We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Little Devil Backpackers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huonville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Devil Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Leiden, Nederland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed for almost four months at this hostel. If you’re in Huonville for just a couple of days or maybe even up to two weeks this hostel is fine but the longer you stay the more you realize all the things that are wrong with this place and its management. Upon arrival I had to pay a $200 security...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yentltoet
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed here for roughly 4 months (September 2015 - January 2016) whilst getting my 88 days farm work completed. This hostel is fine for a week or so but not for a long term stay. The hostel is made of 4 parts in one establishment - an actual hostel (which sleeps roughly 35 people), a dorm room (sleeps 16...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lottie W
Tasmania
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Excellent backpackers clean, tidy, easy, no problems at all, Excellent place to stay warm friendly and such a happy place Great staff and facility's FREE WiFi everywhere Cant wait to come back for further visits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 47lucy47
Dee Why, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a very nice place to stay. Great people. i spent 3 months here to do the farm jobs!!! It is to found because it is located on the main road in Huonville, and not to far from the shopping center and Woolworths.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio P
Huonville, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I have spent almost 4 months in that hostel, and i really enjoyed the time. i meet really good friends , and i got my days. if u need same place to get your second visa , and us well you woulda like tu came in tasmania , you should came here , i only to say THANK U VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo A
North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Ok...maybe it s not the best hostel in tasmania but i m so sure that is not bad or terrible.It s a working hostel,it s far than hobart but there is all that you need to extend your visa!!!when you arrive you have to give them a bond but when you finish at the end they give back your bond!!!I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro P
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This hostel was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. Not only that but they try to get every penny out of you they possibly can. Upon arrival you are presented with a contract which states you must pay $200 deposit per person. If you leave the hostel without giving them 3 nights notice, you lose your deposit. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia W
David S, Owner at Little Devil Backpackers, responded to this review

An interesting review from someone who never spent more than 5 minutes at reception, never saw a room and never said a word or asked a single question or sought any form of clarification whatsoever in relation to hostel policy concerning the security deposit or any other matter and never cancelled her booking. As a sign of goodwill Alicia was...

Reviewed 15 January 2015

I was in the camper aera , you paye 110$ for just a smaller tent in a smaller space , you have a kitchen and after it's all you can't go inside the lounge because you don't have a room , you need to paye 1$ for 5 min of hot shower , the machine washing don't clean you're clothing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Camille G
David S, Owner at Little Devil Backpackers, responded to this review

Most guests are lovely and then there are the ones who are a pain in the proverbial from the minute they check-in. We work very hard to find jobs for all our guests who ask for our help as a totally free service. We are sorry if you can not find the job you want on the same day or...

brisbane
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Little Devil Backpackers is 1.5km from the centre of Huonville. The hostel is not situated in a picturesque location, being built behind a pizza restaurant/commercial premises. The accommodation is more suited for young people with 4 person rooms consisting of 2 bunk beds. The rooms are quite small. The bathroom/shower/laundry facilities are cramped and were not the cleanest. The...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank janice m

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Huonville Guesthouse
Huonville Guesthouse
#4 of 5 in Huonville
65 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Huon Valley Eco Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Huon Valley Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 5 in Huonville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Devil Backpackers is a cosy home away from home, with plenty of work opportunities for those travellers on working holiday visas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Devil Backpackers

Address: 201 Main St, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Price Range: £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Little Devil Backpackers Huonville, Tasmania, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Devil Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room number 8”
 of 5 bubbles 226carloa, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
1 of 1