We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge South Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge South Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I saw one staff member over the two nights I was there - and he took ten - twelve minutes to get to the check in desk. The accommodation looks very dated and has the appearance (and smell) of being cleaned on a budget. As with some of these places, you kind of expect a bit of noise (especially if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 594russellg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ok for a bed for the night, however the room was basic (to be expected) and slightly tatty. Could do with a refresh to be honest. Saying that we slept well and was pleased that we did not need to vacate the room until 12. Basic but acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jlc531
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and your stay overall was a positive one. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. More 

Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very basic but convenient for our purposes. The hotel is located just off the main road so quite easy to find. It has a large car park but this is shared with a Toby Inn. This results in it being quite busy, however, the parking spaces turn over quite quickly so you can usually find a space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boblionie
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: Close to local amenities. A lovelyToby Carvey next door. Ideal as you can't get a hot brekkie at this hotel. A fairly big car park which is free. This made me smile. Staff: Reception staff are very quick to fob you off until you mention that you are friends with a manager for the company and you know procedure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 428beka
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

this hotel should be removed from your brand...... terrible dirty and old ..worse than an old Hostel reception Kerri was lovely good position for the tube.... bar staff rude when we went in for drink ..no explanation just told WE ARE CLOSED !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Taverham1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

You get what you pay for i suppose, even then i think it is over priced! i was staying for a week from 10th october to 21st october last week. When going to my room first impression is The corridor smells. In that week when the room was so called cleaned daily, the loo roll was not replenished had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at front desk to find a " find me" button to greet us! A young lady quickly arrived and gave us our keys... Walking through the unkept smelly hallway we were greeted with dirty carpets and dirty shower .. The manager came back with the lady at the front desk to clean the shower and he himself proceeded to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soppyloppyhenry
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The entrance smelled horrible, like an old peoples home. The room had thin walls and was very noisy, the bed was squeaky and uncomfortable and the staff were rude,. Had to wait ringing for ages when we arrived for someone to appear, had to phone them in the end! The wifi didn't work either! We paid £66 for one night!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank josephinew142
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

very basic and a bit unkempt I wouldn't rate this as good value for money. lucky there was a 20% of voucher. As a single female traveler coming back late I was not happy about people hanging around outside smoking cannabis. The reception was not manned however if I had rung the bell im sure someone would have come to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights whilst visiting our son who lives nearby. First the positives. The hotel has its own car park which had plenty of free spaces when we arrived. The lady on reception was pleasant and helpful. On the downside the building is old and rather shabby. Our room was ready when we arrived however... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebristolradfords
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our South Croydon hotel. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologise that your room had a damp smell to it as this does not reflect our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
1.8 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge South Croydon

Address: 415 Brighton Road | South Croydon, Croydon CR2 6EJ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Croydon South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Croydon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge South Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge South Croydon Hotel Croydon
Travelodge South Croydon Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper floor especially if you are on your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 151Mike151, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyp543212003, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building is away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Marigold19, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Z9064WMdanielh, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles Boblionie, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay