We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Hilliard\/Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at Knights Inn, the staff was nice, but not very informative about the surrounding area when asked. When we got into our room, the bedroom appeared clean, but the beds were as hard as bricks. We honestly could have bounced golf balls off of them. The discomfort was unbelievable. Following that, around 12am, my husband got up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the price a very good hotel. Frt desk is great. Stayed 2 1/2 months. Quite and ckean.bad. my mattress was lumpy and turned up at the ends.I slept on other side sadand it was better.oover all enjoyed my stay

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked this room 10-12 thru 10-16 for it's location and price, it also have some decent reviews online so that also persuaded me to try a lower tier hotel this time around. My experience there was mixed. I can only speak for the room I stayed in room 103 but you can see they have spent some money in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick M

Travellers are raving about these Hilliard hotels

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I wrote a highly negative review of this motel back in 2009, as it was a dangerous dump at that time. Since then, the motel has changed hands and the reviews have improved, so I decided to give it another chance as I needed a modestly priced room for one night. The new management has refurbished the place and gotten... More 

Helpful?
Thank LPBH01
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Cheaper is not better. The decor was outdated and everything felt dirty. As darkness approached I felt I was staying in a motel for vagrants! It appeared many of the guests were actually long term residents. Woke in the morning with red eyes. Not sure what caused it but within an hour of departing... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrippyHippy77
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
406 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed at this property twice in a week. Both rooms were clean and in good repair. This hotel seems to have started as a Knights Inn, was a Motel 6 for awhile, then went back to Knights Inn. It is better than most Knights Inn with friendly front desk staff members. My first room seemed to be in with... More 

Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The bed was really terrible to sleep on (hard and squeaky), the fridge didn't work and I felt like the toilet was going to break off when I used it. I sank into the couch and was also quite a bit taller than the shower head which was coming off of the wall (I am 5'9" and this barely reached... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm, even with the cooler weather. It was a short drive from downtown Columbus. The price was in my budget. We will be staying here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is an older property but could have been OK. However, the walls in back of the dresser were dirty and there was stuff on the carpet that should have been cleaned. But the thing that bother my wife the most was the housekeeping service. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by a friendly helpful front desk worker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ga_flatlander
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear ga_flatlander, We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay at our motel. There is never a good excuse for poor housekeeping. In your review you stated that you will be headed back to Hilliard next year. If you would be willing to call me directly we would like the opportunity to rectify your disappointing... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again. Sincerely, Neil Patel General Manager Knights Inn... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your travels bring you to Hilliard for business or pleasure, book a room at our Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus hotel for great value and a stay that meets your budget. Conveniently located off Interstate 270 and within 18 miles of Port Columbus International Airport, our Hilliard, OH hotel is on the west side of Columbus and close to Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and attractions like Anthony-Thomas Candy Shoppes, Franklin County Fairgrounds and Huntington Park. Our hotel in Hilliard offers several handy amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access, free morning coffee and tea, a seasonal outdoor pool and ample free outdoor parking. Each of our guest rooms features cable TV, free local calls, and air conditioning and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, making us your ideal choice among Hilliard, Ohio hotels and motels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Baseball fans will thrill to Columbus Clippers action nearby at Huntington Park, while those with a sweet tooth will want to take a tour of the renowned Anthony-Thomas Candy factory, also just a short drive from our Hilliard hotel. See everything from modern dance to concerts to theatre performances at the Ohio Theatre, and if you are staying with us in July, be sure to catch the annual Franklin County Fair nearby at Franklin County Fairgrounds. If you are in town to conduct business, you will find companies like Medco Health Solutions, Miller Pipeline Corp, and Micro Electronics, Inc. Close by our hotel in Hilliard, Ohio. DINING OPTIONS There are several eateries just steps from our Hilliard hotel, including Max & Emma's, Starliner Diner and Bob Evans Restaurant. For familiar, cheap eats, McDonald's and Wendy's are also close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Address: 3950 Parkway Lane, Hilliard, OH 43026 (Formerly Motel 6 Columbus - Hilliard)
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hilliard
Motel 6 Hilliard
Hilliard Motel 6
Hilliard Motel Six
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to smell the room before booking if possible”
 of 5 bubbles rickmQ1589SO, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles LPBH01, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 316 + side of the 300 building best.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“So far away from the main road (Cemetery Rd.) as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ga_flatlander, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to the Hampton Inn behind the Bob Evans Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 484marilynk, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay