. Thank you for your kind words - we do hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.2 mi away
The Silken Strand Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#1 of 17 in Leek
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is a Grade ll listed building that has been lovingly restored to incorporate luxury four-star Bed & Breakfast accommodation and tea room.Conveniently located in Leek town centre, perfect for visiting The Peak District, Staffordshire countryside or Alton Towers. There are 8 en-suite bedrooms, decorated to the highest standards and fully equipped with all of the facilities that you would expect of luxury four star accommodation.While in Leek why not sample our freshly prepared, exceptional quality, good old fashioned food, served in our traditional tea room. When the weather allows, there is an outdoor courtyard to enjoy alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Hart B&B

Address: 1-3 Stockwell Street, Leek ST13 6DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The White Hart B&B Leek, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Hart B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The White Hart B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very basic, no frills, just like a workmans B&B”
 of 5 bubbles 538katrinaf, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles micbags, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were in 7 which was an average sized room on the front which was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraW958, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would imagine all double rooms much of a muchness - clean, tidy and netural”
 of 5 bubbles ka-davies, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally lovely but you can have the executive room if you want a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles RJDenham, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5