We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Hickstead Hotel

    Off A 23 Jobs Lane | Nr Burgess Hill, Hickstead RH17 5NX, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$52
    View Deal
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good34%
    • Average17%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “petrol station” (24 reviews)
    “room was clean” (29 reviews)
    “sat nav” (14 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$52
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (349)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 348 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    ~Wonderful stay, clean and comfortable. At a services so everything you want is onsite. Quiet rooms. Loved every minute....Stayed to visit my friend in Brighton. Only 23 mins down the M23 out of the centre.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Susan C
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This travelodge is very comfortable, very comfy bed, brilliant shower and surprisingly quiet considering it's next to the A23. However, there is nothing else here apart from a petrol station and a Starbucks. The Starbucks is a bonus as the hotel has no restaurant or...More

    Thank Lcasey45
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Hickstead Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for work & had a slight mishap with the room key! After speaking to the receptionist (Natalie?) & realising my room was the only room in the building that the master key did not work for I thought I was done! After a...More

    Thank Simonj3680
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Hickstead Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We booked line and liked the price. We were a little alarmed when we got there because it was surrounded by a fuel station, Hungry Jacks, and Starbucks. Lots of parked trucks. Busy freeway in earshot from the car park. When we signed in the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank aussietravellers176
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Hickstead Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and efficient and your room was clean and comfortable. We intend to offer our guests a quality and great value stay for years...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Me my daughter and two granddaughter stayed 2 nights here. My single bed was like lying on concrete, base did not resemble a bed at all. A double quilt was folded over and put inside a single quilt cover, which meant on the 2 hours...More

    Thank serindevon
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Hickstead Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly...More

    The Hickstead
    492 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bolney
     
    Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
    490 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Burgess Hill
     
    Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
    915 reviews
    #19 of 28 hotels in Crawley
     
    The George Hotel
    105 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Henfield
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hickstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Sussex >
    • Hickstead
    • Also Known As
    • Travel Lodge Hickstead ,
    • Hickstead Travel Lodge ,
    • Hickstead Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Hickstead Hotel West Sussex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
    490 reviews
    2.10 miles away
     
    The George Hotel
    105 reviews
    4.37 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
    915 reviews
    10.18 miles away
     
    The Hickstead
    492 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Oak Barn
    535 reviews
    2.23 miles away
    Bolney Stage
    496 reviews
    2.33 miles away
    Morleys Bistro
    93 reviews
    2.39 miles away
    Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd
    252 reviews
    1.63 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bolney Wine Estate
    218 reviews
    2.10 miles away
    Qleisure Ltd
    25 reviews
    2.20 miles away
    Washbrooks Family Farm
    142 reviews
    2.51 miles away
    Sussex Prairies Garden
    165 reviews
    2.76 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    BETTY D
    22 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from cats94 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, there is free car parking available on site.
    0
    Votes
    BETTY D
    22 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Circleone | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    29 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Evert F | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast is not included, but next door is a BurgerKing. You can purchase a small breakfast (sandwich and drink) in the hotel. There's a (small) kettle in every room, plus free coffee and tea sachets. Brighton town centre... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "At back rooms at frount are noisy"
    Read review
    "no views to look at from rear ,only built up grass banks but if facing front wonderful views of carpark..."
    Read review
    "We had room 207 on the first floor and slept well and undisturbed."
    Read review
    "30 mins free wifi"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing