We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thatchers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thatchers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thatchers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Horsham
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Having read good wedding reviews earlier in the year and then a clutch of not so good reviews, we approached our two day Christmas festivities with apprehension at the Thatchers Hotel. We did pay £10 each for the room upgrade and were more than delighted with the room and its facilities and amazing big fluffy towels. I always feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikaHorsham_WSussex
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

ErikaHorsham_WSussex thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you had a wonderful Christmas with us. We have taken note of your quiz comment and will ensure to have a proper bar quiz next year. Hopefully you will be with us again to enjoy it.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A strange place this one. It looks quite nice and pretty promising from the outside. Inside it is very out dated and by that I dont mean quaint old, I mean not so nice out of date. The corridors are dark and the dark brown doors dont help. The rooms are all doubled up off a secondary tiny corridor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul007_12
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Paul007_12 thank you for leaving your comments. From your feedback I think you may have stayed in the older part of the hotel which is due for a refurbishment very soon. Please come back and let me know your thoughts once this is complete. I am pleased my team looked after you and I have discussed your review with them....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I choose this hotel due to it's location to an event rather than specifically to stay at this particular hotel. The reception staff were pleasant if a little slow, especially when checking out. They helpfully ordered a taxi for us the night before for the journey the next day. The rooms are a basic 3 star standard, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma F
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catnip33, thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased you found our team to pleasant and helpful and our rooms to be spotless. I am sorry your breakfast was not up to our usual standards, I will talk to my team and discuss your comments. We are getting a new coffee supplier next week who...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here 4 nights, as work booked me here since the De Vere next door was full! Well, since I like to find the positive in everything - I'll start with that! The rooms are great. Spacious, well equipped (great features like fantastic shower, good hairdryer, good lighting and mirrors). Rooms are kept very clean and tidy as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodlover12345111111
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Foodlover12345111111 thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked your room and that Amanda and her team looked after you in the restaurant. However I am disappointed to read your thoughts from your stay and I would like to discuss them further with you. Our team are so often commended for their friendliness and it upsets...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were immediately put at ease when we initially met Clinton, and considering we only had about 3 weeks to prepare, Clinton made a hard task look very easy. His professionalism and approach is second to none, an absolute Gent. Every detail was performed to perfection, from welcoming the guests, to table decoration. All of our guests were so impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiPrice
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou LiPrice for your lovely comments about our team here. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to Clinton, Don, Rene, our Chefs and the team here. Glad you had a superb day. We will see you next year.

Hampton Court
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a family dinner in the restaurant. The roast beef was very good but the vegetables were sparse and under cooked. The roast potatoes were burnt and the yorkshire pudding seemed shop-bought. There was no French mustard. The service was over-intrusive. We don't go to a restaurant with our family to be chatted up by the staff. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NinaKeay
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NinaKeay thank you for leaving your comments, they are important to us. They will be discussed with my kitchen and restaurant team at our next meeting.

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Fantastic wedding venue!, we had the best day, very attentive staff, very accommodating, they couldn't have done more for us, especially Clinton the wedding co-ordinater he was brilliant. We had canapés, a wedding breakfast meal and a buffet in the evening and every aspect was delicious. The rooms were all clean and comfortable, overall I would 100% recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michgo72
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had our wedding at the Ramada in September 2013 and Clinton and his team (including Don who was amazing on the day) made sure our day ran smoothly. All guests were raving about the venue. Clinton and his team went above and beyone to make it a great day. For example, my maid of honor had her 5 week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian S
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Jillian S and lovely to hear that your guests were raving about the venue. Our team love to see our guests enjoy their special day and we too wish the party could have lasted longer. We shall see you next year to carry on the celebrations

Pissouri, Cyprus
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had 2 rooms and our experience was really mixed. There were many things we really liked, for example, the spacious clean room, excellent power shower, comfortable chair and footstool, lovely location and grounds and it was really quiet. For all that I would give a 5. However, the customer service was weak. We had an intruder in one room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette N
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Lynette N, I am concerned to hear your comments and I have tried to call you on several occasions to discuss your concerns since your departure however to no avail. If you have an opportunity could you please call me? Lovely to hear you liked your room and our location

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had my wedding here last year (2012) and it was a joy. Wonderful staff and wonderful food with a great relaxed atmosphere. The staff could not do enough for us, Clinton the wedding co-ordinater is very organised and will answer any questions or concerns you have for your big day. The reception room looked stunning and the private guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelsHol
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

HelsHol great to hear such lovely feedback about the team. We hope you return this year to celebrate your anniversary with us.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
0.3 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
921 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.8 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
726 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
385 reviews
6.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pot luck i'm afraid.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelblacker, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer area of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSelective, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at the top!”
 of 5 bubbles O767MSpeterh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in 610, second floor. Hotel was busy, but nights restful, comfy beds and warm duvets. Excellent. Superb en-suite shower room too!”
 of 5 bubbles KentKevinGS, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are comfortable but the refurbished ones probably suit the bill better for most, although the older wing offers more space.”
 of 5 bubbles 470lesleyh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5