The Woodbridge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Woodbridge

6 Bridge St, New Norfolk, Tasmania 7140 Australia
Woodbridge 1
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (30)
Dinner on the Derwent
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 3 hotels in New Norfolk
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Woodbridge Tasmania is a spectacular Heritage listed (very) small. boutique hotel on the banks of the Derwent River. “Less an hotel and more like being given the keys to a friend’s country mansion”, The Woodbridge has only nine suites and rooms, and a maximum of 18 guests. We do things a little differently at The Woodbridge. The Woodbridge is not your routine 5 star hotel, and is operated much as a grand mansion of yesteryear where the mansion is the guests’ domain and the staff attend as required. It is relaxed, welcoming and unpretentious, making guests feel ‘at home’. If you want an ordinary 5 star hotel where you fit into the staff’s space, we are not the place for you. If you want pomp and ceremony and ostentation and bling, we are not the place for you. Amenities include the Reading Boom, the Ballroom, the riverfront Pavilion and a guest laundry and mud room with sauna and hot-tub. The Valley and the river provide walks, wilderness, cycling, kayaking, water bikes, downhill biking, fly fishing, wineries, distilleries, farm-based breweries, cooking schools and award winning restaurants We offer a full concierge service, and we establish mobile connectivity so we are available to guests for suggestions, directions or advice at any time. Breakfast is served in the riverside Pavilion. In response to changing guest eating preferences, The Woodbridge now offers convenient light meals for a late lunch or an early night ‘at home’. The Woodbridge is fully licensed and holds some exceptional wines in its cellars. Join us in one of Australia's oldest Grand Homes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Fishing
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

6 Bridge St, New Norfolk, Tasmania 7140 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Hobart Airport
21.9 mi
See all flights
104Reviews2Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 5
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelgate wrote a review Feb 2020
Salamander Bay, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read a short article in the WE Aus, I booked the package which included a paddle on the Derwent River. Two nights at Truffle Lodge glamping by the river, with great hosts, staff, food, interesting guests and luxury were followed by a short paddle downstream so effortlessly with Tassie Bound, including cuppa and cake! Then to The Woodbridge, again on the river, in a suite and salons so beautifully decorated that I didn’t want to leave. The hosts and staff made me (a solo traveler of a certain age) feel truly welcome and had time to chat and give travel advice. A must do!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 2979, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 22 Feb 2020
We are so delighted that you had a wonderful time at both Truffle Lodge and The Woodbridge, Comtable. Thank you for your review. We were surprised when you said that, as a solo traveller, you sometimes felt unwelcome. Wonderful guests like yourself are the joy of our days .... it is not a platitude when I say that our staff said it was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please do come back anytime! Regards Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen H wrote a review Feb 2022
Penshurst, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nestled beside the beautiful Derwent River, the Woodbridge is a stunning small hotel magnificently restored by the present owners. Attention to detail, warm hospitality and beautiful food make your stay unforgettable..
John and Laurelle get it right on every level and are charming hosts. I can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from john grimley, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 25 Feb 2022
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, Jenh880 and we can’t wait for you to return because it was an absolute pleasure.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gemcat3 wrote a review Jan 2021
Launceston, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Return visit to this beautiful manor house hotel even better than the first. Room was spacious and comfortable overlooking the river, and meals were generous and delicious. But the outstanding thing about the Woodbridge is the care and helpfulness shown by the owners in their efforts to meet guest’s needs and this is reflected in the service the staff give also. Loved this recent stay, will look forward to being able to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from john grimley, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review gemcat3, and thank you for your kind words of praise which I will covey to the staff. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to be the best that we can be, so I am reassured that your stay was “even better than the first”. There is no greater compliment than guests choosing to return to The Woodbridge, and even more so when it is time and time again. Thank you. Until next time. Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce D wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on our first visit to Tasmania and wanted to stay somewhere close to Harbart but with a Country feel. From the website this "5 star" boutique Hotel looked faboulous. Sadly our experience was less then satisfactory for a five star rated accommodation. The location is good and the owners are to be commended for doing a great job on the restoration of an old building. However, the reasons I would not rate this more than perhaps a 3 star are the following:

1. There are no staff on the premises between 11am and 3 pm each day. To be fair the correspondence with the Hotel beforehand did say check in from 3pm, however we could not even drop our bags off at just after 12 noon and were politely advised by text to go sight seeing. Furthermore, not having any staff on the premises during this time is in our view no befitting a five star rated accommodation.

2. You had to choose your evening meal at breakfeast time from a choice of three main courses which were the same for each of the three days that we were there. The quality of the meal was ordinary to say the least and definitely nowhere near five star. We spoke to other guests who were staying there at the time and they had the same opinion. Breakfasts were continental as advertised and while the quality of the food was good it was certainly nothing exceptional.

3. On a positive note the staff were polite and very helpful informing us about the history of New Norfolk as well as suggesting places to visit.

4.There were three lounges with help yourself tea and coffee in one during during the day however, no biscuits, home made produce etc. which you would have expected from five star accommodation in the country.

4. In the one lounge there was a small selection of wines which you could consume based on an honesty system.

5. There was a laundry on site which was useful.

6. We did not use either the steam bath or the Jacuzzi but both looked acceptable.

7. The website gave the impression that you could swim in the river off the Jetty on the property but we were informed that this was not possible and that we should go to a loacl jetty further downstream.

8. The passageway to our bedroom which was on the lower floor smelt of damp.

In Summary this felt more like a B&B which is a great pity. The good news is all these little things can be quite easily fixed. Even though we were on a Luxury escapes package, we do not view this as being value for money and would certainly no have wanted to pay the full rate.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I would not make a recommendation at this time based on the current five star rating.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 2979, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review 54bruced, and for the kind comments about the location, the staff and the restoration. Yes we do do things a little differently at The Woodbridge. We describe it as “being less an hotel and more like being given the keys to a friend’s country mansion.” And that is how it is run. At The Woodbridge we continuously evolve to fit with what are the patterns of the majority of our guests. Most of our guests go out after breakfast and return mid-afternoon. So 11.00am-3.00pm is when the cleaning staff come into the main house and other staff do the linen, purchase foodstuffs etc. Far from there being no-one there, there is lots going on behind the scenes in the middle of the day. However, reception is closed between checkout at 11.00am and checkin at 3.00pm. This policy is clearly spelled out in our website, and is reiterated in the e-Compendium that is sent 2 weeks before arrival, and then again in the Welcome email that is sent prior to arrival, and then yet again in the phone text sent on the day of arrival. One wonders how better we could have informed you of this. Of course, had you enquired in advance about the possibility of dropping off your luggage 3 hours before checkin, we may have been able to oblige. Even when they cannot be seen, staff are available. Guests who are already staying at The Woodbridge can contact staff at any time via the house phones. And even when you arrived unexpectedly at 12noon, you were able to immediately speak with someone from our 24/7 reception intercom. In addition, as contact has been established via the pre-arrival mobile phone text we are available to our guests, even before they actually are our guests, to assist with directions, suggestions of what to see, where to eat and other advice. As we say, “less an hotel, and more like being given the keys to a friend’s country mansion”. You are right, one can swim in the river. Many guests do. However, it can be cold, and not everyone is fit and a strong swimmer, so we would be remiss if we did not advise guests that the local heated full size pool is a mere 100m riverside walk away. Our river pontoon has been being repaired recently, so you may have been referred to another jetty because of this, but there are also the riverbank steps into the river in front of Woodbridge that could have been used. This year we have changed our meal offerings. We used to have full dining service with multi-courses of more elaborate dishes. We found that fewer and fewer guests were wanting that. Our guests were telling us that they wanted a light something, often late afternoon/early evening. In response to this we initiated our grazing menu available between 3.00 and 8.00pm. This offers the convenience of a simple meal for guests who do not want to go out for the evening. We have had some very positive feedback on the new arrangements, but, as always, we will continue to monitor. I am sorry that you felt that the complimentary tea, coffee and cheese plate on arrival, the complimentary fruits bowls, complimentary nuts bowl, complimentary chocolates bowl, the all day complimentary tea and coffee and soft drinks, and the complimentary port in the Ballroom were not sufficient hospitality. Regards Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a returning guest at the Woodbridge, I’d highly recommend this small luxury hotel. Nestled by the picturesque Derwent River it’s the perfect getaway to relax and unwind. The hotel itself is steeped in history, surrounded by beautiful gardens and an amazing view. You feel instantly at home with inviting rooms which are comfortable and clean. Breakfast and our evening meal was delicious!
Woodbridge definitely meets my five star rating! Thank you Laurelle and John, and to your outstanding staff for always making our stays memorable. We’ll definitely be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 2979, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 22 Feb 2020
It was lovely to welcome you back again, 00_Elena_001 All of our guests are VIPs in our eyes, but there is no doubt that there is something very special about returning guests. We enjoyed the ease with which you settled straight back in - it was almost a sense of you ‘coming home’. We are glad that we continue to tick the boxes for you, and are chuffed to hear that you will return yet again. Regards Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mal m wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful 3 day stay , the staff and the owners were brilliant extermely welcoming and helpful !.
The hotel is well maitained a brilliant job i restoration .
The rooms very spacious as well the ensuite.
The meals were great and the views lovely.
The early morning walks or late evening stroll lovely.
I have no hestation in suggesting this hotel to stay at. Hope this is helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 2979, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear mal m Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 days at The Woodbridge. I have a wonderful picture in my mind of you on your last afternoon, sitting contentedly under the almond trees, finishing off your bottle of wine. Regards Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this heritage hotel. It has been so beautifully restored. I loved experiencing the history of this area first hand. We were delighted with the help of Madhu, who went above and beyond in her care and kindness to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Thank you to everyone at this hotel for such care of our history. Wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from john grimley, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 20 May 2022
This area certainly does have a rich history, nivpea. I am so glad that you have enjoyed it, and that you enjoyed your stay at The Woodbridge. Thank you for your words of appreciation for the lovely Madhu. She will be chuffed to hear them,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ianePd wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia198 contributions116 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
More of a retreat or luxurious bed and breakfast then a hotel. food is ok but not the main draw card .very relaxing .nice walk on the river . Tim and Andrew Excellent staff that made the weekend and turned it from an ok experience to a good one .sauna spa area looks more like a laundry . needs work.would be nice if opened to the garden all in all a nice spot to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 2979, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review ianePd Delighted that you had a good stay. We often describe ourselves as “Less an hotel, and more like being given the keys to a friend’s country mansion”, and it sounds like that hit the mark for you. Thank you for recognising our wonderful staff - staff make all the difference. I will pass on your kind words. No, we do not have a spa. I am sorry if you had that concept in your head. We simply have is a sauna and jacuzzi, and yes it is adjacent to the guest laundry so that guests can choose to have a soak while waiting for their laundry - it turns a chore into a nice relax, as you say. We also positioned the sauna and jacuzzi in the outside facility so that it can be used as a mud room for guests who return from bush-walking, fishing, biking or kayaking. We moved away from full dinner service this year. We found that fewer and fewer guests were wanting more complicated meals. Guests indicated that they would prefer a selection of light, quick dishes, bits and pieces that they could have in the afternoon or early evening, to fit around their activities during the day and evening, so that is what we have done. As always, we take our direction from our guests. So glad we were an UNfaulty Towers, with not a Basil to be seen. Regards Laurelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clarinshrek wrote a review Nov 2013
Noosa, Australia6 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel and friendly staff but extremely overpriced. For $650 per night we expected a lot more. The room was fine but nothing special, TV didn't work, no bath. The booking promised daily afternoon cream tea and a visit to the wine cellar neither of which were provided. Dinner was good but a very poor wine selection. Breakfast was described as "worth waking for" but we could eat little from the sugar-laden continental table. For the price we expected a luxury suite, afternoon tea, and a fully cooked breakfast! Definitely not the standard of other Small Luxury Hotels Of The World we have stayed in. Disappointing value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from johnTasmania, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 18 Nov 2013
Dear Clarinshrek I am so glad that you liked Woodbridge and appreciated our friendly staff, and that you enjoyed the dinners. Our wine list is small but select, and we try to source fabulous wines and beers, especially Tasmanian beverages, that are not common to every other wine list in the land. My staff tell me that you were impressed that we had preservative-free wines available, and so enjoyed the preservative-free Shiraz that you had each night, that you took the details so that you could source some yourself. I am sorry that some food disappointed you. Once we were made aware of your very specific dietary requirements, we made every effort to accommodate them. Afternoon cream tea is by definition cakes, scones & jams etc, which did not fit with your dietary exclusion of all carbohydrates and fruits, and I believe staff provided a cheese and nut platter substitute on the first day. On the second day, I understand that you did not return from your excursion to Mt Field National Park until quite late. Afternoon tea, served 3.30-4.30pm, was ready for you in The Pavilion, but guests frequently do not want afternoon tea each day, or miss it because they are off exploring the Valley, so staff did not think anything of it when you did not come to the Pavilion for afternoon tea. However, they would have been happy to prepare it for you on your return had you wished. The wine cellar was available to be opened at your convenience. I apologise if this was not clearly explained at Checkin. I think that the communication breakdown may have occurred when you arrived at 11.45am when were had you booked for an ETA 3.00pm Checkin., You were looking so cold and wet that some of our staff were called back from lunch break to finish your room to allow you access by 1.30pm. In the rush to get you into your warm room, the usual Checkin procedures may have broken down. I will discuss this shortfall with staff. The room that you had booked online was our Easy Access room. This room caters to people who need easy access facilities, and our website description explains that it has a wide access shower. I am sorry that you had not realised that the room that you had booked did not have a bath, but certainly, had you said at the time that you particularly wanted a bath, we would have done our best to move you to another room. Similarly any problems with the TV are easily addressed if we are made aware of them. The rate of $650/double/night included daily breakfast, afternoon tea, a 4 course dinner (+ after-dinner port) in the riverfront Pavilion, full use of all areas of the mansion including the exquisite Ballroom, Reading Room and the Salon with 24 hr complimentary tea, coffee, softdrinks, bowls of fruit, nuts, chocolates, complimentary use of kayaks, bikes, sauna, hot tub, and personal assistance with all planning and reservations for your daily excursions. I am disappointed that you were disappointed, and I am so disappointed that we were not made aware of these matters at the time, so that we could have addressed them immediately. Regards Laurelle Grimley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MirkwoodF wrote a review Feb 2012
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so disappointed! From the moment we pulled in the drive way our hearts just dropped from disappointment. The only saving grace is the great staff.

I arranged for two night stay for my partner's 60th birthday and couldn't believe what was on offer for the price.
- rooms were not 5 star
- bad prawns gave my partner food poisoning
- breakfast was no what is promoted (can be missed but no where else to eat)
- no facilities, the sauna is in a shednear the car park
- the major road with bright lights outside our rooms (they can't help that) ruined the scenery
- no decent restaurants in the town

These are just a few of the problems with Woodbridge. It should not be in the small luxury hotel book as we have stayed in several and they do not meet the standard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from johnTasmania, Owner at The Woodbridge
Responded 7 Feb 2012
Dear Reviewer We have carefully read your comments about your stay last November. Thank you for acknowledging our great staff - it is a truism of hospitality that it is the quality of the people and the level of service that they give, that makes any stay memorable. Of course our chef is an important member of our staff. An allegation of 'food poisoning' is a very serious matter indeed, and must be proved medically and legally. We refute this categorically, and will be taking advice on this matter. John and I have been fortunate to stay in 57 Small Luxury Hotel properties, in the USA, Europe, UK, Australia and Asia, and we are very sure that Woodbridge meets the standard. We do not try to fit the mould of the big impersonal luxury hotels - Woodbridge is a small intimate hotel in a charming historic mansion, and the staff strive to make Woodbridge the best that it can be, while staying true to its identity and authenticity. I'm sorry that we were obviously not what you had in your mind that we should be. Regards Laurelle Grimley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Norfolk area.
PRICE RANGE
£251 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaNew Norfolk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WOODBRIDGE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Woodbridge
Which popular attractions are close to The Woodbridge?
Nearby attractions include New Norfolk War Memorial (0.2 miles), South African (boer) War Memorial (0.2 miles), and Funky Town Music (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Woodbridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Woodbridge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Woodbridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Woodbridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Woodbridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glen Derwent Tea Rooms, Banjo's Bakery Café New Norfolk, and Dingding's Noodle and Dianxin Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Woodbridge?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is The Woodbridge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of New Norfolk.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Woodbridge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Woodbridge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Woodbridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Willow Court Asylum (0.6 miles).
All New Norfolk HotelsNew Norfolk Hotel DealsHotels near The Woodbridge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire