We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
 Click to rate
Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were offered the Oak Lounge as the most suitable facility. As a majority of the attendees were senior citizens we needed a room with plenty of comfortable seating. The room was sensibly laid out with the food being set on tables that people could easily access. Also, our request for a table and easels to display family photos and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celestialorbits
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent funeral reception at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your experience and thank you for your very kind recommendations. We all hope to welcome you back soon again under different circumstances. Kindest regards, Tony Tijhuis General Manager

Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights (Saturday and Sunday) recently, in a Double room (11). The location of the hotel is good, right in the centre of the lovely town. The hotel itself was tired and in need of renovations. The bathroom (whilst clean) was worn, with the shower base chipped and one of the flush buttons not working. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm1986
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and will address the concerns you have raised. I agree that we should have allocated your room better and we are very sorry for the disturbance this caused. We will discuss this in detail to prevent re-occurrence....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to Farnham just for two nights for my friends weeding . It was a short stay, however I found this hotel very special in a good way. First of all Farnham is an absolutely lovely English town. You can find couple of 200 years old pubs, a castles and lots of good restaurants. The Bush Hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strzala1972
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendations. I will pass on your feedback to my team, which will certainly encourage them. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I called in for a sandwich and hot drink at lunchtime. We ordered crispy bacon sandwiches and tea. The bacon sandwiches were the worst we have ever had. It was the cheapest sliced white bread and the bacon was disgusting, fatty and covered in black carbonyl deposits. We refused to drink the tea because the milk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LianYorkshire
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have eaten many extremely appetizing bacon butties in my hotel over the last three years, so am extremely sorry to read your comments. We buy quality bacon and have never had complaints regarding this before. I know we can't use this as an accuse, but my chef did receive a message that...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a short notice standby hotel due to a mix up so whilst we were happy to have a room for the evening I certainly don't think it was value for money at £140 a night. As previous reviewers have said, it was obviously very grand at one point but is in desperate need of renovation and cleaning! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicki W
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at our hotel. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. I have replaced most of my window frames in recent years and will discuss the last few to be done too. We will discuss all your feedback with the team to ensure we improve on the cleanliness wherever we...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife booked this hotel for two nights as we were attending Squires cake show . This hotel is very tired and needs updating asap . The furniture in our room although functional was certainly not up to the three stars this hotel is ranked with . The room was clean but small and very hot. There wasn't anyway of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We are sorry to read that you found the room to be too hot and that you didn't enjoy our breakfast offering. I will discuss this with the team to ensure we offer a consistently high level of food display going forward and regulate the heat better in the...

Whippingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst visiting Farnham which is a lovely town . The first impression was nice hotel but dated interior . The standard double room was very comfortable nice and warm and well appointed for the money . However two points need raising 1, The restaurant was closed due to lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Relic
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you liked your room and Farnham itself. I have noted your comments regarding dinner. Our Garden Room restaurant dining room is indeed used for breakfast and is also used a lot for private events. Due to its...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable, however the bedroom was too hot and there was no effective way of turning the radiators down. The restaurant menu choice was rather limited and for what we ate, we felt was overpriced. The breakfast service was not well-organised with poor table clearing and the sausages were under-cooked (although this seems to be common...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight areas that can be adjusted and take all your feedback fully on board. We will discuss this with the team to ensure we address these areas to improve the guest experience further....

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior room at the hotel and had to query of this is what we had been allocated. When we spoke to reception they confirmed we were in a superior room. 5 mins later there was a knock at the door to provide soft drinks for the mini bar and some slippers and robes. I guess this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarqs27
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are sorry that some of the upgrade amenities had not been prepared prior to arrival, which made the experience some what under-whelming. We hope this does not deter you from using our facilities again in the future. Kindest regards, Tony Tijhuis General...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We enjoyed every part of this quirky old hotel, the lovely historic lounge area with fires blazing, the beautiful gardens, onsite parking and the proximity to the High St. Farnham is a great town to stay in with good pubs and restaurants. Sadly, the breakfast here is only just passable - best go out on the High St.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Y
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am, however, sorry to read your feedback regarding breakfast. I will discuss this with the team as this feedback is certainly not what we are attempting to achieve. We have a...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Farnham
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#3 of 6 in Farnham
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Farnham Bush hotel is located in the centre of Farnham, a very short walking distance from the railway station. The Hotel is only 15 minutes drive to Farnborough Airport, around 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport and 35 minutes from Gatwick. Thackery's Restaurant serves modern European cuisine, and the Coachman's Bar is a cosy spot for a nightcap. The 6 fully equipped function rooms can host varying events from small meetings in a boardroom style right up to 140 people for conferences, parties and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Address: The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Farnham
Accor Bush Farnham
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Collierville, Tennessee
10 months ago
Thornbury, England, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 11 was unbearably loud when there is a function downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lm1986, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles LianYorkshire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms great for people who don't like to go far for anything.”
 of 5 bubbles Pix4, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor and it proved to be perfectly quiet and I imagine easier than using the lift with a stroller.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahAroundtheWorld, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check equipment e.g. TV, etc. works before you have settled in ... or you might have to repack and change tooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingtwins67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5