We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 115: English reviews
Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel wanted to charge quite a bit more than more than the online prices so you need to watch that if booking direct. However it was lovely - incredibly comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette, comfortable chairs and sofa and a great spa. Only drawback was they did not provide any bubbles and we had to use shampoo!

Thank FloraDora2057
Byron Bay
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The room was OK - standard Aussie motel decor, bed hard but that's usual. The person on reception told us we should book for dinner to avoid missing out, and we were so tired we did. Of course, we were the only people in the restaurant, and when the bland food arrived we understood why. With the execrable Barnaby Joyce's...

Thank batsami
ManagerHenryParkes, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will...

Dysart, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying here in a king spa room. The room is lovely, spacious and has everything you could possibly want. The king bed is very comfortable, in fact the most comfortable we have had in about 2 weeks of travelling. The room is very clean, light and comfortable. We also ate dinner in the restaurant tonight and the...

Thank Carolyn S
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here in October 2015 and weren't disappointed. Their restaurant was closed which was a little disappointing as we'd heard it was quite good; but tenterfield has plenty of good eateries. But, this motel was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again.

Thank Andrew B
Tenterfield, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel. Amazingly friendly lovely staff which give it a warm and welcoming feeling. Spa bath is incredible and huge, great hot shower and amazingly comfy bed. Restaurant food was great desert was great. Close to the nearest shops.

Thank BLong-93
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Beds were very comfy, large clean rooms. Within walking distance to the Main Street for restaurants etc. We walked down the the Commercial Hotel for dinner, but after having breakfast in the Motel restaurant in the morning, wished we had had dinner there. The food was amazing! Highly recommend

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived on a cold winter night. The room was very spacious, clean and modern which is deceiving from the outside. The room service menu is extensive and the food was delicious. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Thank baxter23
Frederickton, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice and warm staff, the rooms were very nice and the bed were very comfy, loved the bath room as it had a spa and it was lovely, it was very handy to have a washing machine as we are traveling . Room service was good a bit prices but was still good and nice to eat. Not a...

Thank scabby48
ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Hopefully we will see you again some day. Kind regards Sharon & Scott Managers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This place was only one of about 4 restaurants to choose from in town. Decided to go there as it was the cleanest. The staff were warm and welcoming. The atmosphere rather lovely. The food on the other hand was overcooked, bland and the pork tasted like it had freezer burn. I admit I am a food snob, but I...

Thank lightyzaida
ManagerHenryParkes, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our restaurant on what was an exceptionally busy evening. Having discussed your meals with you the following day, we am a little surprised as you did say it was only the one meal that you were not happy with. Had we ascertained that on the evening, we would most certainly have offered you an alternative. I...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have stayed here before and always find it relaxing. I generally have one of the rooms at the back , it is so quiet . Staff friendly . Had room service , meals arrived quickly and were delicious and hot. Bed extremely comfortable . Recommend to any one requiring good nights sleep in quiet surroundings.

Thank Janine T
ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - much appreciated by all here at Best Western The Henry Parkes.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (5)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.4 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Tenterfield
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jumbuck Motor Inn
Jumbuck Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Tenterfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Golfers Inn
The Golfers Inn
#4 of 7 in Tenterfield
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tally Ho Motor Inn
Tally Ho Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Tenterfield
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western The Henry Parkes. Stay at this charming Tenterfield motel which sits astride the Great Dividing Range and is close to national parks, vineyards, lakes, waterfalls, picturesque scenery including famous Bald Rock and one of the most picturesque golf courses in the state. Discover the beautiful heritage of this Australian town and enjoy local activities. Best Western The Henry Parkes offers air conditioned spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts of home including reverse cycle air conditioning, TV, mini bar, high speed Internet access, in-room movies and minibar. Deluxe rooms include spa bath, kitchenette and laundry facilities. All rooms are Non-smoking. Handicap accessible room is also available. Hotel facilities include large lounge bar, on-site restaurant "Henry's on Rouse", warm weather alfresco dining under the stars and a conference room for meetings and events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tenterfield, make a reservation at this Tenterfield motel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield

Address: 144 Rouse St, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tenterfield
Tenterfield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably rooms at the back, very spacious and quiet . I think they cost a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles 388janinet, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the very busy road, trucks going past all night”
 of 5 bubbles AlW918, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are up the back of the property but avoid the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles phantomhq, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have spas, are larger and away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 603narelleb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It is single story, and a rambling building. So ask to see your room first, to be sure you get what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles yourn, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay