We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge South Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge South Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old style travelodge which is desperately in need of a re-fit. The children's beds were poor. The springs could be felt through the mattress. The bathroom was dirty, we wore shoes in the bathroom and didn't want to touch the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeh_UK_2013
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small hotel, clean and tidy, I found the staff very pleasant and helpful , the hotel is in need of refinement the room are a good size and a free car park on the whole no complaints, good for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our South Croydon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

b23 6tx
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was like a sauna on arrival - the bathroom door handle was hanging off which also stopped it from closing properly, the toilet handle fell out the wall, shower curtain had mould patches on - not a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brummielondoner
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I saw one staff member over the two nights I was there - and he took ten - twelve minutes to get to the check in desk. The accommodation looks very dated and has the appearance (and smell) of being cleaned on a budget. As with some of these places, you kind of expect a bit of noise (especially if...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594russellg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was ok for a bed for the night, however the room was basic (to be expected) and slightly tatty. Could do with a refresh to be honest. Saying that we slept well and was pleased that we did not need to vacate the room until 12. Basic but acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlc531
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and your stay overall was a positive one. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very basic but convenient for our purposes. The hotel is located just off the main road so quite easy to find. It has a large car park but this is shared with a Toby Inn. This results in it being quite busy, however, the parking spaces turn over quite quickly so you can usually find a space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boblionie
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Location: Close to local amenities. A lovelyToby Carvey next door. Ideal as you can't get a hot brekkie at this hotel. A fairly big car park which is free. This made me smile. Staff: Reception staff are very quick to fob you off until you mention that you are friends with a manager for the company and you know procedure...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428beka
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

this hotel should be removed from your brand...... terrible dirty and old ..worse than an old Hostel reception Kerri was lovely good position for the tube.... bar staff rude when we went in for drink ..no explanation just told WE ARE CLOSED !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taverham1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

You get what you pay for i suppose, even then i think it is over priced! i was staying for a week from 10th october to 21st october last week. When going to my room first impression is The corridor smells. In that week when the room was so called cleaned daily, the loo roll was not replenished had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at front desk to find a " find me" button to greet us! A young lady quickly arrived and gave us our keys... Walking through the unkept smelly hallway we were greeted with dirty carpets and dirty shower .. The manager came back with the lady at the front desk to clean the shower and he himself proceeded to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soppyloppyhenry
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.8 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#13 of 24 in Croydon
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.7 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 24 in Croydon
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge South Croydon

Address: 415 Brighton Road | South Croydon, Croydon CR2 6EJ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Croydon South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Croydon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge South Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge South Croydon Hotel Croydon
Travelodge South Croydon Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper floor especially if you are on your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 151Mike151, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyp543212003, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building is away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Marigold19, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Z9064WMdanielh, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles Boblionie, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay