We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(24 reviews)
“burger king”(17 reviews)
“travel lodge”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
158
95
51
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
95
51
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingtravel lodgeservice areamotorway servicesmoto servicecar regfamily roomdrayton manorbirmingham airportexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanroom keybathroom floorlady on receptionwhat it says on the tinconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights using 3 rooms with other relatives. Was dubious about the location and the low cost however the accommodation exceeded our expectations. Don't get me wrong, you get what you pay for however it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were...More

1  Thank Steve D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clue is in the title it is budget and great for overnight workers few issue with parking Emma at reception very welcoming and very helpful and always smiling to on board all comments and suggestions thanks

1  Thank starfamily04
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very welcoming. Young lady think was Nikki great smile and welcome. Carpets in hall was not great look very old and well used. Rooms are spacious and still have baths. Bed looked good and was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jharley2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was straight forward and the room was very comfortable. Convenient for Coventry - although the traffic can be amazingly bad in the morning. Had a convenient breakfast provided and was able to get a coffee and something hot to eat at the local service...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jazlane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helpful staff and a quiet room as requested. A bonus getting a discount in the service station. Generally a good place to stay as we wanted somewhere to break our journey to Northumberland on our way from Devon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pamelalaw2018
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tamworth, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Tamworth
Tamworth Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Goalkeeper786
28 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
0
Votes
LIncolnToots
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
1
Vote
Mamps S
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from donmet85 | Reviewed this property |
No hdmi just tvs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Clean and tidy and not too hot for a change"
Read review
"Room was warm and clean with all the facilities I needed. Everything worked and was very happy with my room."
Read review
"very spacious"
Read review
"if you want peace and quiet don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing