Chase Lodge Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Chase Lodge Hotel

10 Park Road Hampton Wick, Kingston upon Thames KT1 4AS England
Traveller (23)
Henry VIII Suite
Room & Suite (26)
Breakfast Room
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 11 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Small Boutique Hotel. Beautifully decorated. Close to Kingston Town Center the River Thames and Hampton Court Palace. Center of London 20 minutes away by Train. Extremely quiet and tranquil. Ideal for Business or Holiday. So Romantic, ideal for small meetings, or just coffee and a cake
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint

Location

10 Park Road Hampton Wick, Kingston upon Thames KT1 4AS England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
16.7 mi
See all flights
163Reviews3Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 21
  • 10
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Maggie wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful, small hotel, located in the center of hampton, which means that in a few minutes you can be on Kingston, Hampton or anywhere you want to be. In a few steps from the hotel there is a wonderful park,where I had the pleasure to meet walking deer.
After two nights spent in the hotel I can say that I was very rested. A double bed with a very comfortable mattress made me sleep really well.
The whole hotel looks very stylish and historic in a good means.There is a lot of antique furniture in it, even one of the chairs belongs to the owner's grand grandfather, who as the head of the family sat on it for dinner together many, many years ago. It is worth mentioning the charming owners, who in the morning greets you at the reception desk with a cordial smile and a tender voice says'' good morning''to you. All this little things makes you feel really special. And you thinking ,that you're in the perfect place. It is also worth mentioning the pictures that you can find in the hallway. There are well-known personalities who visited the hotel. You will be really suprised who you can meet there .. In short, the hotel is very clean, and well-kept. In my room I've notice brand new bathroom and furnitures , which is great. I'll recommending this hotel for everyone.
Maggie
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chase_Lodge_Hotel, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2020
My Goodness !!! Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeroenjme wrote a review Aug 2023
The Netherlands16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Chase Lodge is a great place to stay while in the Kingston area. Denise is lovely and the place feels very warm and welcoming.

Rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. It’s only a few minutes walk away from the centre and I would highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel does not serve breakfast, although there are many cafe’s in the area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Dove, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to give me such a wonderful review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominic N wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chase Lodge is a fantastic place to stay. From start to finish, it offers everything: a very warm welcome, gorgeous facilities, beautiful decor, and it’s in one of Greater London finest locations. I would totally recommend it to all visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Dove, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2022
You were such a delight to take care of. Time is precious to us all.I thank form the bottom of my heart for taking time to give me such a wonderful review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
x-Juice-x wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester60 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the room I stayed in here was gorgeous, had everything I needed and was super clean. It looks even better than in the photos and I would recommend to anyone.

This is in a great location near to places to eat and drink, the station and Hampton Wick/Kingston. There's parking nearby that's free overnight.

Would 100% recommend and would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Dove, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thank you , That is such a lovely review. I do put my heart and soul in to Chase Lodge and you have made it so rewarding.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Han wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Good day. For all reading. Chase lodge is a hotel not for people from my country. It’s old, dirty and rude staff.. I regret staying. It needs new management. But the area is lovely and many other hotels to choose from
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chase_Lodge_Hotel, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thats very strange .You have never stayed at this Hotel.I think you have made a mistake.Most especially as this Hotel has been refurbished completely and has had the same owner for a very long time. All our other reviews are 5 star. We would love you to come and stay and then would be happy for your review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura I wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A long over due review. I stayed at Chase Lodge a few nights a week over almost 18 months. I was sad to depart in July 2022 . Denise is fantastic. Very accommodating, helpful and a total delight.
I will always recommend Chase Lodge to my friends who are visiting London.
Magda and Gemma are equally fantastic.
Thankyou for providing a safe and relaxing environment to stay in.
All the best for 2023 and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: It's very popular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise Dove, Owner at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2023
How wonderful of you to take the time to review us. We all thank you and send you love
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia S wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would recommend. Visited a while ago and had a comfortable night with family amd friends. Nice place with large rooms and comfy beds... Thanks for the great service and reasonable price. Would go again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul C wrote a review Feb 2017
Norwich, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was given a room in the basement which was accessed from outside the hotel by steps leading directly off the street (security issue). The door to the room was an external door and had poor insulation requiring me to put cushions against it to keep out a strong draft. The room was tiny so the double bed left no room to walk around it. The heating was initially inadequate. I complained twice and pointed out this was not conducive to their advertised 4* rating and was asked to leave as I had "..threatened them with Trip Advisor" !! Very poor management. Watch out!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you want to risk this ghastly place don't take any room in the basement!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chase_Lodge_Hotel, Manager at Chase Lodge Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2017
I am sorry you were not happy. We have had a lot of people stay recently who have been very happy here, but you can't please all of the people all of the time and there is always one who complains. Regarding the security issue, there is a separate gate to this area, which you had a key so could have locked it if you had wished to. For anybody reading this review, please don't judge us on this one review, read other people's opinions as well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marita k wrote a review Oct 2015
London, United Kingdom630 contributions125 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When booking the Chase Lodge Hotel I had done quite a lot of research and was really looking forward to our stay. The welcome at reception was great and everything downstairs is very clean, airy and welcoming.

We were shown to our room, Lionhart, and my husband was very disappointed. I was trying to see things in a more positive way but didn't succeed in talking him round to liking the room. It was very dark, grubby and in some areas not well cleaned. I was trying not to let it spoil the weekend and we went out for a wonder in the park and for something to eat at the White Hart.
After dinner we went back to our room and it was quite chilly. We tried to put the heating on but the valve would not budge. I thought I could put at least the towel heater in the bathroom on and let the heat circulate but on closer inspection, trying to find a switch for the towel radiator, we found that it wasn't even wired in. In the information book there is a phone number for cases such as this but the telephone in the room didn't work either (we checked that it was plugged in) and I know I could have phoned but thought that there is not much that can be done at that time of evening. I did point the heating problem out to the cleaner and when we returned after our morning walk in the park a portable heater had been put into our room.
We went out for the day and visited some friends, on our return both my husband and I felt quite low about the state of our room that we decided to pack up our things and move to a different hotel. I sent an e-mail to the owner that we had left and did get a response and an offer for a free night in a different room. Perhaps we should have asked to be shown another room but I wanted to save the weekend away and therefore decided just to leave. I think it was great once and perhaps just needs a little bit of attention and general refreshing but it was not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CMS S wrote a review Jul 2015
Totnes46 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival, we followed the clues contained in an envelope to find our room, the Henry VIII suite at £125 per night, which in fairness, had been relatively recently refurbished together with the en-suite. However, the shower was little more than a dribble and it took a great deal of patience to rinse any soap/shampoo off.

Reading other reviews, it seems guests who are greeted during their stay by anyone are few and far between. We didn't see a soul except for a foreign girl "serving" breakfast in the mornings. I use the term loosely as she was boiling a kettle to make tea etc and making toast. Breakfast was very non-descript and as one reviewer has already mentioned, very "bready", with the emphasis also being on croissants and other continental pastries There was a bowl of apples, bananas, oranges and grapes, together with individual packs of cereal and orange juice from a carton. The tables held small containers of various jams and a marmalade. I know the website states they no longer offer a full cooked breakfast as guests prefer the healthier option but I would have thought it would be possible to offer a simple boiled or scrambled egg! It all seemed a little odd.

The public areas were nicely presented and had obviously had a good deal of thought put into their decoration.

Reading some of the reviews on this site makes me wonder if other guests have stayed in the same place, especially one of the recent ones!

We had to move rooms on our second night [into a ground floor single in the courtyard next to the conservatory and a double room on the first floor] due to a mix up subsequent to making the original booking. The only person we saw, the foreign girl at breakfast, knew nothing about this and no instructions had been left in our envelope upon our arrival to say which, if any, rooms we were being moved to. When we returned at the end of the day we were asked to call a number whereupon the owner advised she'd tried to call us several times during the day. I had had one missed call and no message left when I checked, although she tried to inform me that she'd tried several times to contact me. She could not provide me with an answer when I queried the lack of message.

We discovered our things had been packed and moved down to reception and left in an unsecured bag in full view of anyone who may have passed through. The small single room had a very springy & insecure floor in two areas, the carpet moving as you walked over it. It also smelled very damp and the shower didn't work properly. A plug in air freshener was utilised to disguise it but failed. I complained and in fairness, was given a refund.

The double room was quite small, with the en-suite having a bath with a shower spray which didn't work properly. Every time the plunger was pulled up to select the shower, it dropped back down again. The carpet was also moth-eaten and tatty in two corners and the paintwork very grubby around the door frame.

The only staff member we saw couldn't tell us where to get the boat from to Hampton Court and didn't seem to have any local knowledge either. There was also no local information available in the form of leaflet dispensers.

To summarise, I think the Chase Lodge is perhaps trading on its past glory and sadly the description doesn't match the reality.

I wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check showers are working efficiently before booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Chase_Lodge_Hotel
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom1 contribution
The reason I say we have Parking is because we do.Whist you are at Chase Lodge you are a Resident Guest and permits may be obtained form the Reception Desk.I do hope this answers your question
DaskBlogs asked a question Jul 2015
Bengaluru, India58 contributions26 helpful votes
Hi, I would like to know if in house Laundry is available ? Regards, Kaustav.
Answer from Chase_Lodge_Hotel
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom1 contribution
Yes we have an in house Laundry Service.
Abbey2010 asked a question Feb 2015
227 contributions151 helpful votes
Which rooms have a jacuzzi bath ? Is it a single or 2 person jacuzzi ?
Answer from Chase_Lodge_Hotel
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom1 contribution
The Jacuzzi is in a double
jeroenjme wrote a tip Aug 2023
The Netherlands16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel does not serve breakfast, although there are many cafe’s in the area."
Read full review
Laura I wrote a tip Jan 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's very popular."
Read full review
Londontraveller37 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The most welcoming staff, extremely kind and accommodating"
Read full review
Godfrey F wrote a tip Jul 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are good"
Read full review
theivesfamily wrote a tip Feb 2017
United Kingdom54 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a quiet area so maybe the only criteria would be to ask for a room with a bath if you have a preference."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kingston upon Thames area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
chase hotel kingston upon thames, chase hotel hampton wick
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonKingston upon Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHASE LODGE HOTEL - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Chase Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Chase Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Walk (0.3 miles), Kingston Bridge (0.2 miles), and Clattern Bridge (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chase Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Chase Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Chase Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chakra Kingston Riverside, Côte Kingston upon Thames, and Comptoir Libanais Kingston.
Is Chase Lodge Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Kingston upon Thames.
Are pets allowed at Chase Lodge Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chase Lodge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Chase Lodge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hampton Court Palace (1.3 miles), Ham House (2.1 miles), and York House Gardens (2.4 miles).
All Kingston upon Thames HotelsKingston upon Thames Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kingston upon ThamesHotels near Chase Lodge Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire