We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
Green Lane, Tamworth B77 5PS England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
206
106
58
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
206
106
58
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station burger king travel lodge service area motorway services drayton manor car reg family room birmingham airport room key room was clean excellent value for money bathroom floor what it says on the tin convenient location overnight stay pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 421 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I had a very comfortable overnight stay and cannot fault his place for cleanliness, friendliness or convenience. The staff are absolutely wonderful (Michelle and Anna were simply the best you possibe wish to encounter!) and they rang me, within minutes, to tell me I'd left...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank JetLightyear
Reviewed 6 days ago

Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Room was immaculate, comfortable & great value for money. Just what you need after a long drive. They also offer 20% discount on some of the food outlets next door which makes the stay very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Paradise44739404711
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception was very helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was warm and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable too. We were totally pleased

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Resort58298934277
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would just like to thank Michelle and Lee on the reception at Travelodge M42 Tamworth as they were very helpful in allowing payment to be taken on credit card when the central reservations wont take same day booking payments by credit card (for whatever...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Voyager03060683558
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent all roundhotel, good welcome from reception comfortable room good facilities,, nice size bed & room, good Wi Fi, reasonable cost, excellent position, good food nearby, What more can anyone ask?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank pchextax
View more reviews
About
Description
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Tamworth does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Tamworth M42, a nice option for travellers like you. More While staying at Travelodge Tamworth M42, visitors can check out Tamworth Castle (4.7 km), which is a popular Tamworth attraction. Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Travelodge Tamworth M42 include a flat screen TV. For travellers arriving by car, there is free parking. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Tamworth's popular ribs restaurants such as The Centurion, Peninsular Cantonese Restaurant, and The Fox Inn, all a short distance from Travelodge Tamworth M42. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Daytona Tamworth (1.6 km), which is a popular Tamworth attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. Travelodge Tamworth M42 looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Tamworth. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$41 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
,
Tamworth Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Tamworth
,
Tamworth Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$41 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
,
Tamworth Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Tamworth
,
Tamworth Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
335 reviews
.75 miles away
Plough & Harrow
98 reviews
2.40 miles away
Drayton Court Hotel
272 reviews
2.51 miles away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
393 reviews
2.62 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 176 nearby restaurants
The Gamecock Inn
9 reviews
.60 miles away
Centurion Table Table
596 reviews
.39 miles away
Costa Coffee
21 reviews
.09 miles away
Stoneydelph Fish Bar
11 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Daytona Tamworth
129 reviews
.97 miles away
Pooley Country Park
53 reviews
1.65 miles away
Tittesworth Water
264 reviews
1.97 miles away
SnowDome
1,634 reviews
2.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NottsHkho
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mandymikeplymouth | Reviewed this property |
plenty of parking spaces ....enjoy
0
Votes
Goalkeeper786
28 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
0
Votes
LIncolnToots
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Excellent shower."
Compass06276415882
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Back of hotel"
Passport61016510756
13 Nov 2018
Read review
"back and to top."
birdbrooklady
12 Nov 2018
Read review
"Everything was finr"
ziab364
6 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing