We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Arundel Holt Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Arundel Holt Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tucked away off the main road perched almost of top of a hill thus with excellent views and enough parking for all. Our host could not have been friendlier even making our dog feel at home. We enjoyed a very spacious suit with plenty of room for our dogs bed and an excellent view of West Sussex. We were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank left_handed_fencer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stunning house and gardens tucked away in the quietest of locations. Pete is a superb host and could not have been more accommodating during our stay. We were there for my son's wedding so Pete was party to our preparations - photographer, hair and make-up artists and general pre-wedding drama - but happily poured champagne for us and kept the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trebleclefjan
startledcod, Owner at Arundel Holt Court, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments. I couldn't have had more fun, a great crew out to celebrate a family wedding make for the ideal guests. More 

bristol
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I would agree with previous reviewers in saying that there are lovely views from this property tucked away in woodland in the Sussex countryside. The bedrooms are at the top of the house and ours was immaculately clean with a lovely shower. The breakfast was another aspect of our stay we really enjoyed. Peter was a great host and let... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonah9
startledcod, Owner at Arundel Holt Court, responded to this review

Jonathan and Lynn were lovely guests and clearly I am disappointed by any disappointments they might have, however seemingly small. I am pleased that they enjoyed the views and breakfast (I hope the sausage secret is safe). Finding the house and the fact that it is tucked away is part of its charm; I would not dream of littering this... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a stunning property with the most amazing grounds and views for miles. The room was spacious , comfy and very clean. Pete and Monique are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was also top class. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Helpful?
Thank _holly88uk
startledcod, Owner at Arundel Holt Court, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your super kind words. Trip Advisor doesn't yet provide the ability for accommodation providers to post feedback on guests but if they did Holly would get 5 stars+. We had a great time chatting over breakfast on the terrace when her other half was 'indisposed'. More 

Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have just returned from a stay for the Goodwood Festival of Speed. The house and grounds are gorgeous, the bed comfy and the breakfast superb! We were offered different options each of our three mornings and all were excellent. To be honest, it's the owner, Pete, that makes the place. Really welcoming and friendly, but not too intrusive. A... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trehella
startledcod, Guest Relations Manager at Arundel Holt Court, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words, it was a pleasure having you to stay and hope you'll come back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding. Peter was very friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms are up in the eaves. Beautiful views. Comfy bed. Good shower. Breakfast was delicious- yoghurt and cereals followed by toast , various jams and poached egg, smoked salmon and hollandaise sauce or a full English. A great find - we would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bexandthechickens
MADEIRA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We havn't done B & B for over 30 years, so we were a little aprehensive, but we needed a place near Petworth to see Petworth house. We were agreeably surprised - a beautiful house in the middle of a nature reserve. You had to watch your head in the bedroom and bathroom as the ceilings were very low, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank PARADISEMadeira
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Peter offered the most relaxing and welcoming invitation. Our room was homely yet elegant with outstanding views. Every effort had been made to combine luxury with comfort and cosy..from the little touches to the bear hugging waffle dressing gowns! Breakfast was perfect and home cooked although could be mistaken for dining at the Ritz! We didn't manage a dip in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Julie L
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This out of the way jewel was fantastic. Peter (and his wife & son) were incredibly gracious charming and accomodating. The breakfasts were large scrumtious and made to order. We stayed 3 nights in the upstairs suite where the views and quiet were perfect. If we return to the south of England for the Goodwood Revival, we most certainly will... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenJeanne
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A little late with my review as we stayed in September for our friends wedding at Bartholomew Barn (which I might add is perfect location for). Firstly, whoever reads this looking for a place to stay in this area.. you have to stay here, don't bother looking any further! We arrived the evening before the wedding for a 2 night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank njcat80

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petworth
5.0 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
288 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
127 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fittleworth
159 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Stonemasons Inn
The Stonemasons Inn
#8 of 17 in Petworth
54 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arundel Holt Court is a large family home on the hills between Petworth, Pulborough, Billingshurst, Fittleworth and Wisborough Green. Bedham is an excellent base for exploring West Sussex, especially walking or cycling. We are sure that you will enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arundel Holt Court

Address: Arundel Holt Court Wakestone Lane | Bedham, Petworth RH20 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Petworth
Price Range: £116 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Arundel Holt Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundel Holt Court Petworth, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arundel Holt Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooks are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles left_handed_fencer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low ceilings at top of the house”
 of 5 bubbles JayPen99, 3 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Can be a bit tricky to find satnav comes handy!”
 of 5 bubbles nanako_lotus, 27 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay