We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(71 reviews)
“board games”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
191
39
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
191
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwashing up liquidboard gamesthe pubwii gamesunderfloor heatingpub next doorgolf clubdevils punch bowllong weekendthorpe parkself cateringlovely breakdevils punchbowlfriendly ducksholiday parksmall shop on site
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stay there for the weekend with family, great lodge, very comfortable , calme, very nice place to spend a few days with family or couples, the lodge as everything you need and more, they go over the basic to make your stay very comfortable. Not...More

Thank VitorHR
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam, General Manager at Tilford Woods Lodge RetreatResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat. We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family and found your lodge comfortable & had everything you needed. It lovely to hear you took advantage...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed in a Cobbett contemporary (no.25). An excellently positioned lodge on a very nice small site. The lodge itself was very clean indeed, with the fresh milk/water a nice little touch for when we arrived. It was nice to have bathrobes/slippers included. The hot...More

Thank leecat82
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam, General Manager at Tilford Woods Lodge RetreatResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely relaxing break and found your accommodation very clean and enjoyed the extra touches, its always...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend returned on Friday from this lovely place!! We stayed in the cobbett lodge with the sauna and hot tub and I have to say it was the cleanest warmest cosiest place I’ve ever stayed at! Bath robes and slippers and towels...More

Thank spangles1234
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam, General Manager at Tilford Woods Lodge RetreatResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your stay at Tilford Woods, we are so pleased you had a wonderful cosy, clean, warm & relaxing stay. Thank you for the compliment on our staff we will be sure to pass this...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Difficult to find but once there the site was lovely, and the I liked the lodge. The hot tub was under cover and private. The site has a shop and there is a pub a few minutes from lodge. The staff were friendly . There...More

Thank Tracey B
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam, General Manager at Tilford Woods Lodge RetreatResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your lodge. It is lovely to hear you visited the Duke of Cambridge next door they do wonderful food & our handy onsite shop. Thank you for such...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

We arrived here with our 2 month old baby and dog for our first family holiday. As we had a dog we opted for the Cobbett traditional premier (lodge 29) it comes with its own hot tub and sauna. The lodge itself was very nicely...More

Thank LukeandAmanda
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam, General Manager at Tilford Woods Lodge RetreatResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat. We are so please you enjoyed your lodge and had a fantastic first family holiday. we are very lucky in our surroundings and are please...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Farnham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarahlk80
13 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam | Property representative |
Hi The first set of sturt lodges are 6 - 10, 18 & 19, if you would like to request a specific lodge please call 01252792199 and hold the line for the park reception.
1
Vote
Stephen S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry regarding your forthcoming stay with us at Tilford Woods. There are lots of public bridle paths around that park for cycling. Unfortunately we don;t have a facility for secure storage of bikes. They... More
1
Vote
Takemeawaysoon
3 December 2017|
Answer
Response from TilfordWoodsTeam | Property representative |
Yes, Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat is open over the Christmas period. Unfortunately we are fully booked for Christmas but have availability from the 27th of December.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had Sturt and was just fine. In summer probably nice to get a hot tub one."
Read review
"We think the Sturt Watersedge Lodge is the best of us."
Read review
"Lodge 29 (cobbett) was very private and quiet"
Read review
"Lodge 25 was nice and secluded."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing