Kingston Lodge Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kingston Lodge Hotel

94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP England
Traveller (144)
Panorama at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
360
Panoramas (23)
Private Courtyard
Room & Suite (92)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 11 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kingston Lodge Hotel, an Exclusive Hotel & Wedding Venue Alongside Royal Richmond Park, the 18th century Kingston Lodge Hotel features 66 en-suite bedrooms, a beautiful private indoor courtyard, the Atrium Brasserie and two conference rooms for up to 60 delegates. Dating from 1726, the bespoke rooms at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel have free WiFi, comfy beds, quality linens and 24 hour room service. The Atrium Brasserie serves a contemporary British menu using seasonal produce. The Brasserie offers light lunches, dinner and afternoon teas, whilst the stylish Surrey Comet Bar serves popular beers and bespoke wines, alongside our modern bar menu. The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel is just 6 miles from Central London, a 15-minute drive from Twickenham Stadium, 3 miles from Hampton Court, just 4 miles from Wimbledon and the fun filled West End is a 20-minute drive away. There is free on-site parking and great transport links. The Kingston Lodge Hotel is only 20 minutes from London Waterloo and a ten minute walk from Norbiton Station. It's an ideal base for the M25, M3, M4 and Heathrow Airport is just 7 miles away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
15.2 mi
See all flights
934Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 225
  • 168
  • 95
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
xanthe0160 wrote a review Oct 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom57 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had to leave very unexpectedly, but did find the hotel a little run down looking from the outside. We had arrived early and the room was ready, but we could only check in early for an extra charge which we declined, as we were going out anyway so just left our bags in the car. The room was supposed to be an executive room however, it was like any other room we had ever stayed in so don’t know what was executive about it. Tea tray was a bit stingy with 1 packet of biscuits between 2 of us (1 biscuit each). Only 4 milk cartons, but plenty of tea and coffee sachets. The bathroom had nice shower gel and lotion supplied with plenty of towels but, also had blue insulation tape on the radiator and the ceiling above the bath was peeling it all looked a little tired. The room was clean and perfectly comfortable, but definitely lacked that added luxury that I thought we had upgraded to with executive. Maybe that was my own fault not checking exactly what the difference was between normal and executive aside from the price. Sadly, our trip was cut short with an emergency, so we never got to stay overnight or sample the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen N wrote a review Mar 2020
Kent, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a murder mystery night.
On first impression it seemed a bit shabby but everything was great. Room had plenty of space and a large comfy bed, the shower was amazing. The bar area was cozy with a fire, service was warm and friendly and atmosphere was relaxed.
The murder mystery was great fun and the dinner was excellent.
Breakfast was great, it was busy but we were seated quickly, buffet style with continental and cooked options which were replenished constantly. The hotel has a lot of history and although the decor is dated it's still perfectly comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The staff were very friendly and polite and made the stay memorable.
Hotel is a short walk from Richmond park which is well worth a visit.
Only negative was that you could hear noise from room next door and corridor but we just put the TV on to drown it out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amina Norat wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Brooks Lodge the night before my graduation. Although an older hotel it has a lovely charm to it with an open fire as you enter. The rooms were lovely, perhaps a little dated, but much nicer than expected. The shower was fab and lots of hot water!
We had breakfast in the morning, a basic buffet, but they cooked eggs fresh for us when we requested, and everything was very enjoyable. Service was fantastic and staff couldn’t do more for you.
We were able to check out a little bit later than usual, and they also allowed us to keep our car there all day even after checkout.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.
Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUmmat, Director at Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Norat-am Congratulations on your Graduation ! it was a great pleasure for all the team to look after you on such a memorable day and we are delighted to read that all the team at the hotel made you feel most welcome. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again to The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel again very soon. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathrene A wrote a review Jul 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had read quite a few of the previous reviews and hoped that the management would have taken on board comments about ‘cleaning’ etc...

We stayed here (like others) for the location for my partner to revisit his childhood on his birthday weekend. The hotel was advertised on booking.com as being fully open.

This could be a 5 star hotel at the moment it is bearly a 3 star standard.

The hotel is managed by a group of young men who are not interested nor experienced enough to understand customer service.

Hence the hotel is unloved which for a beautiful Georgian house is very sad. The only signs of care is from the person who undertakes the garden.

For full details read the previous Customer reviews as nothing has changed. My review is on booking.com.

Don’t except the bagged breakfast and be aware that they breach Food safety standards if you have food intolerances. I saw no evidence of the Food Hygiene rating that they are required to display.

We stayed in a beautiful hotel called Oatlands park in weybridge for 100 pounds per night and travelled in to Richmond. I would recommend the young men take a trip to see how you run a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jollybo wrote a review Sept 2020
84 contributions86 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in room 101 on the lower level on the hotel which was basically in the service area of the hotel even though the hotel like many was less than half full. Most of the service doors had been left open so could see inside the linen store, bin area, etc.The bedroom was run down and had a view looking over the bin area. The TV remote was not working & the jiggers of milk were off which I didn’t find out till the morning so wasn’t worth complaining. Breakfast was mediocre very basic quality products, no orange juice very poor cranberry drink not juice offered instead. The fire alarm system went of just before 7am which apparently was faulty. VFM was poor and would not recommend staying especially as there are plenty of other deals available at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alnjan45 wrote a review Mar 2020
Oldham, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel on Thursday 12th March 2020, I checked in very late only to find a group of possible builder type lads scattered around the lounge area making more noise than I would have expected at this time of night. I was told where my room was, a sign on the doorway of the corridor to my room stated "Clubrooms" I entered the room, If this is a clubroom then god help the rest of the guests. The room stank stale, it even looked unclean and of need of a good makeover..... my bed was on wheels and a very poor cheap mattress with springs.
BREAKFAST...... whoever gave this place four stars needs to return and spend the evening there and have breakfast, all I can say is it was appalling, no bowls visible no glasses visible just plates and you have to ask the grumpiest man for coffee, extremely rude in his mannerism. All in all I will be telling the office never to book our staff into this place again. In fact I would rather have slept in the car.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay away this will help you choose a good room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy D wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were nice and friendly, but this is definitely not a 4* hotel, a 2* maximum. The rooms were outdated, our bed was uncomfortable and had a dip in the middle, and was also on wheels. We could hear the conversations of the people in the rooms next to us, and also got woken up several times during the night by guests slamming doors and talking loudly (around 3/4am). The dining room was small and outdated, the breakfast was less than appealing and the hotel as a whole needs a refurb. Definitely wouldn’t go back and 100% not happy with my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUmmat, Director at Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear izzydelachaise We are sorry to read that not this occasion you were not entirely happy wth your stay with us. We will check the mattress in your allocated room and apologise if you were disturbed by any neighbouring guests. We do, of course, rely on all our residents respect the privacy of those staying on adjacent rooms and are always happy to have a discreet word if this is a problem. We appreciate your feedback and comments. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline C wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at Kingston Lodge.
The staff especially the manager could not be more helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble.

For those concerned about COVID.. there are many sanitiser stations all of the hotel.

The rooms are clean.

The staff where masks.

The breakfast was an English breakfast and cereal, muffins etc to choose from.

The evening meals were good. We had half board and this suited us well. So we had a three course meal every night.
Of course drinks are extra.

The location is amazing. On the edge of Richmond park.

In summary.. excellent value for London and location.
Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ianpostie wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom178 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So this place is ok. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff all seemed to be enjoying themselves. The decor in the public areas and rooms is dated and tired but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast was a sorry affair though. Obviously done on the cheap, and laid out like a picnic on one big table. Nothing got replenished unless you went looking for a staff member to ask. The hot food hadn’t been replenished for a while and was dry and unappetising as a result. The fruit was straight out of the tin, like something from a 1970’s school dinner! It filled a hole but I’ve had better. Places like this need to up their game!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Ummat, Owner at Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear ianpostie Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We can only apologise for any lapses in our usual levels of attentive customer service both in the public areas and at breakfast. This will be looked into by the GM with his Heads of Department. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill R wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through booking.com last year and upon arrival was met by a gentleman who came straight over to our car on the car park and informed us the hotel was closed and under remission. However ethnic minorities came in and out of the hotel doors, there were bicycles outside the door and lights on and food in the windows. I phoned booking.com who contacted the hotel only to be told our booking was still open. Would this not be a scam ????? Luckily we are going to be refunded but left us with no accommodation for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Morifoar
United Kingdom35 contributions45 helpful votes
Denise Ummat seems to spend her time apologising for poor service, bad food and squalid properties.
nannytobe asked a question Mar 2018
bath123 contributions40 helpful votes
How close are you to Sandown race course please?
Answer from Kate W
London, United Kingdom42 contributions18 helpful votes
I know your question was months ago but the first answer was frustrating when I saw it just now. It’s awkward to get to Sandown on public transport - you need to get a bus to Surbiton, train to Esher and walk from there. The car is around 5 miles on one road the moment you get out of Kingston.
Rebecca F asked a question Sept 2017
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom1,158 contribution104 helpful votes
What is the parking situation like at the hotel?
Answer from samummat2017
Cheshire, United Kingdom
There is free onsite parking at the hotel
Cecilia C asked a question Sept 2017
Fredericksburg, Virginia29 contributions28 helpful votes
How far are you from marymount school on George Road?
Answer from samummat2017
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Less than a two minute walk
M B wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DONT BOOK UNLESS U ALSO BOOK A BACK UP WHEN THEY CANCEL YOUR BOOKING LAST MINUTE"
Read full review
Shirley V wrote a tip Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"room opened onto a pleasant courtyard"
Read full review
alnjan45 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Oldham, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay away this will help you choose a good room"
Read full review
NickyPWestSussex_UK wrote a tip Feb 2020
Copthorne, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 303 was spacious"
Read full review
Tony B wrote a tip Feb 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet Rooms, easy access"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kingston upon Thames area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
brook kingston hotel kingston upon thames, kingston hotel upon thames, kingston lodge hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonKingston upon Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KINGSTON LODGE HOTEL - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Kingston Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Albert Kingston (0.3 miles), Kings Observatory (0.6 miles), and Coombe Conduit (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wych Elm, Trattoria Calabrese, and Roz Ana.
Is Kingston Lodge Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Kingston upon Thames.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kingston Lodge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Kingston Lodge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hampton Court Palace (2.8 miles), Ham House (2.3 miles), and York House Gardens (2.8 miles).
Is Kingston Lodge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kingston upon Thames HotelsKingston upon Thames Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kingston upon ThamesHotels near Kingston Lodge Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire