We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn - Marion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Traverse City, MI
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was very friendly. Rooms are older, but you get what you pay for. Great for a one night stay. You can park directly at your door at some rooms. Restaurant directly next door. No complimentary breakfast at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MInone4
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had changed plans at the last minute, canceled our existing reservations and pulled off the road in Marion on a summer weekend night. The mid-priced hotels around the freeway exit were very busy, with kids in team jerseys piling out of minivans and crowding the lobbies. Figuring these hotels were booked, and that the whirlpool would be packed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This wasn't the best hotel we have stayed at but it wasn't the worst. It is definitely an older place but the room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We were traveling to Georgia with our two Sheltie's and it was great so we could have our fur babies stay in the room with us. Plenty of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

It was my first time in Marion. My husband and I check in at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful come to find out he was from Lima too. It was very clean comfortable bed and fresh in our room. Everything works! We are surrounded by all the main attraction far as shopping and many places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaRu1204
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Terrible, was dirty and the blankets had cigarette burns in them.. Walls were dirty, oh did I mention I had a roach crawling up TV that I killed!! The person at desk would not come and look at the roach, then said I had to call back when manager was in.. Never got money back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
Sanjay D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Marion, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We did in fact look in the room for the roach you said you killed and left in a cup. It was not there. We also monitored the room for 3 straight days until Terminex could get there to do a thorough inspection of the room. During our 3...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2015

To their credit, the room was clean. However how clean can painted paneled walls look? The room did have a microwave and a fridge BUT the bed was hard and covered in the kind of bedspread you might see at a thrift store. To make matters worse, they advertise a free breakfast. Un fortunately what they meant was hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This Hotel needs a complete makeover. The rooms are dark and the furniture is old and dirty. The bathroom is small and needs to redone. The breakfast is one of the worst I've had while traveling on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Check in went fine with reservation..Clean bedding. clean furniture and the carpet looked new to us in our room. It also had a Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a hair dryer in the bathroom. All working. The Air Conditioner worked fine too. The shower had a soft spray like an eco water saving, hot and cold work& does the job!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee S
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This property is a no frills Hotel. Don't expect anything nice. The rooms are dark and just a place to fall asleep. The beds are just alright. The appearance of the Hotel is not good. This property needs a major makeover. The breakfast is bad. They have mini muffins and a couple of other sweets, that' it's. They do have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I arrived at this hotel at about 7 pm. I entered the small lobby area, no attendant present. Began completing my registration form, attendant arrives. Cordial, well mannered and overall delightful to speak with, although it was all one-sided for the most part. Guess what side? Lobby area was cold, dark and uninviting. I noticed a small sign stating breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny A

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Marion Comfort Inn
Marion Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Marion
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
#3 of 7 in Marion
104 reviews
19.5 mi away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Marion

Address: 1952 Marion Mount Gilead Rd, Marion, OH 43302-5828 (Formerly Travelodge Marion)
Region: United States > Ohio > Marion
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Marion
Marion Travel Lodge
Marion Travelodge
Americas Best Value Inn - Marion Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like rooms that you can park front of door, which they do have!”
 of 5 bubbles MInone4, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask the clerk for exactly what you want or are looking for~”
 of 5 bubbles 285bees, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room facing the parking lot. 2nd floor. No complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles magoos2011, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Exterior corridor rooms maybe nicer.”
  • Basic small bathroom, toliet / bath-shower only in room.
  • Sink area in main room, with old dated chair in view.
  • TV / Desk area - a useable room.
  • Standard room, water marks on ceiling weren't nice to look at.
 of 5 bubbles RailfanMotels, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Don't under any circumstances stay with this chain of motels!”
 of 5 bubbles B1606MFjamesm, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay