We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Tamworth M42
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Tamworth M42
 Click to rate
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my daughter and the dog for two nights. The room was clean and spacious. Considering it's a motorway services we had no disturbance during the night. I took the dog out at 4am, it was peaceful! I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791mhairiw
Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late evening on a busy night because Crufts was on nearby. The hotel rang me before we arrived to ask if we were still coming as they clearly wanted to sell our room on if we weren't. Got there and room was a double, not the family room we had paid for. Receptionist didn't speak great English and couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMrsOzzy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well my colleagues were staying at premier inn at treble the price... And I thought omg...I'm going to be staying at a right rough place ... But NO.....it was clean ..modern ...staff lovely ...quiet ... Perfect Would definitely recommend x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donmet85
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. My room was spacious, clean, warm and the bed was comfortable. It was easy to find and access with free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6904XIjuliem
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception area, stair areas etc. are looking a little tired but the room itself was clean and well presented, and had been updated. The room was a lot quieter than anticipated with no road noise and overlooked a grass area to the rear. All that was needed for a quick overnight stay on the way home from a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmc235
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Tamworth M42 hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for your...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a. Easy access stopover this fit the bill perfectly. Spacious clean room with crisp white bedding and a good night sleep. Don't forget to log your car at reception to avoid a charge. And also 20% discount on the food on offer in the services.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Tamworth M42 hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is basic and clean enough. Staff however were not particuarly helpful or friendly. Accidentaly left my phone charger in the room on the Sunday morning. Called the hotel on the monday to confirm that it had been handed in and was told to send a stamped, addressed jiffy bag to them which I did the next day, first class....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Tamworth M42 Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall a very pleasant stay , very clean and tidy , and the reception staff were more than polite and helpful , also offering discount on purchases from the shopping mall sited within 2mins walk , double room I had was very spacious with plenty of storage

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606garethh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our very clean, tidy facilities and our team members high level of service. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff that are reasonably helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. There can be a lot of road noise depending on which side of the hotel you are on. Down sides; Noise.... If you are on the lower floor the noise from those above walking round can be quite bad. Smokers,,,,, Having to walk through the toxic fumes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Only 10 minutes from the airport, this Travelodge is located at Tamworth Services on the M42. Free parking once you've registered your number plate. Quiet clean room with comfortable bed. Only problem was lack of shower gel by the bath and soap at the sink. sadly you can't phone down to reception anymore to have them filled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne660

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
3.1 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
3.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tamworth M42 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lincolnshire
22 days ago
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tamworth M42 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear room rather than overlooking service area car park”
 of 5 bubbles jmc235, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles 765amyb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 104 - family room and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DorsetAngel12, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room, front facing as my wife is disabled and we have a dog but found it ideal for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Williamramage, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“only stay here if you can sleep on rocks because some beds are like that, and dont mind funny smells because hallways stink.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgJ9724QJ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5