We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Camberley Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Camberley Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Camberley Central
 Click to rate
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night. The rooms were clean and warm. The one member of staff we saw was polite and courteous. The only down side is the noise from outside, but once asleep it didn't bother us. We would stay here again if we were in the area, but would prefer the Frimley Travelodge instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILoveCoffeeToo
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very friendly , helpful staff , rooms are very clean and comfortable ,and a great breakfast .All amenities only a minute away the railway station is a minutes walk away ,just ....in case you don't drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be comfortable during your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ignore all the reviews that say that complain at the lack of facilities - it's a budget hotel! The room was clean, the shower worked fine, the food is edible and the staff are always very friendly. The parking can be an issue and you may have to pay to park across the street but it's not expensive. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank te2704
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very disappointing, it was extremely hot when first entering. The bedding was dirty, a blood stain on the duvet and the bottom sheet was wet, we removed this to find a green stained mattress protector and there was no one at reception for 20 mins to tell to get this changed. Also the breakfast was quite cold....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeloU2496LP
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A typical value for money hotel. Very comfortable but with no frills. Parking can be a problem on site with only limited amount of bays. If the opportunity arose, I would stay there again. Good location in the town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212raymondp
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed with the hotel. Great location within walking distance of the shops. Clean bedroom, comfy bed, no outside noise, clean bathroom, easy to use shower. Right by the train station. Will definitely stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sharna Allison and Melissa were brilliant .... loved my stay here the girls could not do enough ..... strongly recommend staying here ... stayed here now for nearly a month for work and I can honestly say its been amazing Thank you to all the staff at travel lodge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kul S
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Functional,basic,cheap and convenient. But the whole hotel smells of cigarettes,had to get our room changed on checking in,but was no problem. Easily accessible,the town centre has plenty of eateries and bars. Bit noisy,but tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Camberley Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I have been here a few times now and again it has been a lovely stay. Helpful friendly staff are always there for you. Room clean and fresh. Will definitely be returning. Also had breakfast this time which was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyj899jj
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

No parking, hard to find reception, no toilet facilities outside of rooms, slow unhelpful service, never stayed in such a basic hotel and definitely not worth the money. Be warned the wifi code only covers 1 device per room, no hair dryer, iron, or 2nd chair, any requests for cots ignored! The flexible booking doesn't work as you get charged...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnl841
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Pontypool, United Kingdom
6 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always have a family room for my son's and there's plenty room”
 of 5 bubbles K88SMgrahamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor sometimes have noise issues from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles te2704, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 213!”
 of 5 bubbles sylvworld, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“traffic noise at the front of the hotel is quite bad so try to get a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles emcrossley1977, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithynat, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5