We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times and the staff are always pleasant and helpfull. The rooms are standard Travelodge. Usually clean and tidy but on the last occasion, tea stains on the outside of the kettle did make me wonder about the how carefully the rooms are cleaned.

1Thank Kelvyn D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely travelodge. Clean and tidy. Highly recommend Service, value and cleanness was brilliant. Easy to find and also had a vintage inn situated right next door: made eating meals hassle free and convenient

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank sarahsB8743KO
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our second visit while going to Goodwood for Motorsport events - helpful and welcoming staff, clean rooms, large free car park, comfortable beds - if you are keen to stay overnight/weekend, we would recommend this over overpriced Chichester options.

1Thank SandJA_11
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay at our Arundel Fontwell Park Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived, there were plenty of parking spaces. Check-in was quick and easy. We had an upstairs twin room at the back of the hotel which had a walk-in shower rather than a bath. This was no problem as the shower was great and there was plenty of room in it. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable...

1Thank sadbuttruenumber2
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager Beverley was very helpful with an existing query we had with a future travelodge booking and resolved our issue for us. The rooms are very clean and well maintained and there is a pub which serves food just outside the lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alikev2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many times booked by my brother. Very well run and one of best 1 have stayed in. This time l was attending a wedding in the area. Will come again as family live in the area. We also use this hotel for the horse racing at Goodwood and Fontwell.

Thank Peter N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived a man was at the front door smoking - I have no objection to people smoking but the hotel should provide a proper smoking area to avoid front door congestion. Its an arrangement that is better for everyone - smokers and non smokers. We were given a twin room when we thought we had booked a double...

1Thank fhall_2
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Arundel Fontwell Park Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely disappointing stay at this hotel. Double room booked and paid for in advance and given a twin room upon arrival (Due to a cock up on their booking system) which was uncomfortable. Dust on skirting boards and edges of carpet. Not all channels available on TVs and not given wifi details that I'd paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2Thank grjeuph
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Arundel Fontwell Park Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, well run Travelodge at a bargain price. Although there is a petrol station, Little Chef and Burger King in the grounds we still all had a great night's sleep with no noise. Would have liked a couple of smaller hand towels in the room but am sure these would have appeared had I asked for them! A hairdryer was...

Thank lynbad
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Arundel Fontwell Park Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and you had a peaceful nights sleep. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room. bed and bedding good ( sheets on the pullout bed are a little rough). Room location not the best , on ground floor at the back of the Little chef. Would ask for an alternative room on future visits. Not enough space in car park if busy so need to get in early at night. Good pub located...

Thank adelaide60

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontwell
1.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,907 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
209 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
1,442 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park

Address: Fontwell Avenue, Fontwell BN18 0SY, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Arundel Chichester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fontwell
Price Range: £37 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park Hotel Arundel
Innkeepers Hotel Arundel Chichester
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for dirt and filth behind the bed”
  • Dust and filth behind the bed
  • something horrible in the corner
fhall_2, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We backed onto the car park but the room was still very quiet”
lynbad, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not the ones facing Little Chef”
adelaide60, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good Lodge”
brianD1489EQ, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing car park are quieter”
ogier_karen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates