We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,061: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Booked a standard double room at this hotel very last minute, price was average. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel has old decor and is very creaky (can hear people moving along corridors and moving in and around the surrounding rooms) so didn't get much sleep and the fire alarm went off at 7am! Breakfast was average: buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristinab1706
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. We will continue to develop our team and the hotel and have taken your comments in a constructive manner. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to...

walsall staffs
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Went to Bosworth hall just for the night everything about the place was really nice.we even said we would love to come back ,that was until the evening meal. There was one woman on the door of the restaurant. She was checking your card and cleaning dirty crockery up. Told to help ourselves to soup,but the pot was empty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaineannwhite
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. We will continue to develop our team and the hotel and have taken your comments in a constructive manner. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a 2 day getaway having spa access, evening meal, overnight stay and buffet breakfast the next morning. We are very much the type of people who are fair; I'm a Graphic Design student and my boyfriend is a chef, and we are all about compromise but also being fair people when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmmzzyy
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. We will continue to develop our team and the hotel and have taken your comments in a constructive manner. Having carefully read your comments I feel that you have had a good time, off course I would have preferred to discuss your comments in person. We always aim to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My partner and I went to Bosworth Hall as a late treat for my birthday. We went on Sunday 22/03/2015 and did not know about the Richard III celebrations happening so it was a nice historic event and surprise as Richard III went past. the hotel is pleasant and clean. the ladies in reception were very pleasant. we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew C
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read great feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 20th March, with another couple and 2 dogs. We have stayed at Britannia hotels before but never been to this one. The actual hotel is beautiful, both inside and out. Its like a grand stately home and the decor reflects this. We had a large double room, complete with sofa, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supernannykim
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read great feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you...

Banbury
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I had a special weekend break deal for Bosworth Hall. The photos on their website looked great and the special rate made it appealing. I went with a mate. First impressions were okay. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was a good size and comfortable. On closer inspection it was clear that as with another Britannia Hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. We will continue to develop our team and the hotel and have taken your comments in a constructive manner. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and I’m sorry that you felt that on this occasion we could have done better and will endeavour to achieve this...

uk
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We have been to this hotel previously so when we found a deal with a 99 p bar between 6-9 pm . We decided to return. Check in was good .Our room was old fashioned furniture but lovely and clean. Hair dryer, toiletries and lovely white towels also tea & coffee and most important a kettle. We were bed breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendymazda
Corbeil, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This beautiful old structure provides much interest with its English gardens, Tiffany lamps, interesting hallways and its wonderful collection of paintings. The rooms are adequate, dated and tend to be warm on one side of the building and cool on the other(?) Although the fare was very good the choices were much the same each evening. The buffet is set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordH_135
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Wonderful stay at this Hotel after a mix up by Groupon, the Hotel upgraded our room to The Alice Suite, free of charge. The Spindles Spa was very relaxing, the Carvery, free bottle of wine and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline J
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read great feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Just got back from a lovely weekend with friends. We were celebrating a friends birthday and had gone for a break away from the city. The hotel is in a lovely little village where all the locals are very friendly and welcoming, the quaint village has about 8 shops from a traditional sweet shop to the local pub and cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emarav

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1098)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (419)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
17.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,434 reviews
3.7 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
412 reviews
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Park, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the old hall”
davidmowbray, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the directions of another hotel elsewhere.”
javab29, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
thierry10-12, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the basement! And as the grounds are lovely I would imagine the higher up the better view you would have of them.”
bethmt44, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the Stanley room”
BrenJack2013, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
HotelQuicklyUS$74
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates