We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 9 months and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The manager Leeanne, her team including Stephanie, Chloe & Tarek are very helpful and accommodating with nothing being too much trouble for them. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antony P
Leanne_Morroll, Manager at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you Anthony for your lovely comments. Hopefully see you soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

With well appointed clean rooms the Premier Inn offers a restful room and comfortable bed. Toiletries or lack of them is disappointing especially as the shower gel dispenser hadn't been changed.... Only one towel which was a little hard but all in all not bad. The staff are friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James2252
Leanne_Morroll, Manager at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review from your stay here with us. Apologies that you weren't left enough towels and shower gel. I have fed this back to our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn't happen again. They appreciate your kind comments on the cleanliness standard of our rooms. Should you run out of anything when staying at Premier Inn's please...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean, comfortable, accessible and welcoming. A very restful night's sleep. The location is ideal when visiting another work site, and easy to arrange and book. Choice of pillows aids a good night's sleep and the fan is a must in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAWestYorks
Leanne_Morroll, Manager at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic feedback, thank you! Delighted you had a great stay! We aim to please. Hopefully see you again soon.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room was okay except the rip you off with the wifi but I had a venue problem and the staff could not care less. It could have been solved in one phone call - no chance. They couldn't care about me, the customer, only my credit card. But I think that sums premier inns up overall - they will try...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sngcoachchris
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sngcoachchris Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed...

Manchester
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Warning the rooms on the upper floor of the hotel are over 25 degrees at night time, no air con, only option is a small fan or open your window onto a noisy road. Its a shame as the rooms are really well appointed. I would nt stay here again its far too uncomfortable to sleep, it was colder outside...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rallymini
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rallymini Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-in smooth. Room clean and spacious. The soap and shower gel are dispensers (not individual toiletries) but this is common in chains now and they smelt nice. It was about 8 minutes walk from the new tram stop (Trinity Way; £3.10 single from Bham New Street station). Stayed for an event at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittleMissGiggly
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Excellent stay at this hotel.Very helpful and pleasant staff.We were allocated room 52 which was very quite as requested.Downside was the adjacent restaurant.Had booked a table for an evening meal.Service was poor,meals came up wrong and very sparse[Do they know how to make parsley butter]Did not complain at time due to being with family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roger k
Leanne_Morroll, Manager at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We do aim to please and try our very best to honor any room requests. It's disappointing to hear you weren't satisfied with our restaurant partner. Please be assured I have fed these comments back to the Restaurant Manager. Hopefully see you both soon.

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good, clean and spacious however, room coolers were not working so it was an extremely hot night. Only thing I didn't really like was people were sitting on the steps up to the entrance smoking and drinking alcohol. Had to walk through these people to get in and out with my kids. Shouldn't allow that at all. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qualityleotards4u
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not look particularly enticing from the outside due to it's position & the high rise nature of the building,however a fantastically warm & hospitable welcome awaits the visitor. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff & we were overwhelmed by the attentive care we received. We will definitely visit again if in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 380pb
Cannock
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Met up for a few drinks and a meal with family on a Sunday evening. Nice meal in a pleasant atmosphere where we received polite, friendly service from our waitress Lauren. The Beer Battered Cod served with jacket potato and garden peas was value for money and was washed down by a nice pint of Hobgoblin Ale.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark_in_Cannock

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to first floor”
379janetr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on back are very quiet we had room 48”
ve_goodman, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Well done would recommend it to family and friends.All rooms looked good.One downside was no telephones i the room”
944wendyd, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, the room was spacious.”
NatashaD932, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the opposite of the main street”
691didierm, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5