We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Artists Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston upon Thames
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Artists Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

came to this B&B the lady is so lovely, really welcoming and so friendly, easy to talk to and socaily great. Walked into the room and my first thoughts were WOW! Big sized room really homly comfy beds unbeilable clean lots of storage great sized TV. Bath room is really big with nice shower and bath also very clean. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya B
Loughborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my daughter on her last night in the UK before returning to Australia. Ingrid mad us welcome. My daughter had the larger room, larger suitcases!! My room was good and enough for one night. The bathroom was large and very clean. The breakfast was a continental style. You very much feel like you are staying with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sket
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My teen-aged daughter and I immediately felt at home in this roomy, comfortable and quaint B&B. We stayed for a week in late August, with the Artists Villa as home base for touring London, Kingston and nearby towns. Norbiton Station provided super convenient access by rail to Waterloo Station and elsewhere. We frequently walked to the bustling Kingston town centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman Y
Crawley
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I made a very late booking in the afternoon of Saturday 19th March 2016, not ideal circumstances but I needed a place to stay near to Kingsmeadow Stadium because I intended to have a few drinks. Ingrid was very hospitable, the room was exactly what I expected, clean, tidy and so on for a B&B. Excellent value for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Stonnall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We had the small room which would be ideal for a single person but was somewhat cramped for a couple. We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in our room - we were allowed to go downstairs to use the owner's kitchen to make drinks but although we had been told that this was fine to do we still felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aulwan
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I arrived late on the evening of 11th day of September 2015 and stayed through till the morning on 15th September 2015. My welcome was generous and warm almost as if these people knew me from time immemorial even though I only had just met them. Next day Ingrid and Mike were kind enough to take me to Waterloo station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek B
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My family stayed over in July. They were appalled by the poor service and would not go back to this place nor they would advise others to do so. They felt unwelcomed and spent as much time as possible outside this place. The impression is that the owner would choose not to share her house if she could and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonella C
Nairobiblue, Owner at Artists Villa, responded to this review

This family of three persons checked in to Artists Villa on 28th July for eight nights, occupying the two guest rooms. There were no other guests. I'm very surprised and mystified at the complaint about poor service, as they were friendly, polite and did not complain about anything to me. Antonella has not specified what her family were unhappy about...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed in a beautiful old style and artistically decorated room in an old villa in Kingston near the railway station. The host was very helpful. I could use her kitchen to make tea and borrow some of her dishes. There were fresh flowers in the room and the big bed was very good. The room was well cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinCabier
Nairobiblue, Owner at Artists Villa, responded to this review

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to say so on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to meet you Karin and you are very welcome to return should you wish to in the future. Thanks a million!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The decor is nice. There is only one bathroom shared by everyone. Breakfast was not available as 7.30 was 'too early'. I stay in a b and b when I work away from home because I find hotels lonely and enjoy a bit of friendly chat. None here though. One open plan living room and I felt very unwelcome in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannytravels
Nairobiblue, Owner at Artists Villa, responded to this review

I don’t usually respond to Trip Advisor reviews because no matter how I might disagree with what has been written, I believe the author is entitled to express their experience. However, this review has a number of factual inaccuracies that I need to counter. First, continental breakfast is available from 7:30AM through to 9:30AM – and to accommodate guests who...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I've stayed in various B&B and hotels in Kingston before settling for this place, overall the best I've found. I've stayed three (or four?) times, and will go again. The house is conveniently located, in a quiet street but close enough to major bus lines. It's got everything I care for in the context of a short business visit, including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JF B

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#11 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a stay in a relaxing artists home just 10 minutes walk from the historic market town centre of Kingston Upon Thames, the River Thames and Richmond Park.Artists Villa is in a quiet residential street, close to bus and train stations and within an easy 30 minute ride to Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Artists Villa

Address: 57 Cobham Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Artists Villa Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Artists Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The larger one”
 of 5 bubbles Sket, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious front room very comfortable for two - Quiet street allows sleep with the window ajar!”
  • Bright, west-facing windows
 of 5 bubbles normany247, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for the big room”
 of 5 bubbles KarinCabier, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose the bigger room if it is available, while it faces the road, which is quiet, there is much more room for two sharing than the smaller room and is worth the little extra it costs.”
 of 5 bubbles aidang2015, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“You may think about the Road side room at 1st floor... it is the one!”
  • The Room
 of 5 bubbles Imrul, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5