We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hog\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Start your review of The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Investment has obviously been made in the spa area, and I presume local residents use these facilities, not just hotel guests. The changing rooms, pool area, gym, and afternoon-tea room are excellent. Our stay in the main hotel building was also pleasant, and we definitely got excellent value for money, but the decor across the main hotel building is slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVeglio
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in for a one night stay, I was a little apprehensive as it had been 50+ years since I last visited to hotel. as one would expect - changed considerably ! Reception was very efficient, friendly and helpful - a good start. We went to our room on the third floor, opened the door and ?? Like stepping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikel0ker
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick easy check in. Clean spacious room. Nice meal in restaurant and very well priced. Only negative is no hotel info in room about facilities on offer, restaurant timings etc. found hotel easily and loads of free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sian d
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Sian, Many thanks for the review.. we appreciate your time. There should have been a welcome letter in the room with all information about the hotel. Sorry if this was missed in your room, and thank you for letting me know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard

Exeter
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent stay. Great facilities in the gym and pool and the food was really nice with a fantastic breakfast. Above all every member of staff were really helpful, friendly, attentive and kind. I hightly recommend the Hogs Back Hotel and Spa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyReview
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Many thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We really appreciate your time in doing so, and look forward to welcoming you back to see us again. Kind regards, Richard

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A big group of us stayed here for a friend's 40th Birthday party. The location of the hotel is a bit random. We arrived and was shown to our rooms. This hotel doesn't have a lift facility which was annoying as we had a baby in a pram with us. We expecting to be all together as we have all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the feedback. We will always do our very best to allocate rooms together on request.. due to the different room types we have this is not always possible. We are undergoing a full hotel refurbishment, and updating all of the room in the hotel. The vegetarian menu option feedback has been taking on board, and...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us stayed here the night before a wedding - including the bride-to-be. Here's my checklist for those planning to stay here. If you want to use the spa, bring your own robes and flip flops. The hotel does not provide them. Check your room as soon as you have the key. You might find (like we did)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, I am very sorry to hear of this experience, it would be good to discuss in a little more detail. I can be contacted on 07793 862380 or at richard.powell@suryahotels.co.uk Please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering the usual high standards we strive for. Kind regards, Richard

Berks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a Travel Zoo Spa day, including a massage and cream tea. The message was excellent, the best we have had for a long time. Also the cream tea was excellent, plenty of tea. The only disappointed would be not enough beds or chairs around the pool, for the number of people using the facilities. We shared a bed until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranBerks
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear FranBerks, Thank you so much for the feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are delighted you had such a nice time, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a wedding and stayed overnight afterwards. Many of the guests were staying but checking in was a bit of a shambles. I would have thought they had got this down to a fine art. In the blurb, it says it is well sign posted but if you were coming off the A31 heading away from London, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netty061
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Netty061, Thank you for the review. The actual postcode for the hotel can on some built in car systems take a slightly different route, we have found TomTom and others seem to be fine. On our website we actually give another postcode to use, which on all systems directs straight to the hotel. Sorry for the confusion with this,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was disappointing on a number of levels; the room was noisy, the bed was very uncomfortable and the restaurant made little effort to accommodate vegetarian guests - a single main course only. Reception staff were disinterested when I mentioned this - when staying for three days, I hoped that there may be a 'specials' menu with other items....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are sorry that this experience did not live up to our normal high standards we strive for. Thank you for the feedback on the menu, and lack of vegetarian options. This shall be fed back, as under normal circumstances the team and chefs would have offered a much greater choice on request, we do indeed have a...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Friday night, booked 3 rooms for family members as we were going to a wedding. I mentioned to the reception that I was not very happy with our room and for a very small extra payment for the 2 nights was transferred to the luxurious Room at the Top! All the staff were extremely helpful, especially Chloe on reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude K
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hello Jude, We are delighted you had such a nice time with us, and enjoyed the room at the top! Very rewarding to receive such nice comments about the team, and these shall be passed on - thank you. Best regards, Richard

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
3.4 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
514 reviews
5.2 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
267 reviews
14.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set high on the Hogs Back Ridge this hotel is very much a landmark on top of a landmark. Easy access to the M25 and M3 motorway networks. Just 29 miles from Heathrow Airport. 96 Bedrooms with doubles, twins, family and accessible bedrooms available. Executive Bedrooms available. Room At The Top - a split level suite with separate bedroom and lounge. Surrey Suite featuring a modern four poster bed. All bedrooms are non-smoking. Health Club featuring pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Beauty Salon on site. Restaurant and Bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout of the hotel. Outside Terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. 24 Hour Room Service. Free Guest Parking. 4 Air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates with free Wi-Fi. Civil Wedding License for 100 people. Landscaped gardens with a panoramic view of the Surrey Downs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Address: Farnham, Farnham GU10 1EX, England (Formerly The Farnham Hog's Back Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Farnham Hotel Seale
Ramada Hotel Farnham
Farnham Ramada
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a largw room”
mikel0ker, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Satnav takes you past the hotel, so check the map carefully.”
AnthonyReview, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“as we were only there for spa can t answer about rooms but the views over the downs were lush”
circa1925, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
eamonno893, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 409. Not great views from the window but miles from the bar and ballroom. Very quite”
Alancohen, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5