We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“table table”(16 reviews)
“the pub”(26 reviews)
“drayton manor”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
164
93
36
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
164
93
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablethe pubdrayton manorstayed hererestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantfamily roomthe air conditioninga great nights sleepreception staffgood quality foodlocation was perfectweekend staytwycross zoothomas landcomfortable room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very good position for national memorial .comfort,food and value for money as good as usual. A bit difficult to find ,please use your sat as. Got a bit lost on the way out to the main road.hope the. View does not matter as a bit...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank mdq40
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in as a family of 5 expecting to have the interconnecting rooms but no! We were given two rooms at the opposite ends of the corridor, spoke with reception who did nothing and even accused us of booking a family room and another room...More

Thank AND1Uk
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tamworth South HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there, I'm very disappointed to hear of the experience you had. This certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard. Whilst our hotels try their very best to allocate interconnecting rooms for larger families, this isn't something that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has windows that do not open. There is air conditioning but it really doesn't cool the room sufficiently to sleep well (can only be set to 19 degrees) and created draughts. When we went into the room it smelt un-aired - almost of...More

Thank Barbara F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tamworth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janice H
25 June 2017|
Answer
Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
Hi Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the rooms don't have fridges however we do have a fridge at reception that we can store guest items in if need be. Many Thanks, Premier Inn Tamworth South
0
Votes
Chen W
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
Thank you for your recent enquiry. We currently have 2 sets of interconnecting rooms at Tamworth South. We have interconnecting family rooms and a family room which interconnects to an accessible room. We highly recommend... More
1
Vote
Maur1701
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Maur1701 Thanks for getting in touch. Our hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tamworth Town Centre where there are a number of shops. A taxi to Drayton Manor would cost around £10 - £15 from the hotel and they can... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"if you have a family room check what the childrens beds are like"
Read review
"Rooms on 1st floor were very quiet, even though we overlooked the parking lot."
Read review
"this is a very green hotel"
Read review
"Family room for the amount of space"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing