We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Camberley

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)


Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 68
  • 59
  • 43
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelodges vary from exceedingly good to very poor or somewhere in between. I choose this location as it did have a secure car park. On arrival I was surprised to find that the shutter was open. I booked in and asked about the security at the car park to be informed that the
Read more
Location convenient for Yorktown Business Area. Onsite parking if needed. Room clean & tidy. Communal stairs tatty & dirty. Breakfast good. Beware A30 road noise if you like to open the window! Price reasonable for the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Everything was fine. It was cheap for a pre-holiday stay, easy to get to Heathrow, and check in and out was quick. Only complaint was the car park wasn't clear where to go, it was blocked by KFC queues, and the doors weren't easy to open to get cases through.
Read more
Very noisy rooms at the front of the building and un inviting entrance smelling of urine and cigarette butts , Uninterested staff , uncomfortable beds , food at breakfast looked sad and stale like it had been stood ages
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Camberley
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Camberley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Overall a good experience. Inside the hotel it was clean and functional. Outside looked scruffy (but probably due to proximity of a nearby KFC and their inconsiderate customers leaving rubbish lying around) Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Quiet once inside the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Work station area
Hard white plastic chair in room
Plenty of room on the other side
Narrow gap one side of the bed
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Camberley
Guest room
How many parking spaces are there?
First and Second Floor are secure parking for our guest. Please contact team member using buzzer next to shutter or call reception for access. Unfortunately there is height restriction, if your vehicle is bigger size you may park on the ground floor which is shared car park with another business. Once you park the car, please register your vehicle at reception.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for room not overlooking the road and preferably on the 1st floor."
"Avoid staying at this hotel."
"Rooms facing car park are quieter. Front rooms face main road."
"Do not go there"
"Ask for help, and you'll get it!"
US$43 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge camberley hotel camberleycamberley travel lodgecamberley travelodgetravel lodge camberley
United KingdomEnglandCamberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing