We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I've gone on many road trips with family members all across the country. This hotel/motel stands out in a terrible way. I had been driving in the night and needed a place to stay. The Econo Lodge was the only place here with rooms left. Had to talk to lobby worker through a glass window and slide my card to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
heather p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with the Econo Lodge. After 10:00 p.m. we only have one employee on duty and use the night window for that employees safety. I'm sorry that you had a problem with our beds, all of our beds are new they were replaced in August of this...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in here on 11/11/16. The young lady who checked me in was fast, efficient and extremely helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were great and the only problems I had was the telephone in the room was all static and the WiFi was slow. They had a continental breakfast that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
heather p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Montpelier Ohio for your recent hotel needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a clean, but no frills place to sleep. No frills means very basic, and dated lodging. In my room, the sink was cracked, and you could tell it has been that way for a long time. Right outside my door was a light pole with wasps going in and out of an open access cover. I strolled to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneblackdog
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped on first night of vacation. Cheap, and as they say get what you pay for. Sink needs replacing badly, peeling and cracked. Don't count on breakfast unless you call hostess Donuts, mini muffins, and juice that. Attendant when we checked out looked like she just got out of bed. Will not be returning there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteglitter27
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was looking for a cheap hotel for me and my family to stay in and I am very glad I came across this econo lodge. I booked a reservation and came in around 10 to this hotel.I was very fond of how neatly organized and spaced our room was. We had gotten a suite room. The room consisted of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelsmith506
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Breakfast is new to us, and we are working everyday to improve it, and it sounds like we are on the right track. Thank You again and we hope to see you again in the future. Heather Paris Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge Montpelier

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We read reviews about half positive and half negative and so were a little unsure about staying here. The exterior looks old and in need of some improvement. However, our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had a refrigerator and a microwave. The price was good compared to the other motels in the area but not the best motel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary M
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Breakfast is new to us, and we are working hard to improve it. I'm very sorry that the juice machine was not turned on for you. I have brought this to our clerks attention so that it does not happen again. Once again thank you for staying...

Oelwein, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay half way thru our travels and we found this hotel for cheap! The room was updated for the most part. Down fall....shower curtain rod was broken so shower curtain wouldn't close. Also, our tub wouldn't drain. This is a pet friendly motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 20calebb
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Please accept my apology for the condition of your shower, I have brought your review to our housekeeping staff to make sure that the office if informed of issues like this so that repairs can be made. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we...

Montgomery
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Room was not dirty but not in great shape. No internet available. Has fridge, microwave and small coffeemaker. Breakfast offered was poor and we saw no coffee available at 7 am. Bed was ok. Clerk was ok. Bathroom was very tiny and not much room to move.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This was right off the high way and was a good price. The phone didn't work and the smoke detector chirped constant. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and gave us a new room where everything was in working order. Always remember you get what you pay for. If in the area again I would stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2015

If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower, and nothing else, this is the place. We checked in about midnight with no problems. Beds were nice. Shower worked. Left bright and early the next morning. That's all we needed/wanted. They have "complimentary breakfast buffet" that consisted of cereal, pastry, and orange juice that tasted old. We skipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg D
heather p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear about your issue with the OJ machine, and I am currently looking into...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
19 reviews
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
188 reviews
7.0 mi away
Plaza Motel Bryan
Plaza Motel Bryan
#1 of 2 in Bryan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 13-485 State Route 15, Montpelier, OH 43543-9736
Region: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Price Range: £45 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montpelier, Ohio
Montpelier Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. Just don't get a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles J4290RYdavidk, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shop the area, there are options.”
 of 5 bubbles oneblackdog, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles MacWilder, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Check room first, get reciept, be careful what financial info you let these people have.”
 of 5 bubbles WandersTheEarth, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay