We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Llanidloes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked to stay here for 3 day conference. Arrived 8pm - site is poorly lit and difficult to find car park nearly half a mile in a circuitous route from reception, completely filled with BT vans. Walking from reception to accommodation a bit difficult as the site is not well illuminated. Staff moderately friendly. Rooms are modelled on student hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Yarnfield Park. First of all I've noted the comments about lighting. We are currently engaged in a comprehensive upgrade of the facilities at Yarnfield Park. We are due to commence phase 2 in January 2017 and will ensure that your comments are directly addressed. However, more... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plastic pillows, couldn't swing a cat in the room, mouldy bathroom, asylum atmosphere, Borstal boys toilets, but cheap beer! A long walk from the car park to reception then back to your room, around the water tower in the middle.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Yarnfield Park. I am sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations. We welcome around 60,000 people a year to Yarnfield Park and the independently audited feedback that we receive is very positive with an average score of 4.5/5. However, on occasion, we do fall short of the expectation of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stone hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't commenet on the sleeping quarters, accommodation or the food. But as a day bod, the conference rooms are a little worse for wear, the toilets need a bit of a modernisation/clean and some proper signage so the people know how to find them....there just aren't enough of them either. Oh and the coffee is free but tasteless.

Helpful?
Thank dick h
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Yarnfield Park. I am sorry that not all elements of your time with us met your expectation. We are currently engaged in a £3.5m upgrade to the venue which has seen a new restaurant, bar, Costa Coffee and car park opened. In addition we've begun upgrades to our meeting spaces... More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have stayed here on a number of occasions for work purposes and although the bedrooms are quite comfortable, it is not somewhere I would stay whilst on holiday or visiting the area. The bar is limited and not particularly attractive to sit in. The restaurant is better with some good food and choice but in a cafeteria style. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank BC_and_LR
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are primarily designed to be a training and conference centre and as such don't offer a full hotel-style service. Whilst we do have some guests who do stay for leisure purposes most visitors are delegates at events. For those who are staying as leisure guests we do offer a very competitive rate... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Not stayed in a 'bedroom block' for over 20 years. The 'student union' bar is posher than the one I ember from my uni days lol. The cafeteria is basic and didn't have the smoaked haddock with scrambled egg that I was looking forward to if our normal hotel haven't messed up our booking :-( Great campus reminiscing experience. Not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJDawson
Slough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Yarnfield Park whilst attending several courses over the past two years. All the rooms are clean and tidy, although the beds / mattresses could be comfier. All beds are double which is nice. The conference/ teaching rooms are all spacious and tidy. Still / sparkling water is provided in the room. Coffee / tea / juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank DSC89
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

its about 10 mins from motorway , its remote , nice and clean room , breakfast was good self service free parking only fault was TV remote battery's didn't work and only one set of towels which were small

Helpful?
Thank ken a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Went for a LibDem conference Friday-Sunday. The facilities were fine – especially the Wifi - although it rained, so got wet as there are a few gaps (especially at the front of the main building) – the rooms are in different blocks. Getting to the venue isn't as straightforward as it could be - and I don't think there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, great conference facilities and surprisingly good food for a conference facility. My room was a bit tired but they are working through a refurbishment programme and colleagues in modernised rooms said they were good. Overall a really good value for money option

Helpful?
Thank HertsSas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived here for an extended stay and by the second week I couldn't wait to get home. The food is on rotation, so Mondays lunch and dinner in week1 is the same in week 2 and 3. Some poor people were there for 6weeks! 1 solitary bacon rasher, 1 sausage and 1 hash brown....just not enough food. Some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjbaker25
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Yarnfield Park. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not as good as it should have been. Whilst it is no excuse, we have been engaged in a comprehensive programme of refurbishment at Yarnfield Park which has led to a small amendment to our... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Stafford M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
612 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yarnfield Park is a dedicated training and conference centre in the heart of the Midlands. We have over 25 meeting spaces, 338 bedrooms and substantial outdoor space for team building. We are located just off the M6 in Staffordshire, being just 1 1/2 hours by train from London, and less than an hour by car from both Birmingham and Manchester.We specialise in residential events across the national association, not for profit, government and corporate sectors. We are accredited by both the Meetings Industry Association and Compliant Venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre

Address: Stone ST15 0NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarnfield Park Training And Conference Centre Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Mungomini, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for the very basic of room and facilities”
 of 5 bubbles D6920SVpatrickb, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Coniston or Windemere blocks near the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles kencarvosso, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views of trees and countryside wherever you are”
 of 5 bubbles GraceM688, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles jeandP9105MG, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay