We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour View Suites

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a quiet neighborhood on Put-in-Bay's East Point, Harbour View Suites offers two one-bedroom and one two-bedroom suites and a first floor studio apartment that is handicap accessible.
Read more
Property amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Windsor Airport43 mi
Wayne County Airport48 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen golf cart rental stay there again elevator porch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Suite was very clean but AC was on the fritz. Golf cart rental on property was nice. Would stay there again. Perfect for large groups. Property needs a bit of a face lift on the outside. Location is a quiet area but still close to...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank WinnieBrose
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time. Our suite was clean and fit 5 of us for our girls weekend. The owners and staff were very kind and accommodating. Teaching us how to use the golf carts, clearing away the spider webs from our cart(s), helping us...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank CoopALoop2311
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if it were the last hotel on earth. My friends and I went for a weekend together. Our reservation was for 3 nights and we were kicked out in less than 24 hours. Some other friends of ours...More

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank mcf5150
Response from Sue S, General Manager at Harbour View SuitesResponded 9 September 2017

It was an unfortunate experience. We do ask guests to sign a lease agreement and complete a guest register when checking into our suites. There is a golf cart business on site and we can observe people that come and go. There was a discrepancy...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The management was wonderful, always accommodating! We rented the entire property, which included 4 units---3 upstairs and 1 down. The one downstairs was a studio, but still able to sleep 6-8. The upstairs units each had a full kitchen 1 or 2 bedrooms, full bath,...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Joann L
Response from Sue S, General Manager at Harbour View SuitesResponded 9 September 2017

We enjoyed having your family!! We hope to see you all again and thank you for the review.

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The pictures should speak for themselves. When we got there, we noticed that the grounds were filled with garbage, broken and rusted out golf carts, and random objects such as countersinks, bedframe, and tires. The place has a kitchen, so we bought food before riding...More

Date of stay: July 2017
4  Thank Vacation546894
Response from Sue S, Manager at Harbour View SuitesResponded 24 July 2017

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our suites. Your photos do depict the side and back corner of the property. The property also has a golf cart sales, maintenance, and rental business on site which allows us to rent (mostly 4-seater) carts to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcie W
11 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Sue S | Property representative |
Yes we rent golf carts at a reduced rate for our guests. A 4-seater rents for $35/day plus tax.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Studio apartment has handicap accessible shower. Small elevator can take people to upstairs units."
joannl879
4 Aug 2017
Read review
"Larger suites are upstairs. Each has a spiral staircase to access a loft. They have an extra bathroom up in..."
joannl879
10 Jun 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioPut in Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing