We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Warwick North M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick North M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival hotel looked pleasant from outside, check in was smooth and staff were friendly, entering the room it was dated and bathroom was extremely dirty, bed was comfortable, wifi wouldn't connect at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Motel were so helpful My mother and I had been in an accident on the M6 and we had to wait for family to come and pick us up. They could not have been more sympathetic. My mother is disabled so we had to have a ground floor room. All amenities were supplied. An extremely traumatic...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your unexpected stay; we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate event however are extremely grateful for the lovely feedback you have shared. Myself and the team hope you returned home safely. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stay here once a year as it's ideally placed for an event I attend. I choose to stay here as it's very dog-friendly and the Days Inn group only charges £5 per dog. It's very easy to find, access is directly from the M40 Northbound. I've never had trouble parking but there isn't dedicated parking for the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie959
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it is very encouraging to hear such pleasant comments in regards to our rooms and your overall stay, we strive to ensure all our guests needs are met including those guests that have dogs. Once again thank you for your feedback for Days Inn Warwick North, we hope to see...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean and modern too. Polite and attentive staff. Good food at services on site. Had the Harry Ramsden fish and chips fir tea and cooked breakfast the next morning. Could do with more sockets as only one in room. Nice to have a sofa in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoopingirl0267
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick North, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We picked this hotel as we just needed a stop over for one night en route to a family funeral. we arrived late and with easy access from the motorway and being next door to the services we had no problem grabbing a meal. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was so quiet and the amenities were also above...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O954QIsarahw
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you were pleased with your stay and overall found Days Inn Warwick North to be suitable to your needs. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights whilst on a course. Hotel is clean and tidy and was easy to get to. Staff at the desk were always friendly and the hotel is very reasonably priced. I would stay again if I was in the same location. Price was key for me and there were some b and bs that were closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, it is great to hear such positive feedback following your recent stay with us so thank you very much for sharing your review. Myself and the team at Days Inn Warwick North hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A pleasant place to stay,friendly staff,the only gripe was the cooked breakfast at Ramsden's, took far too long to cook, not that good either!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertI8576CR
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Warwick North, myself and the team are pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience however regarding the breakfast; this will be passed on to Harry Ramsden's. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Tidy hotel but just gòd enough for the usual over nighters, ideal as it's close to motorway and is an easy place to right near the services. It's not designed to be a long term stay hotel and we understand that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S60cuf
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick North, we strive to ensure that our guests needs are met so it is great to hear when we have been successful. Should you wish to re-book in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days Inn Warwick North: 01926 651681 E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 13 in Warwick
69 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
633 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Days Inn Warwick North M40 Ashorne, Warwickshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
north wales
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corridors smell of cigaretes”
 of 5 bubbles charlesv303, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear. The road noise at the front is not loud but you can hear it”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmZ2213AA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a shower, working telly at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pipistre11e, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor, the back of the car park”
 of 5 bubbles PhillWheatley, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay