We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Hotel

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was clean. Check-in was quick and the gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The bathroom was clean although small without any counter space or even a hook to hang your towel on. The hotel is centrally located. It's within walking
Read more
We stay here for Aug.10-12. We had 6 in our party staying the night with a total of 10 visiting for the day but not staying. The hotel service was horrible! The guest that were visiting for the day could not use our room to change from swim suits to reg. clothes. They could not
Read more
Response from MarkM9966, Owner at Edgewater Hotel
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Thank you for helping us communicate that a 6 person suite cannot be occupied by more than 6 people. We advise you of this at the time of booking, upon your arrival, and you provided the names of the 6 people who were permitted on property. For the safety of our guests, and to comply with the State Fire Marshall occupancy ratings, we cannot exceed these number. We are sorry you chose not to follow the rules of the hotel which caused your issues.
Read more
We stayed here last week and had a great time! Not only is it looking over the Park..it is dead center of all the action downtown! What I also loved was that in the huge tiled shower, there were shampoo, conditioner and body wash installed so that you have ALL YOU NEED!!! I
Read more
The perfect location across from the park and the docks. Great staff and amenities. Golf carts available right at the hotel, often at no charge. Edgewater has the best rates I found on the main square.
Read more
If you want to be downtown, THIS is the place to stay! Very nice suites, they appear to be newly renovated with very nice amenities in the suites. The mini fridge and microwave were life savers during the late evenings after drinking haha. We stayed in a luxury suite this time
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementEdgewater Hotel
View Looking off the front veranda of park and harbor.
Photo provided by managementEdgewater Hotel
2 Queen Size beds.
Photo provided by managementEdgewater Hotel
Large Living room in suite with 60 inch TV featuring Direct TV and queen size sleeper sofa in su
Photo provided by managementEdgewater Hotel
Suites feature full size refrigerator / freezer, wet bar and microwaves.
Photo provided by managementEdgewater Hotel
Large double sink vanities with excellent lighting.
Are you pet friendly and if so what is your fee?
Don't have phone number, Look on website. Yes they do have an elevator.
0 votes
"Stay clear of this hotel!!! Horrible I am a travel agent and I never have been treated like this!!!"
"Avoid this Hotel! Not even a place to sit on balconies, it's a joke!"
"We were in Room 3 on the first floor and weren't bothered by any noise."
"Second floor has less street noise."
US$134 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
edgewater hotel put in bay
United StatesOhioPut in Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing