We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
st charles, il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fast. Provided wifi information and directions to the room. Mentioned breakfast information as well. Room is comfortable. Shows some signs of age but not out dated. Very quiet rooms. Beds are soft but comfortable. Will stay at next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrehak
Brighton, MI
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here on a business trip. It was easy on and off the highway. The bed was relaxing and the shower pressure was awesome. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyBrighton_MI
HuberGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

BillyBrighton_MI, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of our property. I will definitely pass along the message to the rest of the staff. Have a wonderful, week and we hope to see you again really soon. All my best, Mike Hyslope, CHS General Manager

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our room was clean. The pool was cold. The rail to get in/out of hot tub was loose. The breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express. Our bathroom sink drained slowly. I reported it at check out so hotel could fix it for next guests. As a thank you I was awarded 2,000 points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
HuberGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

Karen D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay, I apologize for the pool temperature not being to your liking. Our pool is set at 86 degrees on a regular basis, I can assure we did follow up to ensure that everything is working properly. I hope that you will give us another...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hotel has forfeited its potential due to poor customer service, poor room cleanliness and maintenance, and unfilled promise to guest. Rejected first room b/c A/C unit could not be changed (it was on constant high-cool), toilet seat was not attached to base (bolt missing), and bath fixtures had more stains than the moon has craters. FD Clerk offered another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmgstlouis2016
HuberGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

jmgstlouis2016, I want to start by apologizing for the inconvenience during your stay. Our goal is to ensure that every guest enjoys a great stay at our hotel. The A/C unfortunately had a mechanical board go out in it, and as it would go with no warning. Our staff tries to constantly stay up on the stains on the bathroom...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our daughter ran in the Air Force Marathon and we stayed here for the run. I want to mention first what a great job the hotel did showing their support to the runners. That morning a table was set up with water, gatorade, bananas, and yogurt to take with them. A sign was also displayed wishing the runners good luck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
HuberGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

Cheri W, Thank you for such a wonderful response. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We looking forward to having the marathon runners here every year, and know that you all start really early in the morning. We just wanted to make sure you were well nourished for your long run. We will see you next year....

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The customer service was not there as the front desk staff was rude or would rather chat among themselves/on their cell phones rather than assist. Bathroom was gross and water pressure horribly low. The elevator worked but was afraid that it would drop as it would not always work properly. Had a king suite which accommodates 5 but only given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

Dear Angelica R, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expected stay due to the type of customer service received, the condition of the bathroom, and the lack of towel provided....

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on the last leg of our trip. Check in was smooth and quick. We arrived late and the kids weready exhausted so I really appreciated their fast service. The hotel was very clean from the lobby to the halls to the room. The staff was very polite and accomidating. We missed breakfast due to sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2seethesea
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Everything at this hotel is OK. Just OK. Room was lackluster, bath had seen better days and breakfast was OK. Even though the front desk insisted that there was a microwave oven in the room, there wasn't. The Fridge in the room was VERY NOISY. But all-in-all the stay was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob6124
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review

Dear Bob6124, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Exp & Suites Dayton Huber Heights, OH. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, bath and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the...

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't say that this hotel was bad. It's an older hotel that could use an upgrade. It was close enough that you could walk to a couple of different restaurants which was really nice. It was clean and that so important to me. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave but we were in a suite. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavella98
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were doing a cross-country trip at high velocity and just wanted an easy-off/easy-on predictable freeway experience. This IHG hotel did the job: clean, adequate. One reason we picked this chain motel over others was reading reviews saying that we could walk to a nearby restaurant. We selected the nearest one (Texas Roadhouse) and that was a mistake. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagan

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#2 of 5 in Huber Heights
90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
3.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for visiting the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is easily accessible from both I-70 and I-75. We are just 6 miles east of the Dayton International Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is located within walking distance of several restaurants, which includes TGI Fridays who does offer our guest a 10% discount. Minutes away from the United States Air Force Museum, Wright Patt Air Force base, Wright State University, Miami Valley Hospital and University of Dayton along with many other local interests. We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Trimble, Aida, ABF, Bowser Morner, Beta Laser Mike, Delphi, General Motors, Dayton Frieght, FedEx and many more. Not only did we add the new hot Express Start breakfast but all rooms were also updated in January of 2008. The renovations include: new furniture, new and brighter lighting, all new granite bathroom vanities, beautifully framed mirrors, and all new curtains and to think that does not even include what we've done to our public areas. We also offer a meeting room for you and your associates. The meeting room can fit up to 45 people, perfect for a meeting, family gathering or shower. Need catering, let us take care of it for you. We also offer you a 24-hour business center. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Address: 5610 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2065
Region: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Holiday Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask Tayler!”
 of 5 bubbles rmstitely, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As Ask for a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles TripAGoGo, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“First floor will put you by the pool plus close proximity to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles kariyvette, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 229 was quiet, on the end, across from the stairs - I'd pick it again!”
 of 5 bubbles hamgal, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“close to the stairs elevator very slow and full of house keepers during morning with there carts”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcC9646TX, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay