We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Elmer, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found a gem in Cleveland!! A Suite with fully stocked kitchenette, warm cozy living room with a fireplace, and a comfortable King size bed! Clean and modern! Priced very reasonable!!! Loved this place and will look for other ES Suites! Couldn't say enough about it :)

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank cindyw31
OHIO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had some concerns knowing the renovations were in progress. Our room and the reception area were clean and up to date. A few small problems as not everything was changed in our room. The small kitchen light over the sink didn't work and appeared to be old and the door to the room was not mesh with the outdoors... More 

Helpful?
Thank gayleruth
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are very happy with our renovation but truthfully we are just a bit behind in installing the weatherproofing on all of our doors. I am very happy that we were able to provide you with both clean accomodations and a friendly staff! More 

Middleburg Heights
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a art show and the location of your hotel was perfect. The facility was lovely, warm and comfortable. I couldn't believe the price of your place too. Even though you were under construction checkin and check out ran smoothly. The suite was clean and comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank annebI688ZF
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was under construction and they placed me in the West Wing, that was not like the other times that I have stayed at the property. It met my needs, but the "take out breakfast" was truly not up to their previous standards. The manager's Hour was subpar.

Helpful?
Thank lanxtonwashington
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your repeat business! Our total renovation is scheduled to be complete in early December. Until that time our space constraint, and the fact that we have no true kitchen, leaves us with few options for our "grab and go" breakfast. I apologige for any inconvenience. We do offer a wide variety of pastries... More 

Hamlin, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed last night at the Sonesta ES Suites in Middleburg Heights (Cleveland area). Although the hotel was under construction I have to say our stay exceeded our expectations immensely ! Our room had was obviously refurbished had a full kitchen, right down to having ice in the ice maker, small kitchen table living area and a very comfortable king... More 

Helpful?
Thank ireland7854
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that we were able to exceed you expectations. Thank you so much for your kind remarks! Our renovation will be complete soon and we are looking forward to moving out of the trailer and in to our beautiful lobby, offices and breakfast area. More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Everything is very good here except the breakfast. It went from excellent to poor in 4 visits.Location is great, rooms are very nice, staff is nice. Value was excellent until they changed the breakfast offerings to almost nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck P
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The good news is that we are undergoing a total renovation. The bad news is that this has created space constraints so that we are only able to offer coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, apple juice, oatmeal, 4 kinds of cold cereal. 2 kinds of muffins, 2 kinds of danish, 2 kinds of bagels with... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had used this site many times for reunion bookings, when it was called Residence Inn and enjoyed it. It has been sold and suites have been renovated which was timely as understandably needed. The layout is very nice, some but not all employees were helpful, but we encountered smoke alarms twieaking because batteries were not changed, a sink that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallyturk
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in fact undergoing a complete renovation and while it has generally gone very well it is also fair to say that it has not gone absolutely perfect. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have been caused. More 

Oakley, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We just returned from a five night stay. I booked by phone so I could have questions answered before I booked. I asked if they were renovating. I was told no. We got there and the office was in a trailer because they were renovating. I asked if they had ample parking near each room as I have knee problems.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for any misunderstanding about parking. It would be inexcusable if you asked about renovations and were not told that we are in the middle of such. I am sorry for any inconvenience. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband and I were in town for my cousin's wedding and stayed here on a Saturday night. For starters, when we made our reservation no one mentioned that the entire hotel was under construction! To check in you had to go to a trailer.When we checked in, then girl failed to mention that they charge an incidental fee that... More 

Helpful?
Thank muggle68
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The good news is that we are undergoing a major renovation. The bad news is that this work sometimes interferes with the comfort of our guests. For that I apologize. More 

Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had originally booked a room at the Red Roof Inn, but after entering the lobby and seeing that it was dingy and unclean, we canceled our booking and booked at the Sonesta right across the street. Great experience, lovely room. Our room was clean and spacious. It was also quite outdated, but they are doing renovations so hopefully it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank barbielw6
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are, in fact, renovating and are scheduled to be complete in mid November. More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#7 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
93 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Located minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, our convenient hotel offers apartment-style accommodations and a complimentary airport shuttle, plus the comfort, service and Everyday Surprises you expect from Sonesta. Whether you're here to connect to a flight, meet with colleagues from one of the many surrounding businesses or take in the pleasures of Cleveland's lakeside setting, you'll be glad you found us. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. And a fully-equipped kitchen helps you control your costs, as do our free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-480, I-80 and I-71 and 25 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 17525 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £90 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Residence Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 month ago
Michigan
5 months ago
Hamilton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask not to stay in the West Wing”
 of 5 bubbles lanxtonwashington, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in building 5, it is close to the pool and reception area for morning breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 667eugened, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want an oven and can do stairs, choose a "loft"”
 of 5 bubbles mom116, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a back building”
 of 5 bubbles natalies61, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was bottom level and that worked out great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles happytowander2016, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay