We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were angry, hotel hall way was extremely dirty. The room smelt awful and it wasnt comofrtable. The building it self looks like a council estate. The shower was dirty, however the toilet was reasonably clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdo Y
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Kinlocheil, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a typical Travelodge, nothing to get excited by, nothing in particular wrong with it. Price is reasonable and the location is close to the station. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, although the key didn't work the second day (which is fairly routine these days). Breakfast OK, although the scrambled eggs were over cooked (which is no surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penguingirl2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Croydon Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

manchester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Must admit the hotel was very quiet at night which I was very pleased with, the room had lack of toilet roll, had to leave heating on as no extra quilt was provided in the room. The taxi service from the hotel was great door to door service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz215
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed a quiet stay and your overall time with us was positive. We will ensure a copy of your review is passed onto our hotel colleagues. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Entry at ground level was dank and cold Only one lift was working Pass cards worked intermittently 3 light fittings in the room were not working Windows had condensation on them Shower looking "past it" grouting and sealant stained Shower gel dispenser empty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846dougd
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly room, not worth of the money at all. Corridors do not look clean and bathroom was way below the proper standard. Breakfast was good but I do not think it worth 8 pounds. In overall I am not happy with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masouds564
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

heads up people dont arrive an hour before check-in time, 15.00pm and not before as otherwise it costs another tenner - ridiculous the other chains dont charge this and I thought it was about the customer not profits for the management - staff were not the most polite and need a customer service lesson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U820HRmikec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for four nights and, for the price, it was great, as usual for Travelodge. Slight problem when I blocked the toilet one morning and it wasn't cleared when the room was was serviced that day. I thought that was poor. Not great, but still, I will happily continue staying in them when I visit London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TlodgeRegular
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 3rd stay here and every time has been great. Clean and spacious room, friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and a great location. Never had breakfast so can't comment. Only negative was this time round you only gave us 1 towel :( Will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky831
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every Wednesday and we prefer higher floors ( the bin men come early to collect rubbish from local shops) so it can be noisy lower down the building. It's a converted office block so is dated. In the main the building is sound, but tired, secondary double glazing means it suffers from condensation, but it's clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinaconnell
Bexhill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a good hotel,at a good price in London, this one works,clean,helpful staff and a good breakfast, the room was a bit cold to walk in,but soon heated up,,if you want the splendor of a Hilton,then stay at one and pay there prices,,if you want value clean and close to London,then I would stay here,,,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
923 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel Surrey
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure staff understand your food orders,”
 of 5 bubbles bazonian2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A tip would be......turn around and find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 134rita, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high rooms lovely”
 of 5 bubbles I6687ZHamandaf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lovely place near train station. Breakfast was great worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan, I find Travelodge rooms always too hot”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyM251, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay